We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Jupiter Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Minerva Jupiter Apartments to your Saves list
Minerva Jupiter Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Avenida Los Gamonales, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Benalmadena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for families.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We got apt no 3 in Jupiter through a private ad on the terrace. Great apartment, air con, good kitchen and huge terrace,table for 6 and 4 sun beds. So central for bars and restaurants. Just great for the family.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    37
    12
    26
See reviews for
63
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I paid 60 quid for thread nights here for a double room for me and a friend, we were on a stag doo and just wanted a bed
That is, in effect what we got nothing more nothing less
The minerva Jupiter are two separate blocks next to each other, pretty much identical - we stayed at minerva
They are located at the opposite end of benalmadena away from the marina and old town. The benefit of this, is that it's quiet and easy to walk to from the train station but its obviously a bit of a walk or 6 euro cab fare to the marina
The room had no tv or kettle as people from England seem to be obsessed with on here, the bathroom was pretty grim but it had a balcony and the place was pretty quiet from what I remember but we were there out if season
Pool wasn't open and we didn't eat there, literally just slept there for two if the three nights
Don't be too disheartened by the negative reviews, they all seem to be from rooms rented from the apartment company I hear that there are some lovely privately owned apartments here on owners direct etc
Oh good location for paloma park as well and there is a taxi rank outside supermarket next door, plenty of bard opposite and a stones throw from bonanza square

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Dont understand bad reviews- if u picky and like 4 star-5star then this is not the place for u
Staying here just now- 25th April-30th April- getting to benalmadena from airport was so easy- get train across from airport- machines in english for tickets- then we got taxi, first off booked my room through alpharooms- it says Minerva Jupiter apts but the taxi driver told us 2 different buildings- and yes they are Jupiter right behind Minerva- we told taxi minerva then! apt ok room cheap- needs re-furb but ample for me my partner and daughter, no kettle, tv or toaster but other cooking utensils- microwave is handy.
No entertainment in apartments
Only thing lights did not work apart from one in kitchen and 2 spotlight lamps in bathroom- a lamp had been left to plug in! Couldnt b bothered asking about it- we could see which was main thing, Had plenty of hot water and maid came 2 days into our stay to give clean towels and bedding. Vending machines in lobby for water, sweets etc- supermarket round corner. Has hairdresser/beautician in bottom floor. Helpful guy at reception.
Grounds lovely and pool- pool not fully open- only 2 little sections and it freezing! There is I suppose a pool bar but closed just now. Also could b pricey noticed 3euro for bed a day- but we got for free maybe because it quiet just now- but can imagine in summer! But alternative is lay on grass.
About 10 min to beach past Paloma park- nice for a stroll round- marina about 20 min walk, plenty of pubs etc round corner from apts in bonanza sq- most closed just now, only thing that annoyed me is the guys selling stuff! Trying to eat meal or have a nice drink and they in pubs annoying u! Once one shows up there's like a steady stream of them!
Would I stay again- yeah prob if for a cheap break- not bad- but I would mayb get somewhere closer to front- next to beach- visit tivoli world, went to mini golf also which isn't far from apartments next to windmills, all in all I wanted nice quiet relaxing stay and that's wot I got! Can't beat it for 340 total for the 3 of us flights and apartments!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Having read some of the reviews on this website,I think all apartments has different standards & largely depending on the fact whether it's owned by a large holiday company or private individuals.I have been staying in this complex for the last 15 years & all apartments I stayed in are nicely furnished and modernised,this is why you need to view the photos & reviews of every apartment advertised to avoid any pitfalls,different people have different standard !!

Overall ,the complex is one of the best in Benalmadena in terms of pools/gardens/24 hr reception/friendly staff/pool bar & restaurant/hair dressers etc above all it's convenient location to Bonanza Square/10 minutes walk to beach/3 minutes to La Paloma park /close to train station ......

I think this place is excellent value for money,this why I'm a regular visitor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Oh where to start......Lets start with the apartment, as I was visiting my parents in benalmadena all we needed was a bed for the night, somewhere to shower and make a warm drink in the morning.... not available here. Lets start with the shower, the showerhead twisted and pointed anywhere in the bathroom other than where it was meant to, hence to say the bathroom flooded numerous time. An alternative would be to have a bath however the bottom of the bath was cracked so probably wouldnt hold any water.
Kettle - dont those come as standard .... Not here!! who was i to think there may even be a toaster..not such luxurys here. Instead we called at the convienently located supermarket over the road and bought some large bottles of pop. These were drunk out of tea cups as even glass were too civilised for this animal den!
The tiles on the floor were cracked and the last time the floor had been mopped was probably last summer it was filthy! Cutlery in the drawers was filthy.
As for the noise unbearable ... shouting in the apartments , dogs barking people smoking in the foyer awful awful awful.
Lets move onto the incredibly wonderful ...closed pool ... and the beautiful garden that was fenced off!! Okay the pool wasnt completely closed there were 2 small section open in the pool that is open all year round!
Staff dont want to know or care about your problems, I am just thankful we only endured it 3 nights.
Stay away from here ... if you want cheap and cheerful I highly recommend the doramar apts. They are clean and basic and have basic faciliites after all you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 512
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back from my holiday in Benalmadena,we stayed in Jupiter block ,9th floor overlooking sea/marina,the apt was great ,nicely furnished,beautiful views & staff at reception were very friendly.We would definately go back again next summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Not somewhere we would stay again. Apartment needed updating and a good clean. Pools were very nice and well looked after, friendly staff. Well those that spoke English. Nice bars and restraunts near by, bonanza square a must visit for nice food and entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerva Jupiter Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Jupiter Apartments

Address: 10 Avenida Los Gamonales, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Minerva Jupiter Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Minerva Jupiter Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Jupiter Apartments Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Minerva Apartments Benalmadena
Minerva Jupiter Apartments Hotel Benalmadena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Jupiter Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.