We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any 4 star we have stay at in the Costa del sol.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa Rosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pensamiento n. 31, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Benalmadena
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better than any 4 star we have stay at in the Costa del sol.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had our doubts that any one star hotel could be as good as the reviews,but gave it a try.
WOW!! We were amazed how good it was.The room was spotless , super views .large balcony with table chairs and two sunloungers.The breakfasts were worthy of a mitchellin star - superb.
Raphael and Rosa provided the best hospitallity we have had in the whole of spain.
Will we go again? you bet we will.

Room Tip: All good are good.Most have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
73
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

No - it's better!This wonderful little hotel is everything that is excellent in hospitality. The Vasquez family should win an award for running thePerfect Small Hotel, which glows with cleanlinessand care. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with more facilities than we expected to find at the price. The situation is perfect, in a peaceful little street in a lovely little white village which feels worlds away from the chaos of the Costa resorts although in fact a regular bus service will take you down to the bustle in 10 minutes. Breakfast in Casa Rosa is the freshest and best we have ever had in Spain and Rosa cooks everything fresh for you as you arrive in the lovely breakfast room. Our only worry is that everyone who reads these reviews will want to visit and we wont be able to get a room!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the toon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked for four nights after reading other trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed - cant believe this is a one star hotel, every thing about it was perfect from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, our room was fab with a private patio area, and breakfast really a special experince- if only everywhere could treat their guests like that!!! Although we had bad weather during our stay we had a great break and will be definately going back, the hotel is situated in a quiet village with fab restaurants, tapas and lots of buses so so can easily visit other parts of the region. Didn't want to go home ...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwona BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is an excellent value, centrally located with easy walking access to restaurants. It has a beautiful breakfast room and excellent breakfast. It is lovely and clean and the service was great. Rosa and Raphael, the owners, are lovely and their recommendations for dining were good. The room had a nice patio and sea view which the weather prevented us from enjoying. Complementary wifi was appreciated. Single beds and the small shower are the only negatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on this website and we were not disappointed, we could not fault the hotel or the lovely family that run it, nothing was too much trouble, the only downside while we were there was the weather, it snowed the day we drove up to Ronda, it was cool mostly all week we were there.
I would definately recommend this hotel, and we will definately return, just dont even contemplate the diet word while you are there, it will not be possible.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the sea are excellent , but I never saw the others so may well be biased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This little 1* Hotel was perfect.
Immaculately clean, very welcoming family and the breakfast was unbeliveable for 5.90 euros.
I would definatly recomment this hotel and I hope to be fortunate enough to be able to visit it again.
ENJOY.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed in room 5 for three nights. the room and the hotel were excellent. spotless and beautifully decorated throughout. we had a terrace with lovely views over the village and sea. and theres a community terrace on the top floor aswell. the hotel has a lift if you struggle with stairs. theres free parking in the street outside and as its a dead end street its nice and quiet. 5 minute walk into the centre of the village.the wifi didnt work at first for us but on our second day it worked fine i dont know if the problem was with us or the hotel but the signal was strong as theres wireless boxes on each floor. we didnt have the breakfast but the breakfast room was dressed like a 4 star hotel. the hotel was immaculate throughout and the owners weres lovely. if you are going to stay in benalmadena pueblo and want quality for a cheap price then you have to stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Pensamiento n. 31, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.