We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Belvedere Hotel to your Saves list
Belvedere Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Terrer, 7 | Alcalde Pere Molas, 43840 Salou, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Salou
norfolk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

went the week before half term so good mixture of families young and older people. first expereince of all inclusive and found choice and quality of food was better than expected. plenty of choices constanly filled up counter for freashly cooked meals. restuarant staff were friendly helpful and efficent. Bar staff also friendly and good at remebering names and room numbers. reception staff informative. hotel was sited within easy walk of seafront shops and bars although lots were shut maybe due to time of year. Hats for use in spa reasonably priced but needs sign in spa that you buy them in reception and spa needs more supervision as children under age limit for supervision were often in there alone and badly behavioured climbing and jumping off the spa spouts. Service men worked well mending sauna surround and steam room quickly. rooms were fine but only english channel on tv was news as it was there it would have been nice to have choice whilst changing etc. Balcony was good size but unforntunatly we had large tree in front and the road but we had no noise from it! overall a good hotel. only as a surgestion some adult entertainment in the piano bar would be nice instead of a tv which was always to quiet and often on football.

Room Tip: if you want a sunny balcony ask for pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    267
    141
    57
    49
See reviews for
350
191
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked this hotel for a cheap October half term holiday not really because we wanted to go here but just because it was a good price.having said that we were happy enough with the food in the restaurant(we were half board) and room which was always spotless also all of the staff were really helpful and friendly.Salou itself was a pleasant surprise as the promenade and beach area(a 10min walk) were lovely.went to cambrills on some hire bikes along the cycle track which was great and tarragona on the plana bus for the day this was also well worth a visit.Also had a day at Port Aventura(a 15min walk) which is quite pricey at 45euro each to get in but we had a fab day and shamballa roller coaster is one of the best i have been on including the florida theme parks.all in all would recommend the belvedere as long as you don,t pay too much and don,t forget it is a 3star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this as a last minute holiday, did 10 days half board ( a new thing for us) 5 in our party so we had 2 rooms, our 2 older boys in one room and us with our youngest in the room next door.

Check in was slow but we arrived on a Tue so was not that awful.

Rooms were very clean, and very basic. Hair dryers in the rooms but no kettle ( I am so glad we took our travel one with cups)

We were on the 5th floor up over looking the pool, yeah there was some noise but again was not awful, thing that drove us most mad was the constant clattering from the air hockey, some nights this would go onto past midnight. No real issues with noise or kids, but this is a family hotel so you do have to expect some children enjoying their holiday :)

Ah now the restuarant..........well 4 in our party are vegetarians so obviously our choices were much more limited, there was always plenty of pasta, chips, pizza, salad, soup,rice, veg, not much to speak off in the protein section but that aside there was fresh cooked to order omlettes in the morning, or egg, or cheese, or beans :)
Food was always plenty hot enough, but there are microwaves if you wanted to pop your meal in for a minute or 2 !! ( also good for improvising a pasta bake with cheese and veg :) )

Location of the hotel was fantastic for Port Adventura, the beach, the town ( although Salou in Oct is a ghost town, as the time went on more and more shops closed for the winter)and great for getting into Barcelona.

Pool was blooming freezing and shut on the 2nd week we were there.......although did not mind as the sea was much warmer :)

Staff were friendly and sorted any problems that came up within moments ( extra pillows etc)

Would I stay again ? at the price we paid Yes we would :)

Room Tip: Get one over looking the pool as its the only decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from an end-of-season break and can safely say that this is a perfectly acceptable place to stay for the price we paid.

The room was adequate. Nothing fancy and only just enough furnishings to make it inhabitable. We had two double beds, which were very firm to lie on. The pillows were firm as well and made my ears go numb after a while. The bathroom was nice with complimentary toiletries. One downside was the brown shower curtain, which cut out half the light. Should have fitted white ones. The walls were also thin and you could hear those next-door quite easily. But this is true of most hotels. Nice balcony to sit out on - assuming you are on the sun side of the hotel.

Meal times were very busy. It was a buffet style, and like most buffets, keeping the food hot is a major challenge. This place failed that challenge. Luke warm meals were quite frequent. As it was end-of-season, the menu did have a feel that they were emptying out the freezers. It was a masterclass in how to make numerous types of cassarole out of veal, pork, chicken and fish. Plenty of chips and veg, plus salads and deserts on offer. The food always tasted nice and there was plenty of it. If only the could have kept it hot. You certainly won't starve here though.

The bar was a nice area to sit in after dinner, and the drink prices were reasonable. They're certainly not over-priced compared to some bars/restaurants outside the hotel.

The pool was too cold to try and closed at the end of October anyway.

All other areas were acceptable. The hotel encourages its guests to leave comments in the suggestions box. Judging by how full this box was, a lot of people had a lot to say. It's a lack of attention to detail that lets this place down. Hopefully, they'll act on the suggestions over the winter and raise this place from average to very good.

The best feature of this hotel is its location. It's a nice walk down to the seafront and on to the town centre itself. You can also walk to PortAventura in about 20 minutes - thus saving a bus fare.

If you can get a good price for this hotel then take it. As I said, it is perfectly accepatable.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, as this is the sun side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've just returned (two adults and two children) from a weeks stay at Hotel Belvedere. Our first impressions weren't so good, after having initially gone to Villa Romana (with a fairly impressive reception area), having been told a week before departure that the Hotel Belvedere would be closed. On first impresssions the hotel reception was fairly busy and noisy (however we did arrive on a Saturday night) and we also had problems with the card entry to our room and electricity. However, from then on our holiday improved. The food was good, and we upgraded extremely reasonably to half board. I particularly enjoyed the lovely carvery meats. The hotel has a good location, situated between Port Aventura (which we visited most days) and the beach. All of the staff were extremely polite and friendly - especially the restaurant staff and Nuna at the childrens club who was brilliant. Unfortunately the outdoor pool closed during our time - and too cold to use, however the children enjoyed the indoor spa pool. In all honesty, I would probably try the Villa Romana if we returned to Salou (primarily for the indoor pool and slightly higher quality), but for a three star hotel and cheap family break the Hotel Belvedere was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Belverdere and we are glad to return due to it being very noisy day and night. The first week we hardly had any sleep because of noise from rooms both sides of us till three in the morning. The walls are so thin you can hear everything. We contacted reception and they promptly told guests to be quiet. Meal times are very hectic so it is not an enjoyable experience although the food was good once you found a table. The staff work very hard although there are not enough staff on reception and you always have to wait on arrival. This is a very busy hotel with lots of noisy children running around without supervision.Entertainment is good and the hotel is very clean although they need some comfortable chairs to lounge on.This is definitely a noisy family hotel so don't expect any peace and quiet. Probably will not return again to this hotel, but Salou itself is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellablade
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

the staff were very friendly and very helpful the hotel itself was spotless my only grumble was how noisy it was downstairs round the reception area but upstairs was fine. And we were next to the lift

Room Tip: we were given a room over the reception and had no trouble with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: C/ Terrer, 7 | Alcalde Pere Molas, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#16 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Salou
Belvedere Hotel Salou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.