We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mint Leaf

Mint Leaf
Avda. Antonio Machado, edf. Tropicana, 6, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
952 56 25 79
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 395 restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a weekend in Benalmadena for my birthday, we booked a hotel within walking distance from this restaurant, and are so pleased we did.
The food was excellent, the staff were great, Sanjiv the waiter was nice, as was the other chap, who's name I have unfortunately forgotten and the chef was very friendly.
OK, the food, unusual and excellent meat samosas (4€) starter, the main courses were huge portions, mostly around 8€. My wife loved the bhuna, I had dopiaza, and the next night (yes we went back) I had the balti.
The chef made his own pistachio kulfi ( very different from the standard UK Indian restaurant version). Also some of his dishes were slightly different from what you'd get in England- but delicious.
I have mentioned before somewhere else on TA, the mrs is Indian and I've been there 4 times, we do know our Indian food, and enjoyed this- Go there!



Lager 2.50€ a pint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    50
    29
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best indian restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the sahara sunset resort Benalmadena Costa and the mint leaf was just round the corner. Excellent indian food at a very reasonable price We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

visited the mint leaf 5 times during a 1 month stay in benalmadena the meals were freshly prepared,the staff are very friendly, place was spotless, toilets etc one night we did wait about 15mins for our main meals but it was busy and when the meals came one word,superb!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst curry ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Don't bother with this place better curries been here many times Milan restuarant much better only tried this one because it was new personally I would steer clear

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNFERMLINE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good food poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we had our holiday curry here and the food was great. only problem was the time it took. i can only assume staff had been cut for the end of season and they were caught out as the it was full the night we went. other nights we walked past and it was half full or empty. lie i said though worth the wait as excellent food

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Leaf also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Mint Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.