We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in Benalmadena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Experience Bar

L'Experience Bar
1 Plaza de Ole | Benalmadena Costa, Benalmadena, Spain
0034 667 918 494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 470 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Benalmadena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This bar ticks all the boxs great staff, great surrounding, great food and some cracking cocktails on offer. Me and my wife have been many times to visit L'Experience taking both family and friends with us to soake up both the sun and the atmosphere and there is plenty of both, Pascal the owner has had many years experience in some of the best hotels and bars in London( check out the pictures on the walls ) and this shows though. All the food is home made and I must recommend the burger best I've ever had .There is one draw back Pascal is a Spurs fan but no one is perfect lol

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascalBonnot, Owner at L'Experience Bar, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words, as you've enjoyed our food, may I let you know that we also serve homemade Tapas until Midnight, looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Afternoon suntrap and relaxed surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

2nd time of visiting this bar on Plaza Ole. A quiet square away from the hustle and bustle of Benalmdena. Previously had food from the tapas menu which was good. On this occasion we had a couple of drinks and enjoyed the ambience of the square. For December this location is a sun trap and can't recommend this enough until late afternoon. The owner & wife are both friendly, albeit Tottenham fans!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascalBonnot, Owner at L'Experience Bar, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we would like to let you know that we have just refurbished the bar and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We LOVE this bar. Run by Pascal, a frenchman who is an AVID spurs fan showing every game even on his day off, and his english wife Linda. They go out of their way to make every customer feel welcome with generous measures and a lovely menu of home made dishes. In testament to them both a lot of their customers are regulars returning each time they visit the area. The square Plaza Ole is an amazing find and is a must for anyone visiting Benalmadena. We will be back very soon.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascalBonnot, Owner at L'Experience Bar, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we're glad you like our bar and are waiting to wellcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little bar . . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Been going to L'Experience for three or four years now . . . we found it after dining nearby. It is tucked away in the lovely little Plaza de Ole, just by the side of the huge Triton hotel. Pascal the owner is a nice guy, and it's a great place to sit and just chill with a drink or two.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascalBonnot, Owner at L'Experience Bar, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words, we would like to let you know that the bar has been refurbished since your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A hidden gem close to the marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I visited this bar last week, firstly, in passing for a drink. The lady serving was extremely pleasant and was constantly cleaning. We had a look at the menu which offered a choice of food suitable for my non meat eating friend and decided to return later.

Upon our return, we ordered one portion of quiche Lorraine and one portion of leek quiche both with salad and bread. The quiches were obviously home- made and both were delicious. The salad was fresh and so was the bread.

We could not fault it and will definitely go again in the future. I can honestly say that it was better all round, than a meal we had eaten on the previous night for 3 times the price.

The bar is close to the marina and good value for money.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascalBonnot, Owner at L'Experience Bar, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you very much for visiting us, we do try to cater for everybody, as well as the quiches we offer vegetarian main courses and tapas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Experience Bar also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to L'Experience Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Experience Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.