We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Illuminated Fountain

Illuminated Fountain
al final del Passeig Jaume I, Salou, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Salou
Type: Fountains, Landmarks
Attraction details
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Me and my younger sister didn't enjoy these, my mum thought they were entertaining. wouldn't go again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    248
    92
    15
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Free Entertainment you will love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We walked down to the beach just to see this dancing fountain show and it didn't fail to amuse us! It's lovely for family's and children to enjoy. There was a lot of people there but you can always see what's going on. Great entertainment for all ages. *Just make sure you don't stand to close and get soaked!*

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Free entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

What can you get for free these days? A fantastic display of fountains to music. It gets packed there , watch out for bag snatchers. But as free entertainment I'd say excellent for young and old

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

my family and me enjoy a lot this amazing show of water and lights! It was a perfect afternoon and a perfect night with them! We loved Salou!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice for friends/families to enjoy. Nice to walk by at night :) along the beach. The colours are nice, its never too crowded to see either.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illuminated Fountain also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Illuminated Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Illuminated Fountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.