We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review was wrong And Sorry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Guinness Tavern

The Guinness Tavern
Calle Alfonso V, 8, 43840 Salou, Spain
+34 650 43 57 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 267 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Bar, International, Family Fare, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Guinness Tavern is a well established restaurant. We offer a welcoming friendly service combined with excellent homemade meals served on a relaxing pine tree shaded terrace.The menu caters for steak lovers, vegetarians,gluten free, children and anyone in between! Its where people come to enjoy a meal not just eat.We can cater for large groups and special occasions by prior notice. We are just round the corner from Chaplins
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“My Review was wrong And Sorry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hi Guys I recently Wrote a bad Review about this restaurant and as it turns out I wasnt in this restaurant at all But another Irish Pub in Salou , So To the owners of the Restaurant i cannot Apologise more and hope that my review did not cause any hardship and i also apologise to other trip advisor members for my Stuff up , I should have looked at the Street Address before making my review as i did not know there was another irish pub in the Vicinity . So once i again i do Sincerely apologise to Rachael and Her Staff,

As i havent been to the restaurant i have given you a very good rating [and you have to rate it before you post ] because i,m sure you are

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    83
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went her as we read reviews on here.Had to wait for table but not a problem as we knew it was popular.Good atmosphere but out the way from our hotel.Food was good but not exceptional.Also expensive.we found better and cheaper restaurants/cafes in Salou.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobh, Ireland
1 review
“Simply the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visited Salou in August with my daughter and her two children.We went to eat at the Guinness Tavern and found a gem.The owner,Christy,is a gentleman and his staff are fantastic,nothing is too much trouble.The food is excellent at a good price.You must visit here,well worth it,will be back.Theresa from Cobh,Ireland.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newry
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Home quanlity food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The guinness tavern was just like eating at home.friendly staff and good food is what we needed on our holiday as our hotels food was terrible.a little hard to find as we were on the other side of the resort but when we did we ate there every night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always a favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was in Salou for the thrid time at the end of August and ate in the Guinness Tavern twice. Again the food was excellent as was the service.

Reasonably priced with excellent sized portions and plenty to keep kids entertained with the colouring pages.

All in all a great place to eat and will return in May 2013.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Guinness Tavern also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to The Guinness Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Guinness Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.