We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, shame about the weather” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, shame about the weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I booked this as a girls getaway long weekend, attracted by the 'boutique' tag and spa, and it was definitely a superb choice of hotel.

On arrival at the hotel (we had booked the hotel's transport and were rather hoping for one of the previous reviewer's Mercedes or Audis, but unfortunately we were booked a basic taxi to and from the airport which were nothing special so be warned of this if you decide to book the Hotel's 'chauffeur' service), we were warmly greeted by the Receptionist who swiftly checked us in took us to our room. Throughout our stay all the Receptionists were unswervingly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was a standard twin, but to call it 'standard' does it a gross injustice. It was equipped with two queen sized beds, sofabed, mini bar and tea and coffee facilities, dressing room with safe, robes, slippers, every toiletry you could think of, a (heavy) hairdryer, rainshower, pedestal bath, separate toilet and bidet and twin sinks. Absolutely fabulous! The beds were very comfortable - I never sleep well the first night in a strange bed but I was out for the count ...... mind you that could have been the glasses of Malaga wine from the complimentary bottle left by housekeeping......

We did get to lay by the pool for a couple of hours one morning and the sunbeds are top notch and towels provided - too cold to swim though, but the pool looked lovely. The lift down to the prom is very 007 with a secret tunnel and entrance to and from the beach.

Our only slight complaint is that our service in the restaurant (one evening meal and breakfasts for the duration) left a bit to be desired. No potatoes turned up with my steak, and no apology was forthcoming from the waiter - it took 4 attempts to get some and then they turned up with chips!! Also noted was that our waiter at breakfasts was very curt and almost condescending towards two women guests, the other waiters were lovely though.

My friend treated me to a relaxing massage and it was an hour of pure relaxation, so well recommended - almost better that my therapist and I couldn't chat because of the language barrier!!

It's a shame the weather was a bit disappointing, but the hotel certainly was not. Top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    43
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
78
256
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On 9 January 2012 we booked a week in this hotel from 15th to 18 September 2012. Despite sending a card to the hotel, explaining that it was my 70th birthday on our arrival date and our 49th wedding anniversary during our stay and receiving an e-mail from Antonio Gonzales, when we arrived, we were told that there was no room available. I was devastated, as we had watched the building of the hotel for four years and, as a result, my husband decided to book a room there as a very special treat. They offered us an apartment at Don Gustavo - pictured - (at no cost to us) and, even though I was very upset, they just did not get it! The hotel was lovely but, unfortunately, the organisation was negligent, as they were fully aware of the situation 9 months in advance. We feel there was NO EXCUSE for this kind of error.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, this is a 5-star hotel in a 2-star resort as Benalmadena needs to clean up its act, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A nice welcome ad tour of the hotel. Great room, great staff, great restaurant and food, pity it rained for 4 days but we wanted to relax anyway. Small gym with 3 cardio machines and one combo weight machine. Nice Spa if a little unique in the massage department.

Room Tip: A28, great soundproofing, quiet a/c duplex with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We decided to have a last minute escape to and are SO pleased that we chose this hotel.

From the second we walked through the door, everything was perfect. The staff are so very polite and helpful. We were given a tour of the hotel and spa on arrival.

They had changed our room selection to a slightly smaller one (we would have never known) and offered us a free spa pass each for each day we were there (worth EUR25 each per day)

The room was lovely, HUGE bed, sofa, fridge, tv, the bathroom was AMAZING! it had built in music system, mood lighting, bath and huge shower. You will not need to bring any toiletries- the hotel provides everything you will ever need- and a range of shampoos! (sponge, nail file, shavers, cologne, conditioner.... the list goes on!!)

The room was also VERY quiet. once the doors were shut, the room was silent. The only issue we had was you could hear the people upstairs flushing their toilet (and unfortunately the people above must have had weak bladders as it was rather often!)

Breakfast was a massive section. You can pick eggs and other breakfast items off the al a carte, but there is everything you will ever need, including bubbly and a chocolate fountain if you are wanting to start the day right!

We had lunch at the hotel’s restaurant and it was again perfect. you are given an appetiser and warm fresh bread rolls while you wait.

Dinner in the hotel restaurant was also very good. We didn’t mind eating in the same place as we found it was all 'English' pubs and places doing cheap dinner deals outside the hotel (with old football matches being shown all day and night).

It was quite cloudy, so we decided to try the spa was also very nice. It has a small salt water pool, with lots of different water jets focusing on different places of your body. A glass fronted sauna, steam room, power showers and a ice fountain. Luckily we were the only ones in there. There are only 6 sun beds down there, so can imagine it could get quite crowded in peak season.

We treated ourselves to the de-stress massage, and this was also very good- just be warned that you are asked to wear VERY tiny paper thong! (for a back massage!)

The location is great. Lovely view. sandy beach, about 25 minute transfer from the airport and a 20 minute stroll along the sea front to Porto Marina where there is a good selection of restaurants upstairs with great views.

We asked the hotel to organise horse riding on the beach, which they did, all transport sorted and we spent two hours with Pedro and his horses along the beach- a great escapism!

would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality break where you just want to be certain to have a lovely time- because you will here!

Room Tip: The standard rooms looked to be by the poolside and the ground floor ones wouldnt have an uninterupt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
511 helpful votes 511 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It may be small but it oozes warmth, provides comfort way beyond expectation and boasts a thoroughly deserved five star rating.

Here you will find housekeeping at its very best. Rooms smell of cleanliness and freshness, not just upon arrival but after each daily service. Bathrooms sparkle and lack for nothing. Big, thick bath sheets, superb lighting, windows that open for ventilation and everything that man, woman or child may need, ranging from shampoos to sponges, body lotions to dental kits, bath gels to hair combs, conditioners to make-up removers; all are provided and replaced as necessary.

Rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and have wonderfully comfortable beds, and not only is there a pillow menu but a mattress menu as well! Large upholstered chairs and cushions offer super comfort for indoor resting or reading. There is no shortage of storage space and hangers, tea and coffee-making facilities are provided and there is a well-stocked minibar/fridge.

The restaurant is particularly pleasant and spacious, with tables spaced well apart and attractively laid with gleaming cutlery and sparkling glassware on snow-white table linen. Buffet breakfast is excellent and offers a wide choice in addition to cooked-to-order dishes served at table, while little glasses of sparkling wine followed by chef's savoury dish of the evening make a nice start to dinner chosen from a fairly extensive and varied menu. And there is a good selection of wines at sensible prices.

And finally to the staff, about whom it is sufficient to say that they are quite outstanding. It came as no surprise to find several fellow guests on their second stay of the year, simply because they had been so warmly welcomed and well looked after by everyone on their first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have just spent two weeks oct 10th-24th at this beautiful hotel

Sara & her team are unbeatable
The front desk are the most helpful & cheerful your ever meet anywhere

Restaurant staff faultless also with outstanding service plus choice of food you could never get bored with.

Pool service I never had to wait they knew exactly when to arrive with my daily tipples
And I'm sure that lovely waitress Belen used to come & check if I was still breathing if I was sleeping on my lounger by the pool

If you want a bit of five star luxury this is the place to come
Anytime of year is great, still rooms there for Christmas but sure will all be taken soon

Room Tip: Garden rooms plus floor above very private block B But there are no bad rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. Our accommodation was a family suite with four of us sharing. We paid in the region of £200 per person for three nights with breakfast included. The room was split over two levels with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and two private balconies. The room was very clean and the bathroom well stocked with everything you could possibly of forgotten. The pool area was beautiful with views over the Mediterranean. Breakfast was served either in the dining room or on the terrace which also had sea views. The choice of food was endless. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and the attention to detail from the staff. They could not do enough for us. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we are considering another stay next year as it was so nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.