We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacks American Brasserie

Jacks American Brasserie
La darsena levante local C5-6, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
+34 952 56 36 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 470 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The American Brasserie on the front line of Puerto Marina. Offering a wide range of favourites from spicy chicken wings to the perfect gourmet burger all freshly made on the premises. The helpful staff and classic food has made Jacks an American legend on the Coast. Enjoy your celebration in our private area. You can be guaranteed a great evening and the best location in the heart of the port.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Service was great, food was lovely and not too expensive. It was a quiet night (Sunday out of season) but overall, I would recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    63
    31
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you find yourself outside Jacks, go in and have a meal. You really will enjoy the experience. We found that one visit wasn't enough. The service was really good and the wine wasn't too bad either. When have ate at Jacks on previous holidays and can't wait to go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Don't go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff rude and insulting, worst restaurant I have been too ever, I wouldn't wish the experience on the devil himself, the food was vile the restaurant was dirty.
This place should be shut down the glasses smelt when drinking from them, the waitress told me the chef had been cooking for many more years than I had been alive! I say what a great achievement for a man to be working in a kitchen that serves microwavable food and can't cook a burger!! Bravo great achievement in life well done, all I can say is avoid the whole experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetroGrupo, Guest Relations Manager at Jacks American Brasserie, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for leaving your review. We were all most upset to read the content - I would ask you to please contact me on customer.service.metrogrupo@gmail.com so I can address your issues personally and - rest assured, I will do everything in my power to find out what went so wrong here. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Antony - Marketing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Welcome was really great, it felt as if we where really sitting in an American dinner been there 3 years and would go back again next holiday

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Definitely would go back! Went twice and had a brilliant time! Food was gorgeous! Had ribs best I've ever had! Would definitely recommend! :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks American Brasserie also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Jacks American Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacks American Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.