We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivers Restaurant

Olivers Restaurant
Calle Amposta | Near Burger King off the main road Carles Buigas not the one situated on the beach front !, 43840 Salou, Spain
+34 977 35 07 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 260 Restaurants in Salou
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Absolutely fantastic family restaurant fresh food daily inc irish, scottish, english breakfasts amazing home cooked ribs,steaks with trimmings from 9.90
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had the best meal out of the whole 2 weeks here!
Had 2 wait 15 mins for a table, which wasnt a problem as we went for a drink in the bar opposite and they even brought the menu across for us to carry on looking at!
Food was cooked perfectly & tasted amazing! Prices are reasonable and the food is definitely worth what you pay!
Definitely worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    149
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have to admit that before going on holiday the snob in me was certain that the restaurants at the top of the tripadvisor list for Salou would be there because they were 'a taste of home'. What I hadn't realised was that you can get that anywhere and everywhere in Salou and that to make it to the top of the list you need that something extra.

Olivers thoroughly deserves it's high ranking. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave the staff are extremely friendly and very attentive. The menu has such a huge selection of food that it's almost impossible to choose from. I decided to have the fillet steak and not only was it beautifully charred and cooked exactly as I liked it, it was huge! The rosemary crusted potatoes that it came with were to die for. The price of a meal for 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) including starters and a couple of rounds of drinks came to approx €70 which was fantastic value for the quality of food we had.

My only regret was that we didn't visit Olivers until late on in our holiday and didn't have a chance to go back as there was so much on that menu I would have liked to have tried. They also do a roast dinner on Sundays that looked as if it would have been well worth going for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

the staff are great, food was good - ribs were a bit too tough but still edible. excellent choice of kids food - which has pasta and sunday lunch on etc, also the chocolate bombs went down a treat as well

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duram
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Good food. Decent price. Very clean. Used olivers every day for our lunch as it was a lovely place to eat. If we were self catering would have gone all the time as if we find somewhere nice we uaually stick to it....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We only come across this restaurant on our 2 nd week we had okay breakfasts but the breakfasts here are gorgeous so we come here everyday tKimIhen my husband had the English ,Irish and the full Monty my son just had the English which was huge so I just had a portion of mushrooms and white pudding which is lovely , The Sunday dinners here are the best I have had anywhere abroad proper roast potatoes fresh veg lovely definitely if you are missing British food ,my husband had the beer batter fish and chips very good and good value everything we had there was good quality and value for money ,the staff were all very nice and friendly nothing to much trouble when we went at night very busy even had to wait a couple of minutes for a table but a good sign that it I popular we were seen to straight away and food was quick Well worth a visit .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivers Restaurant also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Olivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.