We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Blown away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Just amazing, my only complaint is that we only stayed there four nights! An amazing room - huge with a separate walk in wardrobe / dressing room, and the bathroom was just straight out of a showroom, again with separate shower room and separate toilet. All the toiletries you could need were there, and a change of pillow for something a bit firmer was no trouble at all. In fact nothing seemed to be too much trouble, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast, but a fantastic breakfast selection in the restaurant facing over the water. Well situated, not too far from the Marina and, if you haven't hired a car, buses stop more or less outside and the train station is a bout a 20 min walk.
I cant recommend this hotel enough to you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    40
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
76
239
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Sara and her team make you feel so welcome at this small, luxurious boutique hotel. It is, quite simply, faultless ! I believe it to be the best hotel on the Costa Del Sol and whilst there are hotels that offer similar facilities, it is the staff who make a big difference. You are made to feel most welcome from the moment of check in thru to departure. Nothing is too much trouble.
Food quality excellent and spa is a 'haven of tranquility'.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. We stayed here for 3nights and loved every part of the hotel. The room we had was a double room. It was amazing. The best hotel definitely in spain. The room was class, All you need is your clothes. Toiletries all there and I mean everything. Professional hair dryer, straighteners, bathrobes, sleepers. The bathroom was huge, beautiful decor, well laid out loads of space. Cannot praise this hotel enough. The views where beautiful too. The decking out the back of the hotel over looks the ocean. There's s beautiful pool, sunbathing area, hot tub just a chilled out private area. A lift down to The beach. The photos do not do the actual hotel justice.
Spectacular breakfast again class views. Everything you can imagine for breakfast is there. The staff are friendly, quiet, helpful and very professional. The room was spotless. Spa was amazing but my only criticism was guests of the hotel have to pay €25 a day to use it. In my opinion too expensive to use a pool or sauna. That would have been extra €150 added onto our bill. Didn't put us of this hotel. This was a fantastic hotel and I will definitely return to it or any vinicci hotel.

Room Tip: All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel driver, who had a very pleasant manner, picked us up promptly at the airport in a Mercedes limousine which was a good start! This was our second visit and we were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was fabulous; the accommodation was huge and there was a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. On arrival we enjoyed a complimentary platter of fresh fruit which was very refreshing after our journey. As returning guests we had free use of the spa which was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as experienced on our previous visit, and top marks to all the staff throughout the hotel. We stayed on a half board basis again and noticed an improvement in the evening meal, in particular the inclusion of vegetables served with the main dish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co. Down
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been visiting this part of Spain for past 26 years, watched this Hotel being built which seemed for ages during beginning of "crisis" in Spain.Decided to try it now that it is open.WOW, without a doubt must be best on coast, expensive, but then luxury comes at a price, we felt it was worth the money for what we got. Staff quite the most helpful friendly and welcoming we have experienced anywhere! Bedroom perfection, well soundproofed,supremely comfortable bed, spotlessly clean very hi-tech bathroom could do with instruction leaflet for equiptment! Dining room large and airy, had slight problem with one evening meal, but General Manager, Sara Gonzalez reacted in highly professional manner addressed matter extremely well and left us feeling she truly cared. Well done. Buffet breakfast stupendous, fantastic variety, faultess poached eggs each morning of stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a lovely, relaxing, chilled out stay me and my husband have recently experienced at this hotel ... Everything about the hotel is top quality and the service is top notch too.
When we arrived we where shown around the hotel then to our room and given the impression nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely big comfy bed gorgeous bathroom and a fantastic sea view (room b15)
It was my birthday whilst we were there and the hotel saw to it that the day was made special for me. We have a little boy who is four years old and had the very rare opportunity to go away without him and in my opinion it wouldn't have been the right hotel for us had we had him with us, although I did see a few children around.
The food and choice at breakfast was excellent and lunch was very good too. We didn't have dinner so can't comment on this but the menu looked very good.
We have travelled quite a lot and stayed in very well known "TOP" hotels of which some don't come anywhere near the quality and service of this hotel.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in February, our 5th visit in a year and we can't find any fault at all. I have travelled all over the world and this place ranks as one of the best if not the best. When we turn up now they pick us up in a limo, get to the hotel they don't ask for cards or passport. Just get you a drink and hand over your room card. They are constantly improving on what is already perfection. The have put more British channels on the TV now too. Spa is lovely and all members of staff are so attentive and friendly. We're back there in April for another week!
We're a gay (not overtly) male couple in our twenties and we are treated wonderfully at the hotel.
There is no other hotel in the region anywhere close to this place.
As I write this review we're sat in the brand new £400 per night Bohemia Suites & Spa Hotel in Gran Canaria. It's brilliant but not as good as the Vincci and that says it all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.