We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgios

Giorgios
Avendida Bonanza | Benalmadena, Benalmadena, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 563 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holiday meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

angels on a devils horseback is scrummy. Pasta meals could have been hotter.Little disappointed as previous visits over ten years have always been excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to giorgios for a meal, the place was packed so I'm guessing its very popular. We were in there for around 4 hours as there were only 2 members of staff working so the service was slow but in a way it was good as all the courses were very filling we needed an hour between each to fit the next course in. All I can say is that the food was mouth watering, totally delicious. I highly recommend booking at this place in advance as its so popular. I would most certainly go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussexwasp
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and a LOT of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

You'll need to most likely book as the place gets very busy but they offer up great quality and very good value. All six in our party went for the set meals and each of us left a fair amount on the plate! Worth a visit and if you find yourself arriving early, the Lounge Bar next door is good too. Enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Italian with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate at Giorgios on the recommendation of the people whose accommodation we were staying in. We were not disappointed as the food was good. A very varied menu and the portions were large. We had to wait quite a while for the food to arrive and rather belatedly I discovered that there was a page missing from my menu. This resulted in the waitress disappearing for a long time before taking our order. But the end result was fine. The restaurant is tucked away but large inside and the eating area really pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tofiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent value, great service, amazing food. Set menus for as little as 8 euros for 2 courses, well worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgios also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 

Been to Giorgios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing