We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rio Grande

Rio Grande
3 Calle Amposta, Salou, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 241 restaurants in Salou
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Moate, Westmeath, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grande service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Place caught our eye as we know a poub also called Rio Grande so we said we would try it out. Was quiet the evening we visited, however it was mid week near the end of tourist season. Food was lovely, very tasty and excellent service. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    21
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great service great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Went in every day on way home from beach sometimes for food sometimes just for drink always welcome jane very friendly and russian lady too will go back for sure next year

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not the same as it used to be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to the Rio Grande as we had been a few years ago and loved it. The decor has changed and I think it has been taken over by new owners but the food was gorgeous and the service was great. Thanks!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“lovely meal in very pleasent surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

had a lovely meal in rio grande, food was excellent, staff very freindly, we will definately be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant in salou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we visited RIO GRANDE few times on our holidays.great bar food and cheap drinks.best place in town and staff is wonderful.must recommend and will go back again.thanks for your great service and help.xx

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Grande also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Rio Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rio Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.