We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gooners on the beer 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robin Hood

Robin Hood
Avenida d'Andorra, Salou, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 72 things to do in Salou
Attraction details
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gooners on the beer 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

very good evenings very lively pub plenty of bingo quiz cabaret karouke and friendly bar staff and not mention Natalie our compare from Romford Essex

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    14
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We visited this bar while visiting salou on a day time just to get a drink, we spoke to the management and she was a lovely lady and seen that they had a football match on the night on the big screens and also a tribute act on after (robbie Williams) so we stopped for both, fantastic service and great atmosphere x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paid for half-board; didn't need it :D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We paid for half-board in an H10 hotel. Once we tried the food in Robin Hoods we never tried the hotel food again. I cannot rate this place (service in particular) highly enough. This place, and The Harp are the best and most friendly places to eat in Salou, morning noon and night ( i tried all 3).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab tribute bands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited The Robin Hood when Madonna peformed with 2 female dancers and were impressed by the quality of the tribute band - but even more with one of the dancers!! On another night we saw a great performance from American Woman. As the entertainment is provided free every night the imported beers can be wee bit pricey than at other bars but well worth the night. Being very much a family friendly bar there were children present throughout the night which didn't seem to bother us early on in the evening, however, it got a bit too much for us later in the evening so we moved onto another bar. The service is quick and bar staff friendly. If you want to stay put for an evening in one bar you will enjoy The Robin Hood - but get there early to get yourself a table close to the stage.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good all round entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went here several times for entertainment. Always packed! Saw Madonna, Blues brothers, Tom Jones and Michael Buble tribute acts to name but a few. Bar Staff friendly. Also had nightly quiz and bingo with prize money.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin Hood also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin Hood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.