We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Europarkn 74 - 206” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europark 74 Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Europark 74 Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Europark 74 Aparthotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avd. Terramar Alto, 16, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 48 hotels in Benalmadena
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Europarkn 74 - 206”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 206 for a week at the end of June - We had a wonderful time, the apartment was very clean and very comfortable and was just as described by Barry and Claire.
If we return again we will certanly stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccrystal, Owner of apartment 206 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you for your recent review after staying in apartment 206.

We are glad you had a lovely holiday in Benalmádena and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed her during a very hot summer last August 2012 for the first time and can't add to much more than has already been said already about this great apartment (203) we had a fab time so much so we are going back there later this month. Barry and Claire are the perfect hosts and the apartment is immaculate ignore the exterior of the building which does not do justice to the apartments in the block. Location is great for us as we always have a car and go exploring its very close to the coast marina a large park and also handy for getting on the motorway to get to Mijas which we love to eat in at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccrystal, Owner of apartment 203 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear PernodO

Thank you for your review about apartment 203.

It was lovely meeting you all, and we are delighted that you have returned this year and booked again next year!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a lovely holiday staying at apartment 203. The apartment was very clean and well equipped and very comfortable and met all our needs. It is very central for Arroyo and the train station and the marina. We will definitely book it again when we visit Benalmadena.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccrystal, Owner op apartment 203 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Diane

Thank you for your recent review about apartment 203.

We are delighted you had a good time in Benalmádena and you are welcome back any time.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in 203 in April-May,and once again we were not disappointed.The apartment was spotlessly clean ,thanks to Janice who does a wonderful job of preparing the apartment for the incoming guests.
It is extremely well equipped and very comfortable.
Having stayed in several of the owners apartments ,we tend not to look any further.as we have always been completely satisfied.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccrystal, Owner of apartment 203 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Brian

Thank you for your recent review of our apartment in Euopark (203)

Janice does an excellent job and we shall pass your comments on to her.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have recently returned from Benalmadena and our second stay at Europark. We booked direct with the owner, Barry, who made our stay very comfortable and we were welcomed with a much appreciated welcome pack. Our apartment was on the front of the building on the second floor. The apartment suited all our needs, it was very clean and it is bright and modern, tastefully decorated. We noticed since our previous visit the building has been painted, and looked like that it was almost finished. There was a folder in the apartment with brochures and information about the local area which we found to our benefit. We visited Malaga city, taking the train, the train station only being ten minutes walk from the apartment which was very convenient. We also visited Mijas (again) and had an enjoyable walk round taking in the views, and we also took a trip for the first time to Gibraltar which was very interesting as we didn't realise how big the apes are lol

We ate out most days, having breakfast sat on the balcony before planning what we would do each day. We loved the many tapas bars and we ate at least four times at El Refugio where the owner Parviz made us feel very welcome, his knowledge of the area was very helpful too.

We spent a few evenings around the marina, although on this holiday didn't take a boat trip, save that for next time! We spent just one day on beach, it cost nine euro for two sunloungers and a parasol, and we also relaxed by the pool of Europark, the owner provided beach towels and sunbeds for our stay which was an added bonus.

We are now planning our next visit, and will be in touch with Barry again, next time though we are hoping two friends will join us and be back in beautiful Benalmadena before the end of the year.

Room Tip: We chose an apartment on the second floor overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccrystal, Owner of apartment 203 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear PolishBiker

Thank you for your recent review of one of our apartments in Europark.

It sounds like you had a great holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the middle of May. We used to own an apartment in the Myramar Oasis block next door so always wondered what it would be like. For 50 euros a night for a 2 bedroomed apartment it did the job. The beds were comfortable and the layout was fine. We stayed in 801.... however you do hear the wind up there when it was blowing.... as you'd expect on the 8th floor I suppose!

24hr reception and free safety deposit box.... bit of a muck up on the booking but all sorted.. mainly as they do not speak good English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked this apartment for a four night stay, The apartment was clean and very modern. The welcome from the agents could not have been better. However we were dissapointed by the bedroom set up the rooms were divided by a double glazed unit not a wall. You can hear everything and I mean everything. ideal for a family needing to monitor children but otherwise no privacy. Two couples staying here would have problems with privacy. Ideal location the outside of the building is awating renovation and needs it but dont be put off,This is based on 203

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccrystal, Owner of apartment 203 at Europark 74 Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Tony D

Thank you for your recent review about our apartment where you had a four night stay.

It was nice to meet you all, and when you want to come back ask us about our other apartments which may be better for four women holidaying together.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Europark 74 Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europark 74 Aparthotel

Address: Avd. Terramar Alto, 16, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Europark 74 Aparthotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Europark 74 Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark 74 Aparthotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europark 74 Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.