We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Girasoles 8, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first class holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Super place to stay and a really helpful team. They couldn't do enough to help in any way that they could. Rooms were really spacious and so well equipped. I would definitely return to this place. Top apartments

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    167
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
156
139
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here last in March and gave a very good review,but not so this time.
Requested in advance a higher floor room on sunny side.On arrival was allocated a lower floor room with little sun,and above busy main road.According to unhelpful male receptionist that was what was available.Got to room to discover that it had clearly been given a 5 minute clean.Remnants of small decorations and tinsel on floor,obviously from previous hen party.Glass partitions on balcony hadn't been cleaned in months.
On openig large wardrobe found 4 clotheshangers for 2 people.Raised this and eventually got some cheap plastic ones delivered later.Not helpful for quick upacking though.
We were a bit disappointed overall with the drop in standards.
Must say though that 2 girls on reception are very friendly and helpful when on duty.

Room Tip: If you have any problem let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret the incidents you found during your stay. Since then we have taken measures to avoid these incidences, specially the ones concerning with the cleaning estándar.

We hope to see you again in P&V Benalmádena Príncipe.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The rooms were very nice furnished, not typical spanish apartments.
The kitchen was good. The only bad thing was the bedmadrasses, they were really bad. When you are on holiday, sleeping good is important!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent apartments everything in them. Beds a bit uncomfortable but except from that perfect. location perfect two minutes to beach good restaurants on beach front.And also brilliant weather.Looking forward to go back again


Room Tip: 6th floor on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our fourth or fifth time staying at this hotel. What brings us back are the room amenities. The kitchen has washing machine/tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle, 4 ring hob and a large fridge freezer. One bedroom apartment with twin beds. The lounge has a flat screen tv - which received BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Film 4, and more. The balcony is large with doors leading from the bedroom and lounge onto it.
Nearest supermarket is just 200 yards or so, large supermarket.
There is a cafe/bar within the hotel setup plus there are many other restaurants/bars within a short walk.
There is access to spa facilities within hotel but you have to pay for these.
The beach is 300 yards approximately with a promenade where you can walk to Torremolinous if you want.
Bus service is good, go down to the main road bus to Fuengirola or Torremolinous or elsewhere.
We fly into Malaga airport then take the train to Benalmendena. The train station is a bit away from the hotel. However if you have little to carry you can have a nice walk through La Paloma Park on your way to the hotel.
There is a nice pool at the hotel and we had no problem getting a lounger.
All in all a nice holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Benalmadena, and stayed at these apartments. Will definitely return to them.

Friendly staff on reception, gave us all the information we needed.

The apartment's kitchen had a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, coffeemaker and toaster. Complimentary dishwasher tablets, dishcloth and tea towel. Best equipped kitchen I've come across.

Although the guide on Pierre & Vacances said that there would be a extra charge for bathroom linen and bed making, everything was included and ready for us.

Apartment cleaned twice during our stay, again friendly staff.

WiFi was expensive 30 Euros for the week, but was available in our room.

Only used the bar once, that was enough.

Would recommend this apartment complex to anyone.

Room Tip: Pool, Sea view are good, Some have WiFi hotspots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in the apartments. We requested a pool view and were please to get one, although we had to wait until after 2pm, which was not a problem, just put our cases in the luggage room. We found the staff on arrival very pleasant and helpful, and said they would ring us when the apartment was ready, but we said we would come back at 2pm.

The apartments a very well equipped, great kitchen, washing machine which is very much appreciated, although instructions would be helpful, as there are loads of programmes, so had to guess which one to use. Some dishwasher tablets provided along with tea towel and dish cloth etc. plenty of dishes, glasses and cutlery.

There is a good supermarket about 5 minutes walk away, and there are also lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

As with other reviewers have said, there is not a lot for children to do, so suits couples and older clients. We also managed to get BBC1, ITV, Film 4 and Sky News on the tv, as one other reviewer had posted you press the Tv/DVD button above the yellow button on the TV remote.

Apartments just a few minutes walk to the beach, and bus stops, (we got the 128 airport bus to and from the apartments, costs about 2euro 70 each one way, a lot cheaper than taxis.

We didn't eat in the bar attached to the apartments, so cannot comment on the food.

Air con is very welcome, Wifi is expensive, so didn't use, lots of bars have free wifi so used them instead.

We found the apartment fairly clean, towels and bed linens especially no problem with them. But the apartment itself needs a bit of more attention prior to arrival, dusting, cleaning the units, lots of dirty marks on them, and the shower enclosure round the bath needs a really good clean, or replaced.

We would stay again, as it is in a area we frequent a lot and would recommend them as well.

Room Tip: Pool view pleasant and we liked 2nd floor. Personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Address: Calle Girasoles 8, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful white sand beach is 200 m away. Recently built residence where the majority of apartments have sea view apartments are very comfortable, spacious and air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Pierre & Vacances, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Hotel Benalmadena
Pierre And Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.