We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first holiday with a baby was a breeze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siroco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Siroco Hotel to your Saves list
Siroco Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
South Tyneside
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“first holiday with a baby was a breeze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just got back from a fortnight at the Siroco. It was the best possible experience we could wish for. We paid for a superior room which was fab. We had a fridge, air con, 2 double beds, a sea view and plenty of space. The room was spotless and was cleaned and refreshed every day.
The food was brilliant plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal. We found although breakfast was the same every day the evening food was never the same the whole time we were there. The variety meant there was always something I could feed my 17 month old son. They had food on the buffet stations and a chef cooking other things on the hot plate for you fresh. Only downside we found was they only had 2 high chairs there was only 1 time we had to wait for one to use but don't know how bad it would be during peak time.
The pool side was good plenty of sunloungers and the pool was nice and clean. My little one had a fab time in the baby pool which was just the right depth for him to walk in.
The hotel location was excellent only 5 minutes to the beach via the underpass. Which could be accessed by a private exit at the bottom of the pool area. A 5-10 minute walk along the road and you were at the marina which is fantastic on a night time for drinks, food or even just a stroll. 15 minutes in the opposite direction and you reach Paloma park which my little boy loved (chickens, ducks, peacocks, geese and rabbits are just wandering freely).
The staff were fantastic nothing was a problem. My little boy had all the waitresses cooing over him and they made him very relaxed.
The only problem we ever found was the walls are quite thin and if the person next door is an early riser. If they run a bath or shower you can hear it very loudly through the wall. (Their bathroom was on the other side of the wall to our bed).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for all your good compliments about our hotel.
We enjoyed to know that your family and specialy your little boy had a nice holiday with us: this is our principal goal in our day to day work.
We do hope, you will come back soon to the Best Siroco and for such occasion I’ll be very pleased to make your acquaintance.

In the meantime we send you our best regards

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    372
    184
    82
    56
See reviews for
203
381
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were not expecting this hotel to be so good, especially after reading previous reviews, the hotel was really clean, staff were very pleasant and the food was of a very good standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely return! Also the location is really central within walking distance of the beautiful marina and plaza ole was a really good find!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are grateful to read your good opinion about our hotel and also for don’t pay attention to other reviews: on the end everything is a question of taste….
We are waiting for you next year when you’ll can appreciate the refurbishment and all the upgrade of the hotel,
Meanwhile we send you our best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

this was our first stay in a hotel for years as we have been in self catering apartments. WE LOVED IT. the food was great, a fine variety and plenty of it, staff were great all busy but always helpful, I was told this hotel was being upgraded starting November,our room was large and comfortable,it is in a good position to walk to all the surrounding areas,we found some some great bars, would we stay here again? TOO RIGHT!

Room Tip: we upgraded to a superior room and asked for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Customer

With great satisfaction we have read the reviews about your holiday in our hotel.
Thank you very much for having found the time to write your opinions about Best Siroco in Tripadvisor.
Our main objective is to satisfy all our clients, so that they return year after year with us.
We are very satisfied that you will be one of them, and we wait for you next year to enjoy the recently refurbished Siroco!

In the meantime we send our cordial greetings,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel. We were a little wary as we had read various reports not all of them good. However on arrival we were shown a very pleasant room in the old part of the hotel. The staff had thoughfully provided mosquito plug in repellant. We had a sea view and a large bathroom. The food was OK very varied but you could certainly find something to eat every evening. The location was central with a walkway to the promenade. The hotel was very clean both in the bedrooms and dining areas. The only small fault we found was the pool areas could do with a face lift. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for not pay too much attention to some of the bad reviews.
We are glad to inform you that this winter we are closing for reform and the pool area is included in this. We are awaiting your return next year so that you can see for yourself the improvement . Meanwhile we send you our best regards,


Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I really don't know what some people on here want for their money!!!!!! I stayed in the sirocco again from 14th-21st September.. don't believe all you read about the grumpy staff I think they are all lovely ... we were greeted with a lovely smile and "welcome back" by the lovely girl on reception (approx. mid twenty's with short dark hair) our room was ready for us at 12.30 pm .. I do pay for an upgraded room for the fridge and the lovely harbour views and I had requested a room in a similar place to last year and was given the one next door!!! EXCELLENT!!! the hotel is spotlessly clean (considering its age) and you get what you pay for!!! I think they work very hard to cater in the dining room for all visitors from different countries....(and remember all you moaners about the food that you are IN SPAIN... if you want British food then go self catering and eat in the local bars!!!!)) the gardens and pool area are well kept and there's always plenty of sunbeds around the pool. you can go to the pool at any time of the day and get a bed.

all the staff in the dining room, pool bar and the room attendants are always polite and courteous and will help as best they can if you request anything...

Having said that my ONLY moan!!! is that it says on the bar drinks menu that they sell John Smiths, but they didn't have any at all during my stay, and its the only drink my partner likes

so please please Mr sirocco manager get some for next year so that you can get a 5 score from me

i will see you all in June next year

Room Tip: the basic rooms are a bit basic so go for an upgrade.. if you want a harbour view you need to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for having found the time to write your opinión about Best Siroco in Tripadvisor.
I have passed on your compliments to all the staff, specially to the girl you mentioned in Reception. We are a very international hotel and strive to provide a good holiday for all our clients. Thank you for pointing that out. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and can’t wait to welcome you back next year and to make your acquaintance.
Sincerely yours

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

enjoyed everything about this hotel ,the food varied choice ,clean ,attentive staff ,good location in a nice setting ,close to the beach and the centre for shops ect ,enjoyed the evening entertainment provided ,couldnt fault anything , get a superior room very spacious ,we had a seaview , the harbour is amazing ,would visit again

Room Tip: superior rooms are best more spacious with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are grateful that you have published in Tripadvisor your positive opinion about the Hotel Best Siroco.
This winter we are renovating the hotel: rooms, reception, restaurant, etc., and we look forward to your arrival next year.
Meanwhile, we send you our very best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I had been there. And i did not get to much good feeling.sorry I write this is not positive feedback..first the staff did not speak English.I don't know why...second the food honestly terrible.We paid full board but if I known this I don't go there.the room also awful if you have extra money pay the most for the expensive room.because no fridge and hair dryer and you got a bad view to the cheap room.I won't go back never again.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Siroco Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear client,
We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy the stay at our hotel. Our main objective is to satisfy all our clients so that they return year after year with us. I´m very sorry to hear that you didn't like the food and want to add that the food is literaly a matter of taste. During the month of august that the quality level of the food of our clients was 82,20% with the internal quality questionaire.
I assure that it is untrue that none of our staff speak english because this is one of our best points "Multilingual staff" All the reception staff is speaking english, not all a 100% fluent, but more than enough to hold a nice conversation with our clients, and also we have intenational staff in the restaurant and other departments. Lot of clients choosing the best hotels chain for this fact. I reiterate my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has occasioned for the so earned holidays for you and your family.
I remain at your disposal for whatever is needed.

yours sincerely

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siroco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco Hotel

Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siroco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siroco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siroco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.