We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Blown away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Just amazing, my only complaint is that we only stayed there four nights! An amazing room - huge with a separate walk in wardrobe / dressing room, and the bathroom was just straight out of a showroom, again with separate shower room and separate toilet. All the toiletries you could need were there, and a change of pillow for something a bit firmer was no trouble at all. In fact nothing seemed to be too much trouble, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast, but a fantastic breakfast selection in the restaurant facing over the water. Well situated, not too far from the Marina and, if you haven't hired a car, buses stop more or less outside and the train station is a bout a 20 min walk.
I cant recommend this hotel enough to you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    46
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
84
272
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Sara and her team make you feel so welcome at this small, luxurious boutique hotel. It is, quite simply, faultless ! I believe it to be the best hotel on the Costa Del Sol and whilst there are hotels that offer similar facilities, it is the staff who make a big difference. You are made to feel most welcome from the moment of check in thru to departure. Nothing is too much trouble.
Food quality excellent and spa is a 'haven of tranquility'.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel driver, who had a very pleasant manner, picked us up promptly at the airport in a Mercedes limousine which was a good start! This was our second visit and we were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was fabulous; the accommodation was huge and there was a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. On arrival we enjoyed a complimentary platter of fresh fruit which was very refreshing after our journey. As returning guests we had free use of the spa which was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as experienced on our previous visit, and top marks to all the staff throughout the hotel. We stayed on a half board basis again and noticed an improvement in the evening meal, in particular the inclusion of vegetables served with the main dish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co. Down
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been visiting this part of Spain for past 26 years, watched this Hotel being built which seemed for ages during beginning of "crisis" in Spain.Decided to try it now that it is open.WOW, without a doubt must be best on coast, expensive, but then luxury comes at a price, we felt it was worth the money for what we got. Staff quite the most helpful friendly and welcoming we have experienced anywhere! Bedroom perfection, well soundproofed,supremely comfortable bed, spotlessly clean very hi-tech bathroom could do with instruction leaflet for equiptment! Dining room large and airy, had slight problem with one evening meal, but General Manager, Sara Gonzalez reacted in highly professional manner addressed matter extremely well and left us feeling she truly cared. Well done. Buffet breakfast stupendous, fantastic variety, faultess poached eggs each morning of stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a lovely, relaxing, chilled out stay me and my husband have recently experienced at this hotel ... Everything about the hotel is top quality and the service is top notch too.
When we arrived we where shown around the hotel then to our room and given the impression nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely big comfy bed gorgeous bathroom and a fantastic sea view (room b15)
It was my birthday whilst we were there and the hotel saw to it that the day was made special for me. We have a little boy who is four years old and had the very rare opportunity to go away without him and in my opinion it wouldn't have been the right hotel for us had we had him with us, although I did see a few children around.
The food and choice at breakfast was excellent and lunch was very good too. We didn't have dinner so can't comment on this but the menu looked very good.
We have travelled quite a lot and stayed in very well known "TOP" hotels of which some don't come anywhere near the quality and service of this hotel.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed in February, our 5th visit in a year and we can't find any fault at all. I have travelled all over the world and this place ranks as one of the best if not the best. When we turn up now they pick us up in a limo, get to the hotel they don't ask for cards or passport. Just get you a drink and hand over your room card. They are constantly improving on what is already perfection. The have put more British channels on the TV now too. Spa is lovely and all members of staff are so attentive and friendly. We're back there in April for another week!
We're a gay (not overtly) male couple in our twenties and we are treated wonderfully at the hotel.
There is no other hotel in the region anywhere close to this place.
As I write this review we're sat in the brand new £400 per night Bohemia Suites & Spa Hotel in Gran Canaria. It's brilliant but not as good as the Vincci and that says it all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here at the Vincci - hotel is of a very high standard set in a prime location. We stayed in a duplex suite which gave us a large master bedroom with en suite bathroom, a lounge area with a fold out bed and an additional room upstairs with a bathroom next to it. The hotel has a lift next to the pool which takes you to plenty of eating places suited to any British traveller!!!! Be aware of unexplained spa charges though. I travel to many other hotels with spas and if you are a guest, I tend to find that use of the social areas are free. On our first day at the hotel, we were given a tour of the very nice pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all modelled on a Roman bath type theme. Having unpacked we decided to wonder down and try out the facilities. Having signed a piece of paper which I assumed was just protocol for checking rooms/people off of a list, we used the spa area for a good two hours. No mention of a charge. The next day, a different lady was at the spa reception, and asked if we knew about the charge first before giving us locker room keys. It turns out that there is a 25 euro charge per person, per day if you use the social areas - but was not advised of this at any point during check in, the tour of the spa or using the facilities. The hotel also said that we had a treatment too which was also incorrect. The facilities are lovely, but not worth 25 euros to sit in a jacuzzi. Be aware of this should you decide to use the spa. Apart from this, the hotel was excellent but I missed having a sauna at the end of the day. It would have cost us 200 euros and we would not have been aware of it until check-out time had somebody not said!!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.