We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Guest comes first here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Guest comes first here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this lovely hotel with my husband. We had a room overlooking the pool to start with and then a Duplex suite. They were both nice, but to be honest we never used the top floor of the Duplex, preferring to sunbathe around the pool, or sit and look at the lovely view from our terrace. The area outside of the hotel was a shock! Never having been to this resort before, I expected to find some nearby restaurants that would be inviting, but in my opinion, they were all quite tacky, and mostly trying to rip you off.
After a walk out the first night, we soon returned to the hotel, where Caroline, Guest services manager, explained the benefits of half board. This was A la carte, and the only word for it was superb! In fact right from breakfast, through to lunch and then dinner, we never had a bad meal.
Unfortunately, due to problems back at home with our business, we had to leave early, but hope to return next year. A big thank you to Caroline, Priscilla and Sophie, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Just ask for pool or sea view . All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear YorkshireKellygirl,

Thank you for your complimentary review about our Hotel and Staff after your recent stay here. I am so glad that you found every of our services to your satisfaction here.

Our restaurant is indeed top quality . All ingredients are chosen carefully, every meal is prepared with attention and the team is committed to the satisfaction of our guests. I shall most certainly make a point of passing on your kind words to the whole team and know that they will appreciate your having taken the time to mention them in particular.

I am also happy to see that, as most of our guests, you have decided to enjoy our hotel as a decompressing oasis, taking time off within our facilities. Another option is to come and relax in our hotel after having excursions through Andalusia, as we are very well located to visit many wonderful places here around such as Granada, Malaga or Mijas.

Thanking you once again and hopefully, see you again soon at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    43
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
78
256
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently had a wedding reception at this hotel, the food was excellent, the staff were knowledgeable about the food and the wine. They were friendly and efficient. The room was superb, it wasn't cheap but the hotel certainly deserved it's 5* status.

Room Tip: There are only 35 rooms and it's a boutique hotel so they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Hotel is absolutely fantastic, the rooms are beautiful, proper 5 star standard, rainfall shower & stand alone bath with integrated sound system in room. Our Bed was fab, not like the usual standard abroad. The Spa was so relaxing, jet stream in the pool to work on every area of your body for complete relaxation. The extra large sunbed with canopy on the grassy area are divine facing the sea view.The staff are super helpful, most especially Caroline who greeted us with glasses of cava on arrival. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for that something special. Cant wait to go again sometime

Room Tip: stayed in B05 - lovely grassy area on ground floor. 3 seconds from access to the swim, sauna, steam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at the Vincci. This is the first time I have stayed at one of their properties and will have no hesitation staying at one in the future. The rooms are spacious. The room overlooked the pool and the sea and the private 3rd floor patio was a nice surprise. It's a short walk down to the beach. The staff was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. They even arranged an early breakfast twice so that I could get a bite to eat before heading out early for a tour of Alahambra and my flight home. Special thanks to Caroline, Priscila and the rest of the staff for a great week.

Room Tip: Splurge on a room on the second floor - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My father-in-law booked us into the Alyssa Benalmedena for a week in August.

From the moment we were collected from the airport by the hotel Chauffer we felt spoilt.

We were greeted as we arrived by the charming Caroline and settled into the hotel.

We were given a room on the ground floor by the swimming pool which was huge and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was amazing and the place was spotless. As we have two small children, a room by the pool was incredibly helpful - frequent trips back for nappies, toys, more sun cream etc.

We spent many a lazy day enjoying the pool, resting and eating anything we fancied, the staff catered to our every whim. The lady at the pool bar (we never caught her name) introduced us to mojitos which were awesome and we are now firm fans!

In the evenings we enjoyed aperitifs before dinner looking out over the sea and watching the sun set - bliss! We would then have dinner served by the brilliant Antonio. Seafood paella and the kinder desert are both a must. Our children were doted on by all the staff and everyone knew our very cheeky little one's name - Charlie - by the end of our stay.

We also went up to Benalmedena Pueblo for dinner and ate in La Perla which was absolutely wonderful and the walk through the village was totally picturesque.

We are now home and missing out blissful routine but looking forward to our next visit.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay such a joy.

Room Tip: Any, they all have different plus points. Swimming pool rooms good for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Best hotel we stayed in 3 weeks in Spain (and we stayed at great properties). We booked a superior double with sea views. Pure bliss. The room was large and everything was high end. Decor, furnishings and fixtures were top notch. The marble bathroom had double sinks and a wonderful separate rain shower and spa tub. Huge sliding windows that opened up to a patio with ocean views, as well as an outdoor garden area with additional loungers for our exclusive use. The bed was absolutely fabulous. The hotel only has about 35 rooms so it is uncrowded and there is plenty of space around the pool and other outdoor areas. The hotel provides luxury and exclusivity, and every staff member we spoke to or came across was professional, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast included a combination of cook to order and buffet items and was one of the best we have ever experienced. My G/F wanted to mention the free yoga classes in the morning (overlooking the ocean) was outstanding. A bit on the pricey side, but definitely worth the money. Highly recommended 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Choose the larger rooms on the floor situated below the lobby level. The room opens up to an outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for leave such a completed and nice review at Tripadvisor.

It is just a pleasure to know that our Hotel met your expectations in all aspects, above all coming from such an experienced traveler as you are.

Certainly, the attention and care of all our staff besides the fact of having just 35 rooms makes possible for our Boutique Hotel to make our guests feel this special atmosphere.

We are really glad to hear that your experience with us was a real 5 stars one and cannot say anything else that we are looking forward to your next stay at Vincci Aleysa.

Kindest regards,
Sara Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This lovely hotel stands out in an area that is generally pretty grotty. The Marina area further up is nice but your lovely 5 star stay is marred by the unpleasant area that is Benalmadena. That said, I managed to go running every morning so that was nice. The hotel is v nice, b'fast okay-not exceptional and limited. Pool area comfortable and nice staff. I paid a lot of money for our stay but I don't think it was great value for that money. I wanted to be near Malaga-next time I'll go further down the coast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sibby74,

We want to thank you for your review and for having chosen our hotel for your break. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us although the area of Benalmadena did not meet your expectations.

For most of our guests, our hotel is an oasis of relax where they can enjoy our nice pool and garden, the serenity of our terrace overviewing the sea and our high quality restaurant. But is is also, for lots of them, a point of departure for excursions in Andalusia since many wonderful places, such as the Alhambra (Granada) or Ronda, can be visited in one day from our hotel.

We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy our variety offer in the breakfast buffet and extense warm breakfast menu included in your stay. We would have been very pleased to prepare your favorite breakfast if we knew your were expecting something out of our offer.

Should you visit us again, please do not hesitate to communicate us your preferences to personalize your stay. It is a pleasure for us to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

With our best regards,
Caroline Blanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.