We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Patos Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Patos Park to your Saves list
Hotel Los Patos Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrealmadena, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just came back from Los Patos 22nd Oct 2012 hotel spotless beds v comfortable plenty to eat happy hr at 5 to 6 Fernando and Antonio in the bar always had a smile and v helpful also Antonio in the dining room was lovely .I will be going back again beautiful hotel
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    218
    109
    34
    31
See reviews for
331
107
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just back,after spending a week,16th-23rd October 2012 in this highly recommended 4star hotel.The hotel is spotless from top to bottom,the rooms are a good size and have a nice size balcony.There was entertainment every night,also a happy hour from 5pm-6pm(2 drinks for the price of one).All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.The hotel is handy for the beach and public transport.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungloe, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

On arrival given room I had requested lovely sea view.. How people can give a negative view of this hotel is beyond me.. Room was spotless, beds changed often. Food was very good, plenty of it and the variety was amazing.. Breakfast time you collected cutlery etc, which I thought was fine never had to wait for table. Never had long to wait for the lift, although people want everything instantly.. Staff were polite and would see to any request ask for, although had a lot of complaints from people who seem to think they have a right to complain. Sometime it's embarrassing to listen to them.. The walk to marina took around 20 mins along the prom, a lively colourful place, drink and coffee reasonable price.. Plenty of boat trips.we had glorious sunshine everyday for two weeks. A perfect setting, quiet and very close to plenty of nightlife if wanted.. Would certainly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: High floor. Room 813 which overlooked pool, side sea view. Plenty of sun..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week in Los Patos hotel. My sister and I stayed there from 2nd to 9th October. Staff friendly, rooms spotless, food abundant and very tasty, pool and garden very nicely kept and fun hour lots of fun. Closeness to the beach and the wonderful promenade were a big bonus and the easy access to buses made this an unforgettable holiday. I would definitely return to Los Patos, but only criticism would be that the entertainment could be improved a bit. All in all, an unforgettable week. Kay, Enniscorthy

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and garden were best I felt, quieter overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Upon arrival we asked for a room with a sea view and were given one. Staff friendly and helpful.Rooms cleaned daily, with clean towels every day. Food excellent, wide variety. Caters for all tastes. Five minutes to the beach, and lovely promenade. Bus stop nearby. Overall a very good hotel. Negative comments unwarranted.

Room Tip: If you want spectacular views, including cable cars and sea go for a high level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in Sept. Loved it. Spotless, rooms cleaned every day with clean sheets and towels. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great food with lots of choice. Very central and in a quiet part so very relaxing. Not very many lifts so could get busy at meal times so choose a lower floor. Happy hour great fun, beach 5 mins walk, lovely little shops and bars 5 mins walk. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel was full of spanish children and families screeching and screaming around the pool (all the English people seemed to take second place over anybody who was spanish including the toddlers who appeared to be let loose in the dining room every night whilst the spanish waiters (who saw their job as being clearer of plates and wheeled the noisy steel trolley around the dining room collecting the plates and scraping the food off in front of you!) The staff were rude, unhelpful, and upset my mother several times. The reception staff were the same. The ONLY person who was not unpleasant was the parking security man who worked at the front of the hotel and had the nighmare task of supervising the car parking and the many coaches that arrived. The people who stepped off the coaches were incredulous when they had to porter their own luggage, and because there were not enough lifts for them nobody can use the lifts when a coach party arrives. It is impossible to be happy in a room at the front of this hotel, so we asked to be moved, they found us rooms, but would not help with the porterage, I even offered to pay for someone to help, they were the most unfriendly, unobliging staff I have ever spoken to.

I handed a cockroach that had been crawling on my shoe (in the dining room) to the waiter, I told him where I had found it, thinking I was being helpful, he called me names in spanish to the other waiter who was at the bar and ignored me. THis is just ONE incident.

There are not enough lifts to serve the amount of people staying in this hotel. We stayed here four weeks and sometimes had to wait for 20 mins. My mother is disabled and cannot use stairs at all, the hotel said it had enough ramps to deal with someone who is disabled. It does not. The ramps are there to help with the pushchairs only, the ramp down to the dining room is dangerous no hand rail and one is too steep. We saw alot of elderly people struggling.

The room was cleaned regularly, but not up to a particularly high standard and the balcony was never swept in all the time we were in the hotel. the sheets were not changed every day just smoothed out. Weekends were a nightmare, the swimming pool was impossible to sit around due to spanish families and groups of childrean running wild between both pools. All the entertainment was geared towards children (even at 10 at night in the bar) The food was absolutly awful, we were both sick, we watched cold meats being put on top of other cold meats on a tray. The hot food was not hot, and swam in olive oil (everything reheated!) . If you stay in this hotel, you can normally find something OK for breakfast, dont eat the dinner. On several evenings whilst in the queue for dinner we were passed (30 or so in each group) teenage groups that were staying in the hotel, although they were allocated seating away from the rest of the diners they made deafening noise, and moreover, they made a mess with the buffet food wherever they went. We chose to dine out. A simple warning and allocation of time would have been enough for us to avoid contact. The fact they were prioratised really made alot of people angry.

The photos do not reflect the truly miserable views from the balconies, it is surrounded by high rise flats. Overlooked on either side. We will not stay here again and I would not recommend, the other French and English people staying here were very angry, and I saw several complainants in the reception area every day.

I resent the money I paid, the unhelpful staff would not change our agreement to just bed and breakfast (we had paid for half board).

Room Tip: IF you have to stay here stay at the back not the front. IF you are even slightly diabled ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patos is a modern hotel situated in the residential area of Benalmádena Costa, 200 metres from the beach, totally renovated in 2007.It is composed of 274 rooms, all with terrace, complete bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, satellite television, mini fridge and safe. Spacious lounge, cafeteria, games room, boutique, Internet point, mini club, entertainment day and night. A large garden with a solarium, outdoor pool, children´s pool and heated pool. Recreation areas for adults and children´s playground. Daytime activities and evening entertainment including dancing nightly, cabaret, shows and weekly Andalucian evening with Flamenco. New Pirate themed Mini club for children (5 to 12 years). With our newly opened water park this summer 2013 that is fully operational, we have expanded our range of leisure with an area of 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering fun guaranteed for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday.Our water park consists of a lake children’s pool of irregular shape and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide chute and a slide tube with giro, masts, sails and diffusers water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there are a snake marina and a shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket.One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape with 300 m2 of water surface with one waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclose body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there are a swimming pool for adults and another children’s pools with 300 m2 of water surface.Parking outside and garage. Excellent catering, show cooking, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Patos Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.