We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Spanish Hotel ( Four star plus )” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Benalmadena Hotel

Save Saved
You added Best Benalmadena Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Benalmadena Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 hotels in Benalmadena
Denton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Spanish Hotel ( Four star plus )”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went as a family of 6 adult"s , We could not have asked for a better hotel , 11 to 18 sept a lovely time to go , hotel was full but all the children had gone back to school .We stayed in the Annexe room 129 first floor views across the sea beautiful , Room big & spotless .
Restaurant We went all inclusive the food was something to be seen from fresh fish cooked in front of you , Tuna,White Fish, Salmon,Swordfish,Crab,Prawns,Mussels & More. Beef,Pork,Chicken,Lamb,Veal, Pasta dishes of all kinds ,even sausage & burgers if you wanted them , Roca Wine with your meals , Staff Lovely .
Bar Staff were great always laughing & joking with you . Reception Staff very Helpful .
Bus stop on the door step , Beach nice , Lovely walk along the front .Shops & Bars over the road . Would we go back YES . Thanks to all the staff .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Barbara
Thanks for posting your comment, we are glad to know that everything was satisfactory, food, drink, views of the room and the daily cleaning. Certainly a strong case to return, If you decide to visit us again and have any request please contact us before
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    146
    91
    33
    18
See reviews for
114
153
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spend a week at this hotel the first week in September.
Check in was speedy and polite.
Room on the 5th floor of the annexe part was nice, clean and great views across the sea.

Very family friendly hotel .
Good locate with a well stocked supermarket across the road.
A short walk down the hill to the main bars and restaurants .
Bus stops out side the hotel to Malaga or Fuegorila.

20 minute walk to the marina.
15 minute walk to the train station.

Never dined at the hotel as we never take inclusive deals.
Staff were helpfully and friendly.

Well worth the title of Best Benalmadena.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear customer
Thank you very much for posting the comments of your holidays at tripadvisor, we are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed them. Thanks for choosing Best benalmadena enjoy your vacation and hopefully we meet eachother during your next stay.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with 3 friends. We wanted to be in one room therefore very cramped surroundings. 2 double beds in 1 double room! However had a fantastic view and managed with military precision! Room cleaned exceptionally well everyday and had everything we needed for our holiday. We had AI package which was good. Food nice but got a bit repetative but was good quality and plentiful. Drinks package was great with many international brand drinks available and even more for a small supplement. Pool very small for the size of the hotel and sunbeds VERY uncomfortable. Guests mainly Spanish and entertainment tailored to their needs - not our cup of tea but many people enjoyed it very much. Hotel is about 10 minutes taxi ride from the port - costs about 8 Euros. We were pleased with the location as was quiet at night. Enjoyed our holiday and hotel very good value.

Room Tip: High floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for posting your comment in tripadvisor, we are glad to know that your holidays was satisfactory. We are delighted that you felt so well attended to by our staff. Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our cleaning staff both elements are of prime importance to best hotels. For us is very important that our guest feels welcome. We hope to see you soon again at our hotel

Best regards”

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Was given a lovely spacious sea view room upon arrival...all reception staff extremely polite and helpful. Room was cleaned daily could not fault cleanliness.
Pool area very clean and tidy with a life guard on duty, kids club and activities not over bearing so could relax by the pool without being disturbed. Staff at the bar were polite and helpful do not know why so many many have said they were rude we always got good service.
We stayed all inclusive, food was always fresh, hot and well prepared. We are both very fussy eaters so did struggle sometimes on the evening but that was us being fussy there was always plenty of choice. Only thing I would critique is the waitresses in the dining area would never offer you a second drink they would just quickly take the empty away then you would have to get their attention again. Plenty of nice places to eat/drink at the marina ... 8€ in a taxi (which the hotel reception will call for you).
We didn't drink at the bar on the evening as it is catered for families mainly we got a taxi to the more lively part.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, food one of the better hotels for all inclusive. To everyone moaning it was full of Spanish guests and entertainment was in Spanish you are in Spain so maybe a holiday in England would be more suited?! Or even learn a bit of Spanish?!

Would definitely return if we went back to benalmadena.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Lily,
Thank you very much for posting your opinion on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them. If you decide to visit us and have any special request please do not hesitate to contact us by using the phone number 0034 952445288 or by e-mail: bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es.
Best regards

Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool Lancashire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked this Hotel for my Daughter and her boyfriend for a weeks stay. I telephoned the Hotel a week prior to their stay to request a low floor sea view room. The Hotel had noted my request as upon arrival they were given a second floor sea view room. They both said they had a wonderful time and wished they had booked for a longer stay. People they had spoken to said that the Best Benalmadena was one of the best All Inclusive Hotels they had stayed at.

They loved the food ( My Daughter is quite a fussy eater) and there was plenty of variety. As I had stayed at this Hotel 3 years previously with my Husband and son on a Half board basis we too had enjoyed our stay and the room we were allocated was very spacious.

Thankyou to all the staff for an enjoyable stay this includes the cleaning staff who do a wonerful job.

A holiday is what you make it too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Family,

Thank you for your the nice comments placed in Tripadvisor,
We do always all the possible to respond to requests of our customers.
We will inform the staff off your review by publishing it on the info board, which will be very well received and this encourage them to continue working so well to makegoing things better day by day

Hopefully I will have the change in a near future to meet the complete family together at Best Benalmadena hotel

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We're a couple with 2 children who'll be 10 and 8 years old later this year. We were all enormously pleased with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and scrupulously clean. Service was prompt and efficient, staff assiduous and pleasant. The food was fresh, plentiful and varied, with traditional Spanish dishes available.

The pool was small and there was significant pressure on sunbeds, with staff and customers alike studiously ignoring the "do not reserve" notice. On the positive side, there was no deep end as such; my sons were both just about able to stand up in the deeper part of it, and the lifeguard was ever-present and observant.

I would have appreciated some written information about the Kids' Club upon arrival; the setup wasn't terribly clear. KC itself was good, the two members of staff involved being commendably enthusiastic, humorous and energetic.

The guests were in the main Spanish, with the remainder largely being a mix of German and British. I enjoyed this diversity, but holidaymakers who are wary of "foreigners talking in foreign" should perhaps take themselves and their knotted handkerchiefs to Eastbourne rather than to this venue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Family,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay in Hotel Best Benalmadena
We are happy to receive comments like yours, they encourage us to continue to work hard every day to make sure that our customers having great holidays in our hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon

Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as an extended family with 2 children under 10 for a week all inclusive. This is a nice hotel if you are looking for a simple pool side holiday. The hotel was very clean and tidy, pool was ideal for youngsters as not to deep and sun beds were close by the poolside, althought as usual did have to reserve beds early each morning. Food is standard all inclusive with lots to chose from but repetitive throughout the week with specials thrown in. Breakfast was brilliant! Not many Brits within the hotel, mainly Spainiads! Entertainment very basic. Overall a lovely nice and simple hotel would recommend for a week.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
“Dear customer,
Thank you very much for posting your comment on this website, This helps us to keep imporving every day.
Best regards”


Gonzalo Adame
Director
Best Benalmádena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Benalmadena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena Hotel

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Best Benalmadena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Best Benalmadena Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Benalmadena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.