We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
¡VINCCI EXCLUSIVE OFFER!
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Blown away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Just amazing, my only complaint is that we only stayed there four nights! An amazing room - huge with a separate walk in wardrobe / dressing room, and the bathroom was just straight out of a showroom, again with separate shower room and separate toilet. All the toiletries you could need were there, and a change of pillow for something a bit firmer was no trouble at all. In fact nothing seemed to be too much trouble, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast, but a fantastic breakfast selection in the restaurant facing over the water. Well situated, not too far from the Marina and, if you haven't hired a car, buses stop more or less outside and the train station is a bout a 20 min walk.
I cant recommend this hotel enough to you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
800 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Sara and her team make you feel so welcome at this small, luxurious boutique hotel. It is, quite simply, faultless ! I believe it to be the best hotel on the Costa Del Sol and whilst there are hotels that offer similar facilities, it is the staff who make a big difference. You are made to feel most welcome from the moment of check in thru to departure. Nothing is too much trouble.
Food quality excellent and spa is a 'haven of tranquility'.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel driver, who had a very pleasant manner, picked us up promptly at the airport in a Mercedes limousine which was a good start! This was our second visit and we were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was fabulous; the accommodation was huge and there was a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. On arrival we enjoyed a complimentary platter of fresh fruit which was very refreshing after our journey. As returning guests we had free use of the spa which was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as experienced on our previous visit, and top marks to all the staff throughout the hotel. We stayed on a half board basis again and noticed an improvement in the evening meal, in particular the inclusion of vegetables served with the main dish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co. Down
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been visiting this part of Spain for past 26 years, watched this Hotel being built which seemed for ages during beginning of "crisis" in Spain.Decided to try it now that it is open.WOW, without a doubt must be best on coast, expensive, but then luxury comes at a price, we felt it was worth the money for what we got. Staff quite the most helpful friendly and welcoming we have experienced anywhere! Bedroom perfection, well soundproofed,supremely comfortable bed, spotlessly clean very hi-tech bathroom could do with instruction leaflet for equiptment! Dining room large and airy, had slight problem with one evening meal, but General Manager, Sara Gonzalez reacted in highly professional manner addressed matter extremely well and left us feeling she truly cared. Well done. Buffet breakfast stupendous, fantastic variety, faultess poached eggs each morning of stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a lovely, relaxing, chilled out stay me and my husband have recently experienced at this hotel ... Everything about the hotel is top quality and the service is top notch too.
When we arrived we where shown around the hotel then to our room and given the impression nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely big comfy bed gorgeous bathroom and a fantastic sea view (room b15)
It was my birthday whilst we were there and the hotel saw to it that the day was made special for me. We have a little boy who is four years old and had the very rare opportunity to go away without him and in my opinion it wouldn't have been the right hotel for us had we had him with us, although I did see a few children around.
The food and choice at breakfast was excellent and lunch was very good too. We didn't have dinner so can't comment on this but the menu looked very good.
We have travelled quite a lot and stayed in very well known "TOP" hotels of which some don't come anywhere near the quality and service of this hotel.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIPPERBANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed in February, our 5th visit in a year and we can't find any fault at all. I have travelled all over the world and this place ranks as one of the best if not the best. When we turn up now they pick us up in a limo, get to the hotel they don't ask for cards or passport. Just get you a drink and hand over your room card. They are constantly improving on what is already perfection. The have put more British channels on the TV now too. Spa is lovely and all members of staff are so attentive and friendly. We're back there in April for another week!
We're a gay (not overtly) male couple in our twenties and we are treated wonderfully at the hotel.
There is no other hotel in the region anywhere close to this place.
As I write this review we're sat in the brand new £400 per night Bohemia Suites & Spa Hotel in Gran Canaria. It's brilliant but not as good as the Vincci and that says it all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhysjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here at the Vincci - hotel is of a very high standard set in a prime location. We stayed in a duplex suite which gave us a large master bedroom with en suite bathroom, a lounge area with a fold out bed and an additional room upstairs with a bathroom next to it. The hotel has a lift next to the pool which takes you to plenty of eating places suited to any British traveller!!!! Be aware of unexplained spa charges though. I travel to many other hotels with spas and if you are a guest, I tend to find that use of the social areas are free. On our first day at the hotel, we were given a tour of the very nice pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all modelled on a Roman bath type theme. Having unpacked we decided to wonder down and try out the facilities. Having signed a piece of paper which I assumed was just protocol for checking rooms/people off of a list, we used the spa area for a good two hours. No mention of a charge. The next day, a different lady was at the spa reception, and asked if we knew about the charge first before giving us locker room keys. It turns out that there is a 25 euro charge per person, per day if you use the social areas - but was not advised of this at any point during check in, the tour of the spa or using the facilities. The hotel also said that we had a treatment too which was also incorrect. The facilities are lovely, but not worth 25 euros to sit in a jacuzzi. Be aware of this should you decide to use the spa. Apart from this, the hotel was excellent but I missed having a sauna at the end of the day. It would have cost us 200 euros and we would not have been aware of it until check-out time had somebody not said!!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#5 of 47 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riviera
MedPlaya Hotel Riviera
#7 of 47 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#12 of 47 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#10 of 47 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing