We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely R&R Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Benalmadena Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Benalmadena Hotel to your Saves list
Best Benalmadena Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely R&R Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a lovely time here, my first time abroad with a friend and was very nervous but they went once I arrived and started to enjoy ourselves, we both loved our room very clean, friendly and helpful staff, we were on level 2, which is below the reception and still had amazing sea views, we went all inclusive which had good points for example all drinks were inclusive including imported, but unfortunately the food for us was repetitive, breakfast was lovely but dinner and tea time we got bored of eating the same stuff every day and ended up living off pasta for most of the holiday and for the last three days ended up spending 150 euros to eat at Amici and La Casa down the road from the hotel because we couldn't eat anymore hotel food, this was one of the only bad points we didn't like about the hotel and also the swimming pool was very shallow, the size was ok but needs to be deeper I could stand up even in the deep end and kept banging my knees on the floor of the pool. Overall though the hotel was beautiful and clean and we enjoyed our 5 days there, we would probably come back but not all inclusive maybe just bed and breakfast, thank you Best Benalmadena x

Room Tip: ask for a sea view! we were in room 228 which is level 2, below reception and still had lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear customer,
Thanks for choosing our hotel to enjoy their first holiday abroad for your feedback I see that we have met your expectations, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, sea, etc.. As it says near the hotel are numerous restaurants where you may either lunch or dinner.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards”



Gonzalo Adame

Director

Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    186
    111
    39
    23
See reviews for
154
203
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Watch your money! I'm reviewing this on behalf of my in laws who have just returned from this hotel.
Unfortunately they had their money stolen from their room they usually pay for a safe but it was quite expensive to hire one for two weeks so they locked it in their case.
They popped out for a walk and when they returned they noticed a few things had been moved then they noticed their case which had been broken open and ruined beyond repair all damaged and inside all their money had been taken Euro's and Stirling.
They contacted the staff and informed them about what had happened and the hotel sorted a taxi for them to the police station.
They were both shaken up about the fact their room had been broken into their was no forced entry so whoever did it gained entry through the door.
I am writing this just so people can be aware and to use the safety deposit boxes as this experience put a real dampner on my inlaws holiday they are both pensioners so money is tight and they were left with nothing so it was a good job they had a credit card on them as they also had to buy another case. Thankfully the thieves didn't take their Passports.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear customers,
Deeply regret what happened, we can assure you that is an isolated incident and that is in the hands of the police. Any information we receive from the police will be the know, please send us your email address to info@besthotels.es.
I reiterate once again our apologies.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just come back from a lovely relaxing week at this hotel. The rooms were modern, spotless and very spacious with 2 double beds. When we asked if there were any sea views available we were upgraded for free. We also decided to upgrade to all inclusive which was well worth the extra money although I think that Might have been cheaper if we had done that at the time of booking the holiday.

The food was lovely with lots of choice plus pasta , burgers, hot dogs and chips for the kids if they didn't like anything else. It wasn't always served hot enough for my liking but there was a microwave in the restaurant. (To heat baby food/milk up,with I think) so we used to put our food in there for a minute before eating!)

At breakfast omelettes, pancakes fried eggs and toasted sandwiches were cooked fresh to order on the griddle which was a real treat!

The down side was the swimming pool was freezing and the hotel was at least half an hour walk from the marina, but there were plenty of buses running along the front or we used to walk there and get a taxi back which was about 8 euros.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear customer,
thanks for posting your comments on Tripadvisor, we will continue working to make our clients are satisfied in our hotel, thank you very much for choosing us.

Best regards”

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lochgelly fife scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We did not have kettle and were told to hire one 12euros, no cups.Our room 316 was noisy from traffic,moved to room 206 no hot water then room 332 which was lovely but this was our 5th day and I was upset a and tired of flitting.The hotel is not near anything but the bus is at the Hotel. If you are not all inclusive then you have to buy the local alcohol as that is all they have,which I objected to.The rooms are big and clean.No British television and very little entertainment.The lounge is dark and tired, needs done up gig time. It is 7 euros to use the jacuzzi and the gym costs money as well.The food was never hot but plenty selection,mostly Spanish visitors when we were there.Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear customer,
Apologize for the inconvenience suffered with your room during your stay, we were full and the hotel was difficult to find the room you wanted.
If you decide to visit us please contact us at this email address bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es and we will do our best to give you the room you want.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell North Lanarkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just arrived home today from a family weeks stay at this hotel. It was obvious the first few days that the hotel had been closed for the winter. The rooms are lovely and beds are so comfortable to double beds in our rooms. Maid service every day with clean towels and rooms cleaned. The food to start with was minimal and not very appealling but as the week progressed there was more choice - if you liked spanish food. Veal, fish and more veal and fish. I have always looked forward to the soups abroad, but only ate it once. Dont know who made the recipes. Breakfasts were the only real enjoyable meals - could not eat salad any more. Ate out most lunches and dinners. The pool area was not cleaned the start of the week, neither was the pool and the childrens pool area was never cleaned all week. Beach area for the hotel is not sand but gravel, very dusty and messy not good for children. Hotel is not near the resort centre and had to travel by taxi to the shopping area at the marina. Not a good place if you like shopping - need to travel to other towns. Nice hotel and area but will not return. Bar staff at pool very nice the reception staff at check in were friendly but on leaving this morning we left our keys sitting on the reception desk as we stood waiting to hand over our keys but no staff arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear customer,
We are glad that you liked our rooms and housekeeping, luckily we have a very qualified staff. I'm surprised his commentary regarding cleaning the pool area as it is an area that is cleaned every day and we take special interest in it, I apologize if I did not.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel was lovely, clean and very big. The rooms were the best I have stayed in. They were very large, had a coffee table, kettle etc. the view was perfect; overlooking the beach.
The only problems were that the pool was far too close to the bar and for the size of the hotel, the pool was tiny.
The food served at dinner was also the same in the evening meal & you had to pay to use the spa. The evening entertainment was not translated into English.
Still had a good stay as the area was lovely. Make sure you get a room high up &. With a sea view.

Room Tip: 10th floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Hayley

Thank you for taking the time on Tripadvisor to let us know your point of view of the service received during your stay with us. Just knowing how is feeling our customer helps us very much to do a better job. I'm sorry for the small Poolsize but the hotel is also located on the beachfront, and we take note of your comment of the language knowledge of the animation staff.

Hopefully we see you back very soon

Kind regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was with my wife in this hotel in the period 17 October – 23 Oct. at the end of the summer season, we spend a great time and we had a very good weather. The water was a little cold to swim but that does not stop us.
The hotel is very big and well organize, the restaurants and the cuisine are 4 stars. The room was very big and the bed truly huge, a luxury bathroom with everything you needed. Also, a generous balcony with a magnificent see view.
A very nice promenade area with a lot of restaurants and shops, you have to try grilled sardines(Espeto de Sardinas) with a glass of red wine with fruity citrus flavor.
We visit Malaga, Gibraltar and Tanger, but the last i will not recommend.

Room Tip: it is mandatory the see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear customers,
Thanks for posting your comments and visit our hotel, we are very proud to receive a comment like yours in which you can see that your stay in our hotel and on the Costa del Sol was magnificent.

Best regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Benalmadena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena Hotel

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Benalmadena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Best Benalmadena Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Benalmadena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.