We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel PITY ABOUT THE FOOD!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Benalmadena Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Benalmadena Hotel to your Saves list
Best Benalmadena Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel PITY ABOUT THE FOOD!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed in this hotel from 21st May for a week. The hotel is really nice, friendly staff, great rooms which were cleaned every day and great views from the balcony. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel that takes you into the marina for 1.50 euro. At the pool there is plenty of sun loungers and a great view from the pool of the beach. The breakfast was good with a great variety of food, but unfortunately the food in the evening left a lot to be desired. It was tasteless and always cold. I suppose if there is a microwave sitting that says it all. Overall this hotel I would say is 3 star but if they could improve there food in the evenings then it would be 4 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview and also ask not be placed near the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for posting your comments on this website, it is gratifying to know that the hotel turned out nice and the room was fantastic as well as the breakfast, we regret that the dinner service was not to your liking, we will continue working to improve it.
Best regards”



Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    185
    110
    38
    23
See reviews for
152
202
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A big "thank you" to all the staff at the hotel. We had a lovely two weeks at this hotel, the first two weeks in May. They worked hard to make everything perfect and always a smile on their faces. We had a very large clean comfortable room overlooking the sea - even a little fridge - with complimentary soft drinks in on arrival. A constant re stocking of food in the dining room, with plenty of choice for all tastes, - I would have thought. Yes it got busy at times - but we never had to wait for a table - thanks to the speed at which they cleared everything away and reset it all. Making sure everyone got seated on arrival. Whatever we asked for at reception they did their best to oblige us. Lots of loungers and sunshades by the pool. Also it is overlooking the beach. A little out of the centre (the marina) but thats what we wanted. As there is a bus stop taking you everywhere, for one low fare outside the door - even Malaga. An array of shops and cafe's within walking distance along the sea front. Plus a supermarket and chemist across the road. Our needs were well catered for - even the weather obliged us with sunshine every day. THANK YOU to the management. Hope we get the same room and treatment the next time we visit - as we shall definately be back!!!
Pauline Dawson

Room Tip: Get a high room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Pauline,
Thank you very much in name of all the staff of Hotel Best Benalmadena for choosing our Hotel to enjoy your holidays,
We will work to maintain our standard of quality.
please send us an email when you make your next reservation to bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es and we will endeavor to give you the same room.
Best regards”



Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the hotel is ok but a bit far from everything,food is ok but menu is more for eastern Europeans (on the broken bones or Goulash) or vegetarian diet-Best meal-Breakfast
Not Suitable for people with walking problems, although I was all inclusive, I had to eat out at least once a day- bar closes at 11.00pm so spent quite a bit on taxis and at the local pubs

Room Tip: use the bus to get to the windmills then turn left and go up the bank 600 meters to find the lively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for posting your comments on this website, we are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory, commenting that near our hotel there are restaurants and shops but the highest concentration of restaurants, shops and bars are located in Puerto Marina about 2.5km .
Best regards


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

just returned from a seven night stay at this hotel, very nice place,but would say that it is a 3 star,not a 4 star hotel, this was entirely due to the food, the room ,balcony,facilitys,and staff,were very good, the dining room every session was very hectic on a buffet basis and there was masses of food for every nationality,but you seemed to walk a mile if you wanted a cup of tea or coffee, but it was annoying that if you wanted a warm meal in that you had to put your full plate in the micro wave. and I got the impression that the staff gave priority service to the all inclusive clients,but all in all a nice holiday at a nice friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for sending us your comments, we are glad to know what happened a great holiday in our hotel, we note your comments on our service to improve buffet.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conwy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just back from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel,the position of the hotel is lovely on a hill on the seafront.The hotel is spotless and staff cant do enough for you.We requested a high floor sea view room,and was given one on the 8th floor,unfortunately too high for me (my own fault),when I explained at reception the next day we were moved to a second floor 203 fabulous views.The food was plentiful , varied and very nice , if I had to make a complaint it would be that it could have been hotter, but there is a microwave. Do not be put off by others negative comments its well run clean and very comfortable We would definitely return Thank you all at this hotel.

Room Tip: 203 spacious, views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy to know that you enjoy your vacation, we will continue working hard.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Arrived at 1 am instead of 9.30 pm due to the plane being late. The hotel receptionist on duty was extremely helpful and cheerful providing extra pillows on request and helping us to our rooms with our cases. The rooms are large and well equipped including a small fridge. We had two joining rooms on the 9th floor facing the sea with wonderful views and so quiet except for the sound of the sea!! Breakfast was self service and was excellent with a wide choice. The omlettes were wonderful and freshly cooked to order. Lunch and evening dinner was more formal being waited on for your drinks and again self service for your food. A great choice of food - always a fresh, cooked to order, fish, cold meats cheeses and salads, and a variety of dishes to suit everyone's taste. The staff were excellent in all areas, rooms cleaned and beds made every day. The hotel is situated a little way away from the Marina which took 20-30 minutes to walk to. Taxis were available from outside the hotel next door and a bus stop right outside the hotel. The only downside was the lack of entertainment even though there were suppose to be some laid on it was disorganised and lacked "excitement"!! (this did not worry us as we weren t interested in it anyway!! but had some thought gone into it maybe we would have taken part). All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for posting your comments on this website. We are very pleased that your holidays were very nice, we take note of your comments on the animation to improve it.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a lovely time here, my first time abroad with a friend and was very nervous but they went once I arrived and started to enjoy ourselves, we both loved our room very clean, friendly and helpful staff, we were on level 2, which is below the reception and still had amazing sea views, we went all inclusive which had good points for example all drinks were inclusive including imported, but unfortunately the food for us was repetitive, breakfast was lovely but dinner and tea time we got bored of eating the same stuff every day and ended up living off pasta for most of the holiday and for the last three days ended up spending 150 euros to eat at Amici and La Casa down the road from the hotel because we couldn't eat anymore hotel food, this was one of the only bad points we didn't like about the hotel and also the swimming pool was very shallow, the size was ok but needs to be deeper I could stand up even in the deep end and kept banging my knees on the floor of the pool. Overall though the hotel was beautiful and clean and we enjoyed our 5 days there, we would probably come back but not all inclusive maybe just bed and breakfast, thank you Best Benalmadena x

Room Tip: ask for a sea view! we were in room 228 which is level 2, below reception and still had lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for choosing our hotel to enjoy their first holiday abroad for your feedback I see that we have met your expectations, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, sea, etc.. As it says near the hotel are numerous restaurants where you may either lunch or dinner.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards”



Gonzalo Adame

Director

Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Benalmadena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena Hotel

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Benalmadena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Best Benalmadena Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Benalmadena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.