We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In urgent need of TLC... A very tired looking park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli World

Tivoli World
Avda Tivoli s/n, 29631 Benalmadena, Spain
34-952577016
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Tivoli World like an insider
$15*
and up
Ranked #56 of 117 things to do in Benalmadena
Attraction details
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“In urgent need of TLC... A very tired looking park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

For a central tourist attraction this park should be fun and constantly updated to keep it interesting. Sadly the rides are dated and poorly maintained.
The Tivoli Dragon and Tokaido Children's roller coaster were both closed, and that was in the peak season.
The food we were served at the Plaza del Oeste, was basic and poor. Some of the meat wasn't cooked properly.
The cost wasn't too bad, and some of the shows we saw were a big improvement of previous visits.
Needs new management and an injection of cash to get this back to being the prime attraction it should be.
BM

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    162
    161
    88
    98
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the first time we went to Tivoli World and we all enjoyed it.

We paid for a family pass which allowed entry to every ride.

Rides for all the family, and not much time waiting in line.

I would take some of the negative reviews with a pinch of salt to be honest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

€8 to gain entrance to the park, them every ride is chargeable, the rides are dated and not that good.
There has been lots of other reviews saying about no real queuing time, that's because the no one wants to go on them.
The go carts were ok, but it was €3 for 6 laps.

Just a dated theme park that needs a revamp.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bit tired now”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Been to tivoli world many times over the years and it is a bit dates now as the rides are looking well used. The market on a Sunday which is mainly run by British is not bad to have a mooch about but other than that its average. The best bit for me is the cable cars outside tivoli and you pay extra to go up the side of the mountains and that view I have to say is spectacular, word of advice don't go if its a 40 degree day like I went as as you get to the top of the mountain there is a bar which has spectacular views along with 40 million little flies which hit my pint of lager in 5 seconds! Other than that be prepared for a spectacular view

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great theme park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a wonderful evening and stayed until the bitter end. The queues were not huge which made the trip worthwhile. Definitely will return on our next trip. Our four children loved it, aged 12,11,10 and 9. Food reasonably priced and my husband found five bottles of beer for $3 whilst sat watching authentic flamingo dancing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli World also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tivoli World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.