We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Restro

Harry's Restro
Avda. de Las Palmeras, 36, L-1 | Centro Comercial Benalmar, Benalmadena, Spain
952 96 43 64
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 395 restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Benalmadena, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The best Indian meal I have had in a long time.
I live in Benalmadena and tried this place only very recently for the first time. It really is excellent and in a nice setting.
A friend and I visited and opted for the set menu for 9.95 euros. It is fantastic value for money and the food is absolutely delicious.
We chose poppadoms and selection of chutneys, meat samosas. We could choose any curry dish off the main menu and opted for chicken madras (hot) and chicken rogan josh, 2 portions of pilau rice, 2 nan breads and to top it off ice cream, although if I am honest you don´t need the ice cream as there really is a generous amount of food.
Everything was just perfect and the curries the tastiest I have had in a long while.
The bill was 24 euros and this included 2 glasses of house rose wine.
We will definately be visiting again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    29
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton le Moors, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

You will not be dissapointed by this. Menu of the day is a very reasonable 9.95 euros, for which you get a choice of starters, choice of curry with rice and naan bread plus a desert. The food is amongst the best I have ever tasted and Harry and his family make you feel very welcome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best Curry house in Benalmadena Costa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Firstly this is not so much a curry house as curry garden as you eat outside in the open air at lovely orange/yellow coloured tables. The choice is simple. 9.95 euros for a three course meal of almost all the curries on the menu. Curry is exceptionally good, service fantastic, ambience good. We have an apartment there and went three times in 10 days. what is in the reviews is right. Great curry, spiced as you like to correct hotness. Absolutely nothing not brilliant here! 11 year old loved her curry too, Chicken Korma.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Actually live in Benalmadena and only tried this place with friends about 2 weeks ago when I had a visitor over. Got to say best indian meal i've had over ere by far. They also cook your dish to your liking so if u want a hot tika massala, they'll do it. Excellent *****

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“best meal of our holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

fantastic food, great service, we visited twice, best curry ive ever had !!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Restro also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Harry's Restro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Restro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.