We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rugby Tavern

Rugby Tavern
Salou, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 241 restaurants in Salou
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wirral
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived at our hotel at 1.30am after a very long journey. We hadn't ate for over 8 hours and thought there would be no chance of finding anywhere open let alone serving food. How wrong, The Rugby Tavern were only too pleased to serve us food and drinks. We visited here on a number of occasions during our stay, and every visit we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. Good food, friendly staff, very fast service and exceptional value for money. I read the good reviews before I arrived and they definitely are deserved. Extra mention to Carlton who took time to arrange a birthday surprise for my partner Janice, and went that extra mile which makes a holiday worthwhile and special. If you are in the area and don't visit the Rugby Tavern then you are missing out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    25
    17
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gluten free Cambrils”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Thanks to the staff, notably Super Susie, and Chef Shirley, our holiday was made all the better as our 13 yr coeliac was able to have a varied menu instead of the usual salad, as she was offered most of the rest of the holiday except for what we cooked at the apartment, oh and Mc D GF burger. She was offered a varied list of foods which included Chips, Pizza, Burger in a bun and as we returned at different times, all were quick to offer just as good varied. Aside from G F offerings, we all enjoyed the food, service, and overall helpfulness.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great grub and value for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant value, for 2 adults and three kids € 42.00. Menu options brilliant kids menu has a few other options like chicken curry. Very near camping sanguli and cambrillis park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our first night late arrival and hungry, we find the Rugby Tavern who we were pleased to find were still serving food.
Nice atmosphere, the service was friendly, the food was tasty, the menu choice good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great , rugby tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

it was amazing ,all the food was very nice and they had a quick service and they are all english
the people in there are all very friendly and are always there to help , if you are staying in the pin platja then this is just across the road and if you get to the hotels and youre locked out as it is late at night as you have just arrived t check in ask in the rugby tavern and they will be happy to help

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rugby Tavern also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Rugby Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rugby Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.