We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Girasoles 8, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent 3 nights here 5 - 8 October, pleasantly surprised! The booking was for two people (self catering) but could easily hold four people. Kitchen well equipped but would have liked a milk pan and table mats to be included in the kitchen. Room decorated lovely. Balcony view quite refreshing and relaxing from the high floors. AC excellent.

Do not like the dark corridors with light sensors that come on when you are near the rooms can be quite frightening for children.

Staff not too welcoming at first, but I find this to be very common all over Spain. We had a few minor problems, but they sorted them quickly and efficiently. Pool area far too small for this size hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    183
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
178
161
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great apartments in what we thought was a good location. The hotel is approx 25 minutes walk away from the marina from the Fuengirola side. Some of these apartments are residential so the only downside for some people would be it lacked the normal 'hotel feel'. There is no bar as such but a pizza/cafe/bar next door that serves the hotel. The hotel is incredibly quiet to say it was fully booked whilst we were there. The apartment is fully equipped with dish washer, microwave, washer/dryer, toaster, kettle and full size fridge/freezer. There is a flat screen tv and also point to plug your MP3 into to play music controlled from each room. The bathroom has a hair dryer that actually has a bit of 'umph' to it!!! The large sized balcony was nice with pull down clothes airer. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in these apartments recently and have to say how lovely and clean they were.You know when you see pics of accomodation online often when you get there they are not the same.These ones lived up to the pictures.Very modern,clean and everything you needed.Dishwasher,washing machine,fridge and microwave.Very quiet as well no doors banging at night.We had a few minor problems like bulbs going out and dishwasher not working but no sooner had we reported the fault to reception the guy was there to fix them.Reception Staff were great and helpful as well.One of the few places ive been where the aircon actually works.
The only negative about the aprtments is the sun didnt actually come over the pool area until 11ish most days.Then again no getting up at 6am to get a bed there were plenty.
Had a great time and will be returning again.

Room Tip: If you want the sun all day I would recommend a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent one week at Pierre & Vacances have to say it was the best place that we have ever stayed.
We had a pool and sea view got the sun in the morning and afternoon then nice and cool in the evening. Apartment had all you would need i.e. kettle,toaster,and the rest. Shower in the bathroom is magic . The air/con in the bedroom and lounge is very good and very quite. Check in was very quick with no problems. Beach is just 4 min walk from the apartment . Pool had plenty of sun bed's . Staff were very pleasant and polite. Overall one would go a long way to find or match this or better at the same price. Would definitely recommend the Pierre & Vacances Principe for a holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south get more sun and are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My partner and I (both in our 40's) stayed at the Benalmadena Principe for 2 weeks in May 2012. Booked as a package with Easyjet Holidays. We arrived prior to official check in time due to our flight time but this was no problem at all. The helpful receptionist gave us a choice of apartment to choose from. We chose a high floor as I am a light sleeper and am easily disturbed by noisy people above me. We had room 1007, a 1 b/r apartment, on the 10th floor with a side view of both the sea and the mountains. Apartment was lovely, clean, well furnished and with everything promised in the description. Kitchen had hob, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, plenty of crockery and utensils. Everything was spotlessly clean. Apartment had a huge blacony with table and chairs where we usually spent our mornings till about 1pm when the sun went from this side of the bulding. The apartments were cleaned regularly, sheets and towels changed and even the dishwasher tablets we'd used were replaced. The main reception area is a lovely area with plenty of seating and I used my laptop on the wifi down there (payable locally but not too bad). I ended up buying a mobile broadband dongle from the Vodaphone shop in El Corte Ingles opposite the entrance to the Marina as found it more convenient to sit on our balcony or in apartment to use internet. Was told by reception that the wifi signal does not work on the higher floors. Many of the local bars have free wifi though and will give you a code if needed for the price of a drink or two. My BB then picked this up everytime I passed by them so could quickly send an e-mail or update my FB when passing..!! Reception staff were always helpful, friendly and spoke good English. My only criticism of the Benalmadena Pricipe is the pool area. It is perfectly adequate but could do with a makeover. Sunbeds had no cushions pool area is just a bit tired. We sat down there briefly one afternoon but I found the sunbeds too hard without cushions and actualpool area was fenced off and gate locked. It was open at other times but I wasn't keen on the surroundings. Nothing really bad just could do with a bit of updating of the outside furniture and a bit of a makeover. We strolled down to the beach most days and rented a very comfy sunbed with a nice thick cushion down there. We used the snack bar once for an emergency pizza to keep my partners belly happy...!! Again was ok and staff friendly but could do with a bit of a makeover. I'm not sure if it is actually part of the Benalmadena Principe or a seperate entity. It was fine for a quick snack or coffee. It is in a quiet location but not too far to walk to restaurants and shops or beach and I have mobility problems. The Marina is walkable but it is a long walk and a taxi was very reasonable. I was extremely pleased with the Benalmadena Principe and would have no hesitation about returning or recommending it to others. It IS as good as it looks in the photos......!!! I highly recommend the Restaurante Orient Palace II (Chinese) just round the corner on Palmeras. Food excellent - one of the best Chinese Restaurants I have ever been to and I live in London where we have a plethora of Chinese Restaurants and have travelled extensively but the food here is superb and the staff are efficient friendly and welcoming. We went here about 4 times during our stay and had our final evening meal here. All in all a lovely trip made even better by the high standard of the Benalmadena Principe.

Room Tip: High floor facing the sea/mountains gets the sun all morning and you get to look out to sea every mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are currently staying at the Benalmadena Principe apartments. The apartments are lovely, very clean with good maid service. They are well equipped with fitted kitchen - dishwasher, hob, microwave, fridge and washing machine. The apartments have a nice bathroom with shower over the bath and a bedroom, kitchen and lounge and own balcony. They also have air conditioning which you don't have to pay extra for. The safe has a charge but is about 3.70 euros a day so not too bad. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a spa and swimming pool on site which are nice. The cafeteria food on site is cheap and cheerful but just down the road from the apartments are lots of lovely places to eat. There is a supermarket about 10 minutes away from the apartment which is good value. Benalmadena resort is very pretty with a beautiful beach and mountains in the distance. I would highly recommend both the apartments and the resort as there is so much to see and do here! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose these apartments based upon the listing in T.A. and I am pleased to say that it lived up to expectations. Modern apartments in a quiet location, although it is a good 25-30 minute walk to the marina which I suppose could be classed at the main hub with the resort being very spread out.
Apartment was perhaps slightly on the small side if their were to be four persons within for any lengthy periods, although we had 3 and it was fine. It has all the mod cons and its handy having some dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid provided. It has air conditioning free of charge which is essential. Very clean and well maintained, although maid only changes towels once after 4 days so advised to use sparingly, although I am sure that they would be changed upon request. There is a safe in the room, but it costs 20e per week, which is a slight down point as many establishments provide them free of charge these days
Swimming pool adequate in size and never a problem getting s sun lounger although there are not too many parasols to be had.
Staff very helpful, especially the male receptionist (sorry but he went on days off before I could obtain his name) who was extremely polite, helpful and very patient as we kept hounding him to make phone calls in an effort to trace our camera which we left in a taxi.
Pool bar good and reasonably priced.
A good supermarket nearby as well as a really nice we bar called Scudz ran by Ronnie and Ruth who were very nice and the prices were very good.
In summary probably the best apartments we have stayed within in recent times and at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking pool to ensure the sun on your balcony from about 11am to 4pm ish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Address: Calle Girasoles 8, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful white sand beach is 200 m away. Recently built residence where the majority of apartments have sea view apartments are very comfortable, spacious and air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Pierre & Vacances, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Hotel Benalmadena
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.