We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Benalmadena Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Benalmadena Hotel to your Saves list
Best Benalmadena Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Benidorm, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sharing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was at this hotel over May Day holidays which a lot of hotels guests were Spanish, Dutch and German not a lot of British people. But lovely hotel we went with Jet 2 holidays so there was no welcome meeting and Rep was only there a few hours in a morning. We found it to be out from the hub of noise. But the bus stop was right outside the hotel and it was €3 euros to go down to the Marina. Sea-life was a shock as it was €32 for 2adults so god help them with kids. Not really worth that amount of money as apart from the otters, sharks. We went as a couple in our 50's. found food was more varied an plentiful when the Spanish people arrived on masse. Earplugs are a must as walls thin and ALL could be heard (embarrassing ) Also air con is not put on till June so while it was in the 30c temp they would not change to cold air remained on hot air for the older people.

Room Tip: Level 12 is classed as the attic but verandas are large and has a brill sea view an got sun all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    176
    104
    36
    22
See reviews for
144
191
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Normally I am not one to write reviews on places I have stayed but after hearing someone saying that normally it is mainly negative comments that are posted on review sites, I felt the need to post my review.
I completely concur with the earlier posting where one lady said that some of the guests had no manners! The staff were really pleasant, friendly and could not do enough for you. Every member of staff I came into contact with were hard working and friendly...reception, housekeeping, entertainment, waiting staff and bar staff. The only rude people I saw were some of the guests!! There was a good mix of different nations staying at the hotel and embarrassingly enough it seemed to be the British that had forgotten that manners cost nothing!
The hotel has fantastic staff, amazing food with a great choice (for the person who slated the food may I suggest that if you want a personal waiter do not book a hotel with a buffet restaurant), great position and views... would recommend it to anyone with manners!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a really nice hotel on the outskirts of Benalmadena. Its a good half hour walk into the heart of things, but you can do this along a promenade so its a nice walk. You could also jump on a bus with numerous stops close to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel half board but when we realised how far out of town we were we upgraded to all inclusive as we knew we'd be eating and drinking at the hotel a lot!

The hotel was fairly easy to reach, we didn't have organised transfers but the train from the airport is very cheap and fairly quick and all you have to do when you get to Benalmadena train station is get a short taxi ride to the hotel.

The hotel itself is excellent. Reception staff were very friendly and checked us in efficiently even giving us a choice of rooms and giving us pros and cons of each room.

The restaurant was great, lots of choice of dishes, we were all inclusive and were able to get bottles of wine and beer with our meals as part of the deal. The staff in the restaurant were busy but pleasant.

The hotel bar was nice, it also doubled up as the pool bar. The beer was served to you in a pint glass unless you were taking it to the pool in which case you got a plastic pint glass. This is something I really appreciate as a lot of all inclusive hotels provide the drinks in small plastic glasses which is a bit of a waste of time. The barmen were reasonably friendly which isn't always the case in all inclusive hotels. This bar is also where the evening entertainment was offered. We didn't find the evening entertainment very good at all and didn't often go to it.

This hotel has a broad range of nationality's staying, and is not a typical British filled hotel. When we stayed it was a majority Spanish guests however this may change as the season progresses.

Our room was nice with 2 double beds, there was maid service every day which was good. We had a nice sea view from our room which is always a bonus.

Whilst the Spa area is an extra 7 euro each to use, we found it well worth it for a one off trip on a day when the weather wasn't great.

All in all if I am back in the Costa Del Sol I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you appreciate pool or sea view just ask for it. Just over half the hotel seems to have a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel spotless - rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels etc.. Food excellent, something for everyone - lots of choices and something different every day and night, plus chef cooking fresh fish/chicken - all inclusive drinks named brands and good quality wine. All hotel staff very helpful & friendly - I was very embarrassed when fellow Brits did not say 'please' & 'thank you' when ordering drinks etc & then complain staff not friendly!! Shame on you! Fabulous rooms with sea view - recommend 12th floor. Entertainment is amateurish, but we joined in and had a good laugh - thanks Miriam (animation). Location is quiet but bus stop outside & only 1.5 euro to Torremolinos - marina is 40 min walk - lovely promenade and many shops/bars en route. Def thumbs up for this hotel! Special thanks to Francisco & Christobal for service & making holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea view - gets sun most of day & fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Clean hotel, food disgusting 4 star never. Staff rude, bar scruffy, entertainment none existence. Location in middle of nowhere, with no amenities near hotel. No lounge to relax in, lobby to fight for a seat. Foul smell in bar area, this should have been sorted out. Decor 60,s era, needs a full rehab. Don't waste your well earned money.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for one week beginning of May. No complaints hotel clean, food good, staff helpful, rooms large, view magnificent and weather glorious. We had room on 3rd floor facing the sea. Our balcony was above the outside seating area and didn't get the sun at anytime of day which didnt bother us but worth knowing if you like a sunny balcony. The balconies on the side of the hotel (which still have sea view) seem to get the best of the sunshine. We were all inclusive and found the food perfectly ok and didn't have any problems. We found the hotel a perfect location to explore other areas and we did a lot of walking which we enjoy. This was our fifth visit to Benalmedena and this hotel was definitely one of the best we have stayed in. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break at a very reasonable price this hotel is perfect. A lot of people have mentioned that a the hotel has predominantly spanish guests - in my opinion that just goes to show what a good hotel it is. One other point I used the hairdressers in the hotel the night before returning home - a cut and blow dry was 20 euros - I thought that brilliant usually pay more than double that at home!! and she did a lovely job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had the most wonderful view from our room on the top (11th) floor. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel. The reception staff were very helpful with information about buses, taxis, maps etc and organised a late check out for us for 20 euros. There was something for everyone at the breakfast buffet. There was a choice of beaches either side of the hotel and we found the one on the right as you looked at the hotel from the sea to be the best. There was a lovely restaurant called Las Remos right on the beach which was perfect for lunch. The only negative was that the beds were SO hard that we got up each morning feeling crippled and it took half the day for our joints to recover (and we're not that old either!). Please get some new mattresses and we'll definitely come again.

Room Tip: High floors have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Benalmadena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena Hotel

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Benalmadena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Best Benalmadena Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Benalmadena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.