We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Triton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Triton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Triton to your Saves list
Best Triton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 29, 28630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Triton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Easter. The rooms are large and fresh especially in the annexe. Room 466 has a fantastic sea view. The hotel is older and could benefit from a makeover it does look old fashioned. The staff are friendly and helpful, well mostly you do get abrupt people at most places. The entertainment is basic but there are lots of bars, etc. around the area. The biggest
disappointment was the food whilst being well prepared and presented is was very dull and
unimaginative, you could always find plenty to eat but it was repetitive. I would certainly return to
this hotel but not necessarily eat there. Location is both good and bad on one side is a busy main road, handy for catching buses etc. but through the garden and pool area is the gate to the seafront and beach with a few bars and restaurants, handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from air con units in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    304
    153
    66
    29
See reviews for
196
350
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent hotel on the sea front promenade near to the Marina through which you could walk towards Torremolenos. The front of the hotel was on the main road where there were plenty of local buses. There is also a large local park in which to spend time within 15 min walking distance. The food was very good with a very wide selection at both Breakfast and Evening Meal. (Didn't have lunch)although as it is a large hotel it was busy but tables were cleared quickly and fresh food replenished regularly.Bedrooms were large with queen Anne beds (Almost doubles) which were spotlessly clean. 32" tv and excellent on-suite. The staff were efficient and very friendly. Large Wi-Fi lounge area and plenty of 'quiet' areas with comfortable seating. Evening entertainment was mixed and more suitable for older guests. Day entertainment was varied but was dependent on the weather. Overall we had an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were glad we had only booked for a week half board. The hotel needs refurbishment - some flooring in public areas is in a potentially dangerous state & some of the fabric covered seating in the public areas is filthy. We also noticed (although did not use them) that many of the sun loungers in the gardens & pool area are filthy & in a bad state of repair.The dining room is overcrowded, very ordinary & akin to eating in a works canteen. The food was only average & getting to it at the buffet areas was an unpleasant experience. The dining room staff are sullen, unfriendly & unhelpful whereas the Reception staff are very friendly & efficient. Our room was on the dark side of the annex which was disappointing & to reach it we had to walk a long, cold corridor with at least a dozen steps on it - we are fit but struggled with our luggage, so it must be really difficult for anyone less fit or with mobility problems. The 5 floors of the annex are served by 2 very small lifts & twice in the week we were there at least one of the lifts was out of action. Our room was Ok although there were lumps of fluff on the floor when we arrived. It was cleaned satisfactorily during our stay. Before this week, we had thought that we might stay there for longer next winter but a week now has shown us that it is not the place for us. We are Seniors but were not with Saga that week . However we did speak to several Saga clients who were equally disappointed & dissatisfied & who said they would definitely not return. This hotel does not deserve its 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building, on the sunny side & well away from the main road that runs past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Yorkshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have stayed with this Hotel Group many times and have the equivalent of their loyalty card. We travel as independent travellers and think we get very good value. The location of the hotel is excellent, being very near both bus stops and entrance through the garden to the promenade and the beach area which has been improved during recent years. The hotel is clean. This time we thought the restaurant was severely understaffed as it was very busy with a large party of saga guests, some who think they are superior to other guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Billed as a 4 star hotel the Triton left much to be desired. The room we were allocated on the fourth floor of the Annex was a long way from the hotel facilities. The room had a nasty smell in the bathroom. I asked to change rooms but was told this was not possible as the hotel was full. The following day the lift jammed with me in it and I was trapped for 40 minutes before being rescued. We were subsequently moved to another room on the 1st floor over the main entrance which was very noisy. The buffet dining area provided a good variety of poor quality food and the seating could not cope with the number o guests accommodated. The heating equipment was insufficient to keep the food on the counter hot. The hotel answer to that was to provide a microwave to heat the food up! The toasters were too few and not man enough for the job. The nearest available working toilet to the dining room in the evening was on the next floor up. We were on an all inclusive deal; however, the drinks included in the deal were second rate compared to those paying across the bar and the wine provided with meals was disgusting (we ended up paying for wine rather than drinking that included in the "all inclusive" package. The staff were delightful but there were insufficient to cope with the numbers in the dining room.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is on the 3rd floor or above(unless you do not like lifts), in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton. Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The best holiday for a long time. Extremely clean, excellent food & the staff were second to none. A good place to visit if are alone and of senior years. A long flat promenade to stroll at your leisure. On the rear of the Hotel are many shops & cafe's all very reasonably priced. The weather was a plus, we had sunshine for over 6 hours a day. Middle of March & still a bit brown. Ask for a room with EVEN numbers to get the best of the sunshine. I am definitely going back this year. Might try 8 weeks!!!!! I went with Saga and got all inclusive but a quick small tip to the bar staff always helps. Know what I mean 'arry.....??? Enjoy yourself Oh nearly forgot the entertainment I loved but it wouldn'nt be everyones choice.

Room Tip: Ask for EVEN number room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good hotel, well positioned in Benalmadena, but reception staff unhelpful and uninterested in their guests. Annexe of hotel was fine apart from it being a longish walk through cold corridors and with 31 stairs to negotiate - no lifts at all to the annexe. The room in the annexe was spacious and clean - no problems there. The food was good also just a shame about staff attitude and the stairs to the annexe. The corridor to the annexe had a very worn and torn carpet with pieces missing and was always dirty. Two mornings we had no water supply to our room and no offer of bottled water so that we could at least wash our hands - just told that it was being dealt with. This from a 4* hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 28630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known “Costa del Sol”, at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It’s just a few metres away from the hardbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Triton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.