We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday Fab Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Puerto Deportivo s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Benalmadena
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday Fab Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having read all the reviews on trip advisor I had high expectations & was not let down as previous people have said from the check in welcome drink, to all the staff we encountered, the cleanliness of the hotel & the rooms all were perfect. The hotel is also in a great location for the lovely marina which is across the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Many thanks for the the review. We are very glad to hear you had a good stay and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    302
    94
    19
    11
See reviews for
162
503
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went as a family with our 2 year old and my parents. Good standard from the moment we arrived with drinks offered at check in and English speaking staff. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms done in marble with a good shower. We had a sea view which was a bonus. The food is a big part of this hotels success and they take great pride in offering a fantastic array of different things at breakfast and dinner. You are allocated a set table for dinner which was fine by us. We always ended up spending much longer at mealtimes than anticipated due to my dad and husband continually "just wanting to try" a bit of something else! Nice bar/lounge with live music in the evenings and a very nice pool and bar outside. Good area for families as there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants all around and it is a very safe area from what we saw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to receiving you soon again.
Kind regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just got back Tues 11 June after a week in Puerto Marina. Excellent hotel. Location great, just behind the lovely marina & promenade. Food was great, best buffet meals we've ever had (both breakfast & evening), and we've stayed at a lot of hotels. Room was kept spotless & cleaned everyday, had a room on 3rd floor at the back, overlooking a residential street, but was nice & quiet. Reception staff greeted us with complimentary drinks on arrival and were very helpful and friendly (especially Ana Maria & Luz Maria) when we had a problem with our excursion booking to Gibraltar. There were also complimentary beer, soft drinks & water in fridge in the room, which is another lovely touch. All in all we had a great holiday in a fantastic hotel and would certainly go back to this hotel again. Well done to all staff in Puerto Marina Hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: 2nd/3rd Floor rooms with pool view are best, avoid rooms at front as likely to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you had a great stay at our hotel and that we could be helpful. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regard
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I liked the sound of this hotel not far from the beach was also able to offer us bed and breakfast just what we wanted.
We like to worship the sun in the day and do our own thing at night.
We had a nice room on the second floor, simply furnished most usually are and we found it clean. Got fresh towels and linen when needed and the beds were comfy.
Breakfast was anything from cereal and toast to hot food, as much tea and coffee as needed.
Space to sunbath is not a problem the grounds are quite big, but we preferred the beach.
The evenings can get a bit lively but we managed to find a few quiet bars away from it.
Enjoyed our break now looking for the next one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to receiving you at our hotel soon again.
Kind regard
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a really enjoyable stay here, we were greeted with a glass of champagne while we checked in. We were put on the groung floor which was a bit of a dissapointement as we were hoping for a nice view over looking the pool, room 191, however the standard of the room was excellent and very clean and spacious, more than enough wardrobe a draw space for us and we dont travel light !. Breakfast was self service buffet style and a very wide range of food on offer.Location of this hotel was brilliant for us , only two minutes from the beach and the marina......The marina was nice with plenty bars and restaurants to choose from, the atmosphere was enjoyable as the resort was starting to get busy for the season. There is a Irish bar across the road from the hotel which is excellent for a couple of drinks and stays open until 2.30 am........Overall we would have no problem staying here again.........p.s. the weather was very hot, it was still 33 deg at 6.30pm one evening !!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor as the view from balcony was poor , ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to receiving you soon again at our hotel.
Kind regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

we had a couple of nights here in mid May and had a great time. brilliant room, very spacious and light with large balcony - we liked it so much we stayed an extra night!
all the staff were friendly and helpful.
we only had breakfast included in our deal but would recommend this and huge variety.
pool area was good, but we didn't sit round it as not too good weather..!
we would definitely return
thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Together with my wife I spent 2 nights in Puerto Marina end of may.
+ Location is excellent, next to loads of leisure activities (Bars/Restaurants and beach within walking distance)
+ Private parking is offered @ reasonable prices with easy access to the hotel (although no elevator available which brings you up to the room)
+/- Pool is rather small but with nice views.
+/- rooms are big and there is a balcony
- TV equipment is completely out of date
- Wifi was unavailable in our room (too far away from the lobby area)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, Gerente at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments in order to improve.
Kind regards
Rafael Alvarez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Address: Avda del Puerto Deportivo s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.