We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel. A little Oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 48 hotels in Benalmadena
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel. A little Oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel completely lived up to its reputation. The attentiveness of the staff was second to none. Every single person we came across was so delighted to assist you and there was many staff in this beautiful small boutique hotel. The breakfasts and dinner were amazing, the rooms were beautiful, the gardens and surroundings were stunning. Only small downside is that the pool is not heated so I couldn't swim in it!
Should I come back to this part of Spain I would definitely come back here. Thanks to all the wonderful staff who looked after us when were were there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    33
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
186
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

An overall lovely experience with excellent service from Priscilla who helped make our stay special from start to finish with excellent communications to help and inform us before we arrived. The area is quiet at this time of year but still very pleasant.
TV menu guide would be useful in room as lots of channels.

Room Tip: Room A09 does have issues with noise toilet/drains from room above as mentioned by another visitor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed here during Halloween half term. It certainly wowed us from the moment we stepped through the door!
The room we had was over two floors, which my boys loved! It was very modern and comfortable. The pool outside was not heated, so we struggled in a cold October week to give the kids a swim. The downstairs spa was for adults only, understandably.
The hotel restaurant was amazing, we ate there every night, and were never disappointed. The staff were very good at accommodating my 4 and 6 yr old, as there was no specific kids menu.
The location was good, as you could access the beach promenade from the hotel, and a fifteen minute walk took you to the marina in benalmadina.
Overall, we had a lovely break here and would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you arrive at a hotel you want it to feel like ‘a home away from home’; to be looked after, but feel comfortable. That was the experience we had here.

The help and information before we arrived was excellent. The limo driver who came to pick us up from the airport was friendly and courteous. The welcome at the hotel was lovely and felt personal.

This hotel looks great, the quality of furniture and fittings are excellent. The room was well appointed and maintained. The room lighting needs sorting though... harsh and no dimmers. Both HUGE bedside lights either both ON or both OFF.

Of course what can make or break a holiday are the staff; they have excellent and well trained staff.

The food is first rate, with plenty of choice. It is however inconsistent... order the same dish two nights on the trot and it will look and taste different each time.

While we loved the hotel, it’s excellent. We did not like Benalmádena, it would be the reason why we didn’t return. On fine weather days it’s not a problem, we had 3 days of rain last week and found it not pleasant to walk around the area. Visit when the weather is hot and don’t stray beyond the hotel boundary!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The food was delicious and not skimped on portion size. The rooms were spacious well
decorated and very clean. The whole experience was very enjoyable. Would highly
recommend this hotel, although not necessarily for families.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the main road, although you cant hear the traffice. Best rooms overlook the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed one night here with our 18 month old son. We arrived in the rain and were met with umbrellas and our luggage was whisked away. Likewise our car was taken away to the underground parking and returned to us in time for our departure (extra charge for parking). The reception staff were very helpful and check-in and out were hassle free. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool with a view out to sea which was lovely. This was a standard room but very large with more than enough space for a cot. The bathroom was gorgeous-really luxurious with a massive walk in shower, spacious bath and his and hers sinks. The bed was really comfortable and absolutely massive.

We asked for room service food for our son and they bought us a more suitable child priced portion at a reduced cost very promptly. It was a delicious spaghetti bolognese. We ate in the restaurant for dinner which is a beautiful seaview setting and worth dining before it is dark to see the view. The service was a little slow in the restaurant although they did apologise for this-the inclement weather meant more people dined in that night and unfortunately many of us at the same time. The food was delicious -we had lamb and steak as mains and both were well cooked and presented. We took our 18 month old to dinner asleep in the buggy. There was another child of about 4 dining at the same time and then a family with 2 small children dined later. We didn't feel awkward about having our son with us or very disturbed by the other children so I think it was a good balance and I would hope those without children also had a good dining experience.

Breakfast was great with a la carte options and a good buffet spread-definitely something for everyone. Again a great view to enjoy whilst eating.

This hotel is an isle of tranquility in quite unspecial surroundings-unfortunately lots of "Irish" pubs and all day drinking. This was not a problem for us as we were only there one night but if you were there for longer and enjoy eating out within a short walk you are likely to be disappointed.

I would definitely return to this hotel -it's certainly one of the best I have stayed in. It had a peaceful vibe with excellent service and felt family friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of January this year with a friend. I have to say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in due to the friendliness and efficiency of the staff together with the exceptional bedrooms. We were lucky to get some lovely weather whilst staying here and we were able to have breakfast outside on one occasion. Beautiful views onto the beach. The rooms were very large with very comfortable beds, minibar, plasma, lots of space for clothes and a huge bathroom with normal toiletries which were replaced daily and luxury Tous toiletries too which were not replaced. Shower was amazing and bath lovely too. No balcony with the standard rooms but you can sit out as chairs available outside your door looking over the pool. Lovely. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Lots of interesting meats, pastries etc etc and a menu to order any other type of breakfast - ie English, Spanish or eggs benedict etc. Service was efficient and a cut above most hotels. We didnt eat here at night but it looked good. We chose to eat at the Marina which was a bit too quiet at this time of year. Maybe the next time we will choose half board here. We did however have drinks here and they were very reasonably priced. A lift is available to the promenade below which is so nice to walk along to the Marina with ease. Did not like walking along the main road as it was too quiet and dark at that time of year. Promenade was a bit busier and felt safer. We were sad to leave as it really was a wonderful break. Will definitely return and upgrade to a superior room to have a private balcony.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.