We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish , great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mero Los Mellizos

El Mero Los Mellizos
Darsena de Levante 23-28 | Puerto Marina, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
+34 952440752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 437 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: $32 - $125
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: El marco mas elegante para gozar de la exquisita calidad de los pescados y mariscos.En el magico Puerto Deportivo de Benalmadena que subyuga a los visitantes en las noches del verano costasoleno , El Mero los Mellizos ,ofrece las mas exquisitas especialidades de la cocina espanola realizada con mimo y maestria por su chef.Todo esto junto a la amable atencion que se presta a los clientes y a su selecto ambiente le convierten en uno de los preferidos de la Costa del Sol y hace imprescindible hacerle una visita.
WEST LANCS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fish , great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Situated in the pot of Benalmadena , For years I have avoided this restaurant thinking it would be overated and expensive !
But after being taken there by Spanish friends I was pleasantly surprised .
food was great and wine ( House white excellent and very reasonable price )
Fantastic view over marina and boats coming in and out if sitting at rear of restaurant but inside the restaurant is also pleasant and well furnished and decorated.
staff pleasant too .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    25
    17
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Englishman on the Move
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Will Return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Came into this restaurant quite by chance on a wet afternoon with friends. The desserts that were on display caught our friend's eye so we stopped and were immediately received in a pleasant friendly manner and shown to a table with a great view over the marina.
Excellent menu with reasonable prices and a good selection of national and international wines. We chose and assortment of fried fish as an entrée to share among us while we each chose individual main courses. All very well-prepared and served in a very pleasant way. Found an excellent white wine at a great price."Castelo de Medina". The dessert was exactly as expected.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

19 of us went to this restaurant recently & all of those who ordered the beef couldn't eat it as it was so dry & tough. They got our starter order wrong, so some of the group ate at different times. 2 of us ate the monkfish & were both ill from it, again it was overlooked & had no taste. Beautiful views over the marina, but unfortunately terrible food and service for an very expensive restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous views of the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Up market restaurant situated above the Puerto Marina. Great for a special night/day meal with fab views of the marina. Not cheap but good service, good choice of food and wine.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Was a little disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A few people we met raved about this place and so we gave it a try. The food was good, but we wouldn't rush back as it was the most expensive restaurant we went to on our holiday. Also the service was not brilliant, our spanish is poor admittedly but we always try our best and the staff did speak english but we struggled to get their attention order a drink or get the bill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mero Los Mellizos also viewed

Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Mero Los Mellizos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mero Los Mellizos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.