We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Nina

Restaurante La Nina
Esquina Calle Real 29630, 29639 Benalmadena, Spain
+34 952 44 91 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 441 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent in every way.

Service , food , even the smallest details like high quality cutlery.

I know it's a short review but it's all true !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious food in a beautiful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Firstly, I never write reviews so this restaurant must be something special!!! Having stumbled upon Benalmadena Pueblo, we were booked to join friends for dinner at Restaurant La Nina. It's set in a beautiful and tranquil square overlooking a fountain, in a peaceful and charming location. The maitre d' was extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The food is just mouthwatering.....starters are not huge in size but they are extremely well priced (1-3 euros) and they make your tastebuds dance!! The salmon mousse in filo pastry is particularly recommended! The main courses had just as much of a taste sensation and were certainly filling (we couldn't even tackle the dish of fresh vegetables they placed on the table as well!). The food is fusion cooking, beautifully presented. Some of our party ordered childrens meals which were also substantial, fresh and tasty. Finally, desserts finished of an amazing meal (our kids wholeheartedly enjoyed the chocolate fudge cake and ice cream!). Every single one of our party (5 families) would all thoroughly recommend this restaurant. We enjoyed it so much, we went back for a final meal before going home....the second visit didn't disappoint in any way! It's one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten in when abroad.....Try it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best meal I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

On a recent holiday in Benalmadena we ate in the Spanish Square in Benalmadena Pueblo five times at different restaurants leaving La Nina's until the night before we flew home. If we'd eaten there earlier in the holiday we would no doubt have eaten there again because I can honestly say it was the nicest meal I've ever had - seriously it was that good! My main course was from the special's board and was the Pork Fillet Vindaloo. The waiter assured me that this wasn't a typical curry meal but a marinated pork fillet with more flavour than heat to the vindaloo and he was absolutely right. It was cooked to perfection and tasted fantastic. Its was accompanied by Bombay Potatoes which were also delicious. We'd had tapas to start and all had a dessert to finish which is something we don't usually do but watching them being served to other people around us they looked fantastic and we weren't dissapointed. The waiter was polite, attentive and funny and a pleasure to deal with. A must if you are visiting Pueblo!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spent 10 nights in Benalmadena and ate here 4 times. Fantastic food in a beautiful idylic spanish square. The waiters are very friendly and knowledgable as well which always helps.
The menu is made up of starters which are served like tapas in small portions - you need to try them all!!!!!!
The mains were all beautifully presented and tasted superb. Only went for Desserts once (due to over indulging in starters) and they were also superb with a number of homemade classics (cheesecake, tiramisu etc). Very reasonably priced when you consider what you get compared to the restaurants next to it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The New Look La Nina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

As a regular visitor to La Nina i returned this year in July and was totally amazed at the Restaurants new look. The decor has a contemporary feel, very different now but very nice and feels much bigger i particularly liked the wall art and colour scheme. There is a fantastic new menu with mouth watering dishes on offer and still very reasonably priced. The restaurant no longer does breakfast but we enjoyed a lovely al fresco lunch there with wine and a variety of tapas which were delightful. La Nina is very popular and sometimes hard to get a table but i would highly recommend a visit and possibly pre book. The new staff were very friendly and provided an excellent service. Looking forward to my next visit at the end of the year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Nina also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.