We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jupiter124” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Jupiter Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Minerva Jupiter Apartments to your Saves list
Minerva Jupiter Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Avenida Los Gamonales, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
south yorkshire
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“jupiter124”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

this is a fantastic appartment it is just as it looks on the photos close to lots of bars and restaurants very clean hotel staff friendley and helpfull owner very helpfill and fast to respond when you contact them highly reccomend this appartment lots of bars and very good fish shop just across road

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    37
    12
    26
See reviews for
63
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed in a few of the apartment blocks within this complex now and have never been disapointed. This year, my wife & three kids went for two weeks and we rented from a private owner of one of the apartments in the Minerva complex. They were very helpful and did everything to make sure we were well looked after. The apartment itself was spacious and had enough room for all of us to move around comfortably without the feeling of being cramped. It had everything we expected and the aircon system was great. I think it was 1 euro for 2 and a half hours and believe me, it's well worth it and it works great. Even though we stayed in ground floor accommodation, it was not noisy and infact, it was quite the opposite as everyone seemed to take note of the warning signs asking people to respect other peoples peace and quiet. The pool facilities were second to non and the Minerva & Jupitor apartments shared the best pool. The pool was well looked after and you always felt safe letting the kids play in there as the life gaurds are on the ball. There are many things to do around Benalmadena and if you take the time to look around, you will realise that you can get everything you need at really good prices. There are literally hundreds of places to eat and drink from the 24 hour square for the younger kids to party to the marina whichj has some great places to eat and some stunning views. I would reccomend pinocchio's restaurant on the sea front and Tony's in the fountain bar square. All in all, you get more than you pay for but just dont expect 4 star as you wont get it. What you do get is everything you need at very good prices. Contact EDWARD HEARD [johnheard@ntlworld.com] for details.

Room Tip: Try to contact a private owner rather than book direct as the private apartments are looked after be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Well this complex offers 4 large blocks of private rentable apartments. All are perfect for a stay on the Costa del sol. The complex has a very large swimming pool, a smaller swimming pool and a Childrens pool, also within the pool area is a bar where you can get drinks snanks ect......

The apartments are great place to base yourself in if you want to visit the many area's along the costa. If you want me to recomend any please get in contact, because I have used the same agent for over 7 years now all the apartments are clean and tidy and if you want to eat in you can cook, but I don't because of the Sq over the road.

Over the road is Bonazza Sq and its a perfect place to eat and drink with lots of great little eating placing and bars and all at very cheap prices and i mean cheap too.

One bar that really sticks in my mind is the Old Duck and Pete, Jen and Kelly are perfect hosts. Pete and Jen are the owners and wait on you hand and foot with drinks and meals. Kelly is your Chief and boy does she cook up some great meals, I call them belly busters because they are in-fact that. The bar has 4 large TV screens and can show loads of different sports progs at the same time.

PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked for four days. Fantastic modern clean and everything looked brand new. Cant wait to book this again. Excellent would recommend. Need to contact prior to arrival to arrange key.Place felt very secure

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night birthday weekend.
Great location friendly helpful staff.
Grotty studio
No cups,plates, dishes so had to go out & buy some.
Booked through booking agent so didn't find out which room till we got there. Room 401 we got.
Returning again in Jan 14 as we found a couple with a holiday home & let us look around.
Perfect 1 bedroom apartment sea view with all day sun
Looking forward to our return in a lovely apartment

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in apt 4 for the 2nd time this year. Recently renovated to a high standard lovely new modern kitchen and spotlessly clean. The pool area is brilliant with 3 slides and well maintained. Everything you need is just outside with the beach and beautiful marina a short walk away. The aqua park and Paloma park are a must visit.

Room Tip: Apt 4 privately owned welcome pack on arrival and transfers available . Ground floor suitable for po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed here for five nights on a private rental a very nice apartment very well equipped all staff we meet were very pleasant very close to supermarket and the bonanza square and amazing pools and well kept grounds the pool side bar/restaurant was good staff friendly and good prices
will be going back and would stay here again you get what you pay for nice and clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerva Jupiter Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Jupiter Apartments

Address: 10 Avenida Los Gamonales, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Minerva Jupiter Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Minerva Jupiter Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Jupiter Apartments Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Minerva Apartments Benalmadena
Minerva Jupiter Apartments Hotel Benalmadena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Jupiter Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.