We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Save Saved
You added THB Torrequebrada Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Sol s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Wolves
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break at this hotel 4 ladies in 2 twin rooms for a relaxing sunshine break. First impressions after a long trip ( 7 hour delay due to French air traffic control strike!!) was good, Very friendly helpful reception staff. Our first day Thursday was lovely and quiet around the pool, hotel seemed clean with helpful staff.however on Friday all hell broke loose with a spanish kids football team , a wedding and what seemed to be hundreds of Spanish big families on a weekend break all peacefullness had been replaced by what I would call carnage. In one day the hotel turned into a football match!! The bar was not well attended, the access to the outside was difficult due to lifts not working and there was a bad sewage smell around reception. Definately not a 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    230
    142
    60
    32
See reviews for
132
276
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrick-on-Suir, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

just back from a week in this fabulous hotel. could not do enough for us. caught in the air traffic controllers strike so had to stay an extra night. booked us back in and helped us buy and print off boarding passes at 2 in the morning. cant thank them enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Attention all you moaners who have recently commented on this hotel we have recently returned from a 5 night stay at this elegant and spacious hotel. On a room only basis, therefore we cannot comment on the food. On arrival we were greeted by David who was a very pleasant, and helpful member of staff, who booked us in and gave us the keys to our standard double room. Our room was more than adequate however we decided to upgrade to a premier room, this we did, and found this very spacious with a panaramic view of the coast line, the beds were very comfortable, the bed linen was crisp and clean, as were the towels. we were in the Marbella tower. In general terms the hotel offers a free safe, and free parking, it also has a beautiful indoor and outdoor pools, and a free gym and sauna.the hotel although a little way out of the centre has a bus stop outside, with a regular and prompt service, and a taxi rank outside the hotel. The casino at the hotel was good offering all the usual facilities. Pool towels were available on a refundable deposit, the pool bar was open, and more than enough lounges for everyone around the pool and gardens. Finally we can only say that the staff were pleasant, corteous, and where possible were willing to help. The hotel appears to be undergoing renovation work in places, which can only enhance its reputation.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, and are of a high standard, however the premier room adds a little extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice clean hotel staff very helpful sunbed easily got .Lovely grounds beautifull sea views .Free WIFI which is excellent.Lovely location think the pool bar should have a better menu ...only doing a burger or toasty is not the best but yet again staff lovely .Breakfast should and would have been fine but scrambled eggs,beans bacon mushrooms all stone cold.....evening meal was a little better but not hot hot it was a shame as food was ok plates where cold also which did not help to heat the food.If they get this sorted I would say A ok

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Just had a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff friendly and helpful throughout. Very clean hotel, lovely food with lots of choice and meat and fish cooked in front of you. 2 outdoor pools which we didn't use as a bit chilly but an excellent indoor pool which my 3 year old loved. Full Wifi throughout hotel including in 6th floor room. All rooms have beautiful sea view. Only slight criticism our room was above pool pumps so there was a constant hum of the motors even at night but didn't spoil the holiday. Hotel is quite a walk from centre of benalmadena so a taxi might be needed but there are usually some parked right outside. There is some entertainment on certain nights such as mini disco and flamenco show but nothing during the day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

after checking out some bad reviews from the website , i was a bit scared it is going to be not as good as i was told ,

We went in to the hotel at around midnight really tired and greet by welcoming staffs ,which very quickly sort out our room for us , as well as our card for the meals and wifi code , although at first they have given us an unclean room by error (he gave us wrong key ) ,we were serve by sincere staffs upon our return to reception with enquiry regarding this and a replacement was quickly given.

after seeing the views from the 8th floor i would had expect the views from our room to be poorly in comparison yet i couldn't be more wrong , the view is still amazing ! while facing toward the sea .

We had enjoy the privilege of looking at the sea while chilling in our balcony , with the great weather . we went down to the swimming pool where we have option of indoor and outdoor swimming pool ,,the water is a bit cold when you first got in in the outdoor but it is acceptable once you are in for 5 minute or so . the swimming was clean and theres plenty of space for customer .

another thing worth mentioning is the great views while having our meals , although i am going with family , i can imagine it being the best romantic place to be in during a small ity break with your partner.

Almost all staff an speak fluently in english and spanish , and they are all very helpful .
i would say the quality of the hotel are excellent as well as the service it provide and definitely worth every penny you spend there .

Room Tip: although it provide basic shampoo and soap like all hotel do , there's no conditioner as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel boasts wi-fi everywhere in the hotel. We booked it (through a travel agent who phoned to double-check), especially as my mother had passed away and I wanted to be 'at' the memorial service being held in another country. We had had no trouble with our skype connections anywhere else in Spain.
THERE WAS NO WI-FI. The staff tried to help, but were out of their depth.
We were not there for the local beaches (come to Australia to see stone and grit free beaches!), it was too cold to use the outdoor pool; we booked this hotel because of the wi-fi advertised. Although I emailed THB some time ago am still waiting for a response apologising for false advertising. Not a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THB Torrequebrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Address: Avenida del Sol s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#16 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your THB Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
THB Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THB Torrequebrada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.