We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Service and Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Sam's

Uncle Sam's
Calle Amposta 30, Local 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
977350511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 266 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Service and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Never met kinder staff members in my life! Came here with 2 friends after a day at the beach and had ribs, they were absolutely amazing I would go back to Salou just for this restaurant! Close to all the shops and inexpensive too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    159
    56
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Ok but food not as good as recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Not a bad little café but the food was a not as well cooked as we liked but maybe we ordered the wrong dish because others seemed to be enjoying theirs. May give it another go but wont be top of our list

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I came here in a group of 22, on a university football tour. We all loved the food we ordered and the portion sizes are huge! Staff were very friendly and keen to make sure that we were fully satisfied with everything. I would definitely go back here!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celiac friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The food and the staff at uncle sam's are fantastic. When I mentioned I was celiac they went through the menu with me, advising me which dishes or sauces were gluten free. Heather one of the chef's even wrote down some gluten free recipes for me. The portions are massive and its a child friendly restaurant. Top marks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“my first mistake was ordering a starter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

where do I start, the portions were huge but I couldn't resist cheesy potato skins for a starter, they were lovely but when my steak came with all the trimmings I knew I was fighting a loosing battle, I kept eating till I nearly burst, huge portions and tasty food, what more can you ask? the american diner theme was also a nice change of pace, I would recommend but maybe skip the starter :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Sam's also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Uncle Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Sam's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.