We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Juan Luis Peralta s/n | Old Historic Village, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain (Formerly Plazoleta Hotel)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Zutphen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We, a couple from Holland, had a stay for 3 nights at the end of october and one night 2,5 weeks later. We loved the room, the location, the view, the cute town, the hospitality, the service. They made a good deal because something went wrong via booking.com, our host paid the difference. It's feels like a 'happy' hotel because of all the colours dressed up in good combinations. Why very good but not excellent: breakfast could be a little cheaper and why pay 8 euro for a bunch of coffee-teapads in the room and not possible to choose for one or 2 coffees?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
49
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for eight nights in November. I can recommend this cute hotel to anyone. The room was nice and clean, a kitchenette, balcony and a nice bathroom. The owners were very friendly. Good restaurants all around the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed one night. Loved the décor, some nice touches. Room very small though. No coffee or tea in room unless you want to buy pods for 8 euros which was a shame and feel it let hotel down a bit. Also hotel blurb advertises free breakfasts. Not true, you have to pay for buffet breakfast. Room bar good though, not too expensive either so could enjoy few drinks on terrace! Good location in village, short walk from plaza with good restaurants for eating out. Parking bit of a problem unless you are lucky to get spot in car park just up from hotel. On the whole, loved the hotel, very cute and would recommend.

Room Tip: we stayed in double room with small terrace and lovely outlook. Would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We really enjoyed 2 nights staying in hotel pueblo last week..very clean, stylish and great attention to detail.. The owners are helpful and obviously take pride in offering a good service..beautiful Spanish plaza just behind hotel.. Quiet and just a lovely place to chill.. Breakfast continental style..

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed overnight following a flight to malaga. Arrived latish (after nine) the hotel called to ensure we were on the way.
12 of us including teenage girls all welcomed with smiles and helpful landlady and landlord.
All of our party were impressed with the hotel rooms and the attentiveness of the hoteliers. Tom 10 has a stunning view. Rooms 8 and 7 had balconies onto a lovely piazza. The town is beautiful.
The breakfast was a hybrid continental English type breakfast for 8 euros.
Parking is a bit tricky to find but once we found it there was plenty of room to park. Best to ask for directions from the hotel.
The rooms were comfortable with mini bar and microwaves in them ( the only downside I found was the microwave was above head height )
We would definitely stay again. Well recommended.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This place is a real gem. Beautiful location in the old town amongst white buildings and just around the corner from the square.

Imagine that someone has dedicated thousands of hours to making a boutique hotel perfect. The design and decor is stylish and thoughtful. Great quality furnishings and a Tempur-pedic mattress that gave me a deep sleep.

Friendly and approachable owners; I only stayed one night as i was passing through, yet I can imagine having a week or longer here and it as a base to explore the region.

Stay here and you will want to add more five-star reviews like this yourself.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We recently stayed her for 2 nights as our friends from Oz were staying nearby and we wanted to have a get together before they went back.
The room was fabulous with a lovely terrace with table & chairs etc overlooking a beautiful square with a fountain. The bathroom was great with all toiletries supplied which was a bonus as all we neede to pacjk was deoderant and toothbrushes/paste.
Nice filling continental breakfast and the hosts were very nice and helpful. Very relaxing break and will definately return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: ask for room with a terrace, the view onto the square at the back is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Luis Peralta s/n | Old Historic Village, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain (Formerly Plazoleta Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10-room Boutique Hotel in the heart of Benalmadena Pueblo. Entire Hotel and all rooms completely renovated and redecorated in Summer 2013 (formerly Hotel La Plazoleta). *** Room Facilities: Air Conditioning (h/c), Telephone, free WiFi, Satellite TV (LED), iPhone/iPod Dock, In-Room iPad, Hair Dryer, MakeUp Mirror, Complimentary Amenities (Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Gel, Soap), Room Safe, Luggage Rack, Tassimo coffee/tea making facility, Minibar. *** Hotel Facilities: 24-hours Reception, Lounge (SAT TV, WiFi, Coffee, Tea, Soft Drinks, Beers), Printer/Copy Machine/Fax. *** Extras (on request): Continental Breakfast Bag, Car Rental, 24-hours Laundry Service. *** Room types: Single and Double (max 2 persons per room). King Size Beds only. Adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.