We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Rosa to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pensamiento n. 31, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Coventry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A truly wonderful experience, in a lovely family hotel. Never been to such a spotlessly clean hotel, all the staff and owners were so helpful and friendly. Had read reviews about the breakfasts but Wow! the choice and quantity was excellent, Rosa cooked breakfast to order so it was hot and cooked to perfection, to finish off you could have freshly made pancakes with various fillings, we loved the lemon and sugar, they kept us going all day The joy of being in a beautiful unspoilt village was a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
87
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wow..this hotel is just beautiful and Benalmadena pueblo is picture postcard perfect. The family are amazing hosts and the breakfast was to die for!

Just a few hints and tips for 1st timers which we would have found useful.

Getting to the hotel: Taxis are expensive on the costa del sol so we got the train from the airport (station right outside) to Benalmadena station (1.90 euros each) then a taxi from Benalmadena station (plenty outside) which cost around 8 euros. There is also a bus stop next to taxi rank which will take you up to pueblo for 1.55.

Getting around: We used the buses all the time. They are so cheap and fairly frequent. We printed off the timetables from the Benalmadena visitors website which was very helpful. The main bus stops near the hotel are just a few minutes walk down to the main road. Buses to the marina and torremelinos go from the opposite side of the road to hotel just past the supermarket and bars. Buses to Mijas and fuengirola go from the near side of the road.
Mijas is a must for any visitors :)

Eating out:
There are enough nice restaurants to keep you going all week.For an amazing lunch (if you have room left after breakfast), try la fuente on the pueblo square (7 Euros for 3 tapas and a glass of wine or beer). There are also a couple of great pizza places. one just outside the supermarket ( great for people watching). There is also one with a wood fired pizza oven whose pizzas are just delicious. This restaurant is just a little past the bus stops on the right. It is a quieter restaurant but the views over the sea are spectacular.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel or Benalmadena pueblo. I'm sure we will be back there soon!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Any hotel is only as good as its staff.. That is why this hotel (despite only one star) is quite probably the most exceptional place I have stayed. This family who run this establishment gave you a very warm welcome, and genuinely treated ALL their guests as friends not customers. As airline crew I stay all over the world in many 5* hotels, never have I stayed in such well run and delightful place. This family should run a major chain of hotels and teach them how to run the hospitality business. We only unfortunately stayed two nights as we normally travel to Gibraltar, but saw this one and decided to give it a try for a change as the rock hotels were full.
Too numerous to mention but here are a few reasons to stay....

1. The family who treat their guests with genuine warmth.

2. Exceptionally clean. (I think even the flies were scared to come in, the owners wouldn't allow it!)

3. Breakfast was unbelievable... Just read the other reviews... And so cheap ! I still have stomach ache from eating too much of the delicious fare on offer YUM!

4. I had room 12 which had a balcony which was lovely but overlooked the street, however many other rooms even had their own terraces with far reaching views to the sea.

I could go on but it seems like the previous reviewers have said it all. I will be recommending this hotel to travellers when I am flying to Marbella (or Gibraltar) next. I don't really want to as if it is too popular I may not be able to get a room myself !

If Rosa, her husband or daughter are reading this review , Many thanks for a wonderful break.

Only one small down point (although not the fault of the hotel) for less able bodied clients the hotel is reached by a relatively short, but very steep incline, which I know was a problem for at least one of the guests that I spoke to even though she also loved the hotel.

Room Tip: DON'T use the taxis from Benalmadena to B.Pueblo, they are a total rip off €30.00 on a Sunday. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of June 2013. Every aspect of our stay from start to finsish was excellent. The room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast perfect from the homemade yogurt and rice pudding, fresh fruit and fresh orange juice to the great bacon and various eggs and pancakes mentioned in the other reviews. The owners Rafael, Rosa and their son were superb hosts. They were very friendly and helpful for the whole of our stay and obviously work really hard to maintain their lovely little hotel. We would love to return to this hotel next year and definitely would book one of the rooms that has a private terrace. Benalmandena Pueblo is a great little village with a variety of restaurants all of which are very good. We discovered the public swimming which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel a few days before we left which was lovely to go when it got too hot if you didn't want to get the bus down to the beach.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear have a balcony and the ones on the top floor have a bigger private terrace, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked, as others have, on the strength of the reviews and found they exceeded all expectations! This family run hotel, in Benalmadena Pueblo, gives a taste of the real Spain. The hospitality was totally genuine and the pride taken in providing everything for the comfort of guests was remarkable. Value for money is outstanding here. The breakfasts are both sumptuous and delicious with everything homemade from the blueberry pancakes through the ice cream to the traditional rice pudding and cinnamon dish. If you thought that didn't sound like breakfast then you must expand your culinary horizons! Alongside the full range of fruit, cereals, breads, cold meats, cheeses, bacon and eggs, yoghurts etc came the individual and wonderful innovations - for us at least - mentioned above. Rosa, Rafael and their family have created something very special at Casa Rosa and we shall certainly be returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from 5 days at the Casa Rosa. We booked because of the reviews on this site and hoped that it would live up to the expectation. Did it live up to those expectations? No, it surpassed them!!! Rafael & Rosa are incredible hosts who genuinely strive to deliver a fantastic holiday experience. The hotel and the village are immaculately clean and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Our September holiday has always been to Orlando yet due to our experience at Casa Rosa we have decided to return there instead. Believe the reviews, this place is a hidden gem! If you have any doubts, forget them, go and experience the hospitality of Rafael & Rosa. You will not regret it!!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just got after one week holiday words cant describe it the hotel is fantastic so clean. Breakfast is amazing but beware you will need bigger size clothes for going home. It is like a four course breakfast. To cap it all of pancakes are amazing. Rosa and family are wonderful you feel as if u have known them for years. If you can get sea view its to die for. Going back in september we cant wait. Definately not one star hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Pensamiento n. 31, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.