We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NicE food but missing the point” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn del Sol

Longhorn del Sol
c/ San Miguel, 1 | Pueblo, Benalmadena, Spain
+34 952 56 99 95
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 50% *
Longhorn del Sol is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 442 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: $18 - $47
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The newest and best steak and burger restaurant has arrived in Benalmadena Pueblo, in Calle San Miguel. With the juiciest Entrecote, Rib-Eye and Lomo Alto premium beef from Galicia – world famous!And don’t forget the Longhorn burgers and soulful side-dishes followed by Longhorn’s sumptuous desserts. The Longhorn beautifully refurbished restaurant with a large, outdoor patio in a traditional, rustic Spanish village in Benalmádena Pueblo.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NicE food but missing the point”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We came here for the 'menu del dia' lunch for 10 euros a head which on reflection was good value for the food, the ' del dia' menu is quite tight with only two choices per course and one desert on offer, but, my food( salad followed by steak) was absolutely fine, the steak accompanied with a selection of dips and sauces was a nice touch, the atmosphere was cold and at times we felt like we were intruding on a business meeting. My four year old daughter loved her burger but couldn't come close to eating it all as it was adult portion as they don't have a kids menu which tells me they're not welcome?!?!
The waiter had a shaking issue thatade us quite nervous!
I think this restaurant has good intentions but is missing the point slightly, more friendly/less stuffy, and you'll go far in this lovely village.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduB2012, Owner at Longhorn del Sol, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for the review and the helpful remarks. The Lunch Menu is changing weekly and always has two choices for the starter and three for the main plate. Also there are two choices for the dessert. But of course we also offer all our dishes of the standard menu card and so everybody has quite a choice of many different offers. Children are always welcomed. Today there have been several young guests with us for lunch and on request we can offer different plates for all ages. But please talk with us. I am nearly always present and will solve all your problems and will try hard to fulfill your requests if possible. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    15
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Steaks in Benalmádena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I have to say I've eaten in a lot of steak restaurants but this is by far the best rib eye steak I've ever eaten! The restaurant has a lovely ambience and the service was impeccable. The owner and he's staff we're very welcoming and made you feel at home I cant wait to go back! If you visit Benalmádena you have to go here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saturday evening meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A very rewarding visit, excellant food, cooked and served to the highest standard. A bottle of house red that complimented our steak meal perfectly. The owner and staff were excellant and ensured our meal and evening was enjoyed to the full. The menu was comprehensive and much to the wife and I liking. A friendly, proffesional and complete restaurant that can not do eneough for its diners, I will certainly dine here next visit and recomend it to all my friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

They served the steaks on cold plates swimming in blood not nice the chips had been cooked in old oil, my friends burgar came out cold so they took it back but we had nearly finsihed the meal ok they took it of the bill but will never go back again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduB2012, Owner at Longhorn del Sol, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
This review is very surprising and also iriritating to me. We nether serve cold meals and never use old oil. The difference is only that we use Olive oil for frying the potatos. And of course we take meals which do not please our clients off the bill. We do never discuss with our clients, it is their decision. But this review is very different to all the others but we are still the same restaurant, every day. So may be the competition should use better ways to compete with us but writing this kind of review. So everybofy is invited to test our quality and talk with us about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great ambience and welcome from owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just off the main road through the village, so glad we decided to try this restaurant. Cosy, great ambience, attentative staff, and friendly. Food was excellent, can highly recommend, if you are in the area a must do for dinner. Only opened in July 12, great place, well done.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn del Sol also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Longhorn del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.