We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Indian food at affordable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mint Leaf

Mint Leaf
Avda. Antonio Machado, edf. Tropicana, 6, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
952 56 25 79
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 438 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian food at affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went to this restaurant twice during our visit to Benelmadena. The food is gorgeous. The service is lovely and unintrusive and the prices are fantastic. Only thing is that there is a constant stream of people selling trinkets, jewelry etc the whole time. But once you give a polite no, thank you, they do move on. Highly recommend

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really good curry experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Advised not to go here by one of the Diamond reps, tried her recommendation and hated it. Went to the Mint Leaf as we had originally intended and were not disappointing in the least. My wife had the dopiaza and loved it. I had the phal which I was advised was very hot, but I was aware of that. When it arrived It was ho,t but had a lovely depth of flavour and was a joy to eat. Staff friendly and attentive. Overall a great experience and I can recommend with out hesitation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Originally walked past this restaurant and picked up their menu. Very glad we went back and ate there. The waiters were very friendly and helpful. The food was a very good standard. In fact it looked like we had licked the plates clean when we had finished! Reasonably priced and a nice quiet atmosphere. 2 mains, nan, rice and 2 drinks. 22 euros. Well recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Will call again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Not the best Indian restuarant I've been in, but certainly not the worst.
Food was plentyful and tasty and at a fair price. Service was very good but the place was just lacking in bit of atmosphere. Above average.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Just finished our meal here : delicious! Really really nice Indian food. Friendly service and nice atmosphere. Looks very basic from outside but really worth a visit. Starter ,3 main courses, rice, nan, coffees, beer & wine all €50.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Leaf also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Mint Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.