We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena to your Saves list
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Have to sing the praises of the staff. From check in till check out they looked after us so well. The cleaning ladies were especially friendly and left the room spotless. I had lost an earring in the room and they found it and left it on the table for me. Dining room staff were also great, as was the food. Superb choice and smoothies at breakfast a couple a mornings which were delicious. Very good area and location. The beach front has many small restauarnts serving freshly caught fish and although we ate very well at the hotel we did try a couple of lunches out which were good. Thoroughly enjoyed it here and have recommended it to my family.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review, we really appreciate your kind comments abour our staff.

We are looking forward to greeting you and your family soon.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    362
    101
    21
    13
See reviews for
190
575
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Arrived on a late flight but the reception staff member was helpful and gave us some tips for things to do and see. Room was spacious, just what we needed. There's a lovely pool and sun bathing area, it did get full but was handy for the bar. The hotel overlooks the sea and is lovely and peaceful. We went on a day boat trip dolphin watching and it was a good way to see the rest of the Island from the water. If all you want to do is relax, eat nice food and enjoy the sun then this is the place. We had a great time, recommended to people of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and are glad to hear that you liked your stay in this area very much.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed with 6 friends for long weekend from 4th July. Great location, fab pool area with great poolside bar/food, very helpful staff, great wifi coverage.
Only downside was very poor quality toiletries in room. Paper sachets of poor quality product that are barely useable. Guess it is what this chain does, so not a local fault; but bring your own! I would otherwise have scored 5 across all ratings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for this nice review. We are glad that you and your friends had a great time in Mac Puerto Marina.

We have taken your comment about the room amenities into consideration for future room amendments.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Looked at the reviews before we went, and I can say we were very happy with our stay. Exactly what we expected, clean, friendly staff, we stayed bed and breakfast as we like to eat out a lot. One small thing with breakfast! First day, lots of fruit available, unfortunately the rest of our stay there wasn’t much fruit at breakfast time. But apart from that, the breakfast, for a 4 star (In Spain) not a UK 4 star hotel was fine. Rooms were a nice size and very clean. Hotel in great position for beach, beach bars and Marina, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We have taken note of the comment about the fruit and will do our best to offer more fruit regularly.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rafael Álvarez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hi we stayed in this hotel at the end of July for 5 nights
We had a great time and can not fault anything about this Hotel
We were made very welcome.
The hotel was very clean and the food was lovely, catering for everyone's tastes.
The staff were very friendly and all worked very hard
We loved the swimming pool and there were always plenty of sunbeds and parasols
Thank-you for making our holiday very pleasant and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Kindest Regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here last week and we had a wonderful time; such a warm welcome with a glass of orange juice or champagne upon arrival. How many hotels still do that these days! Room was lovely, spacious, decent beds, and very quiet. They even offer two beers, two water and two soft drinks as part of their package in the minibar! Location is absolutely suburb; barely a minute walk to the marina with all its restaurants and 2 minutes to the start of the boardwalk connecting Benalmadena to Torremolinos. Overall a great place and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are grateful for your kind review and very glad to know you had a good stay at our hotel.
Looking forward to your next visit, receive our warm regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel in best area of Benalmadena, just across the road from the beautiful marina.

Rooms very spacious, with a lovely bathroom and was very clean. We had a room overlooking the street and did not find this a problem; noise levels minimal as double patio doors. Pool area very nice with a lovely bar and plenty of sunbeds. Extremely peaceful and also very spacious; it was lovely not to be cramped in! Cleanliness was obviously very important at this hotel; could not believe how clean it was!

We stopped on a half board basis and found food plentiful, with lovely choices at both breakfast and evening dinner. I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of the food; buffet style but likened to high end restaurant food. The dining room was especially nice, with lovely table linen set.

We usually ventured outside the hotel during the evenings; lovely spanish bar immediately outside the hotel which served very reasonably priced drinks. As mentioned marina area lovely. However, i was not impressed with Torromelinos, which was about a 15 minute walk away.

Would definitely return to this hotel. All staff very professional, but also very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear you had a good stay at our hotel.
Thank you again and kind regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Address: Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.