We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tivoli World is a family rip off” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli World

Tivoli World
Avda Tivoli s/n, 29631 Benalmadena, Spain
34-952577016
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Tivoli World like an insider
$15*
and up
Ranked #56 of 117 things to do in Benalmadena
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tivoli World is a family rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were loured into the idea of Tivoli based on the promotions saying that kids could get in for free. What this actually meant was get into the park but not the rides themselves. Once you have paid for the adults to enter the park and then paid for both the adults and the kids for passes for the rides this becomes an expensive day out. Add onto that food and the fact that the passes don't include all rides so you have to pay extra for Karting and some of the younger kids rides then it really becomes a rip off.

The park itself has a few decent rides but is generally very tired and needs refurbishing. Lots of broken parts lying around.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    162
    161
    87
    98
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
706 helpful votes 706 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Used to live near Tivloi World and only visited a few times. Expensive for what you get no really good rides and nowhere dear as good as Portaventura in Salou,but if you've got young children then worth a visit but take plenty of cash with you.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good variety for my 3yr old.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not everything open this time of yr. Park only open on weekends until summer. Upside is short q's. A bit pricy too especially if u have lots of kids.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“31 euros just to get in and then PAY for rides!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were looking forward to a day in Tivoli world during this holiday (as during out last visit 5 years ago it was free to walk round but the kids were a bit young for the rides), so we ambled the 2.5km trek up the hill, through the town for it opening at 12noon. when we arrived we paid nearly 8 euro each to get in (31 euros for all four of us), thinking this would include some rides and attractions. But no! This was just entry! To go on any rides you either had to buy a wristband for another 14 euros each (and my daughter at around 1.1m was only tall enough for about a quarter and another quarter accompanied) or buy tokens called 'tivolinos' for 2 euro each, and then the rides were either one or two tokens to get on per person!!! And this didn't include 5 of the most popular rides; none of the water rides, the show boat or passage of terror (another 3 - 5 euros each!). Also 5 of the main rides were shut for repair and there were no shows or displays. We decided to cut our losses and leave, there are so many things to do in the area that are better value for best part of nearly 100 euros for a day out. Disappointing

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if you have ore teen kids, it ain't cheap though surprise surprise!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited this park in April travelling the short distance by train from torremolinos taking 10 mins. TIVOLI is a five minute walk from the train station.
There aren't many rides at this park big wheel and a couple of other larger rides as well as dodgems. It's a small park and most of you may be disappointed if your used to lRger better equipped parks in the UK. It ain't cheap either at almost 10 euros to get in and then another 14 euros for. Wristband to get on the rides that's €24 each.
You can't take food into the park (they weren't searching bags when we visited) and all they sell us hot dogs or chips or ice cream so make sure you do breakfast before visiting.
All round it's not a bad day out for the kids but I imagine there will be large queues in the height of summer!!
Top tip take the mini train to the top and work down.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli World also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tivoli World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.