We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta to your Saves list
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here from 22nd Dec 2013 for 6 nights. This was our first time abroad for christmas, so was a bit apprehensive. We couldn't have picked a better complex. The location was great, facing la Paloma park and just a short walk downhill, about 3 mins to all the bars and restaraunts. We had a 1 bed apt which was extremely spacious, clean and well laid out. We were surprised by the amount of equipment, such as dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, coffee machine, basically everything, all the kitchen utensils were of a high standard . There were other nice touches too, such as i pod docks in the living room and bedroom, and extra thick blankets if it got cold. We had a balcony, although a bit cold at night, did manage a little time in the day out there.
Regarding the phone call about timeshare ownership/ feedback, yes, they rang our room and we politely refused as we had no intention of purchacing one, and we intended to give feedback using this site. They acccepted this and didnt ring again. We had a fab xmas, there are quite a few places closed for winter (which was a worry of ours) but there were plenty open as well, we will definitely return and use this complex again.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1B1 which was a 1 bedroom with balcony facing the park. it was great for us but I suppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us.
It is lovely to read that your apartment was spacious and met all of your holiday needs.
We are sure many other travelers will take full advantage of your tips for the local area and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    47
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
77
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
great britain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

stayed here 5 nights over new year huge spotless apartment desk staff especially phil so helpful and friendly excellent location everywhere within walking distance nice restaurant just over the road and large supermarket just up the road.large park opposite lovely to walk around,would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are delighted to have been able to deliver you excellent quality of service and accommodation, we hope to have another opportunity soon!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Oasis Club for 3 nights from the 30th October 2013 and i have to say i was very impressed,The apartments are extremely well fitted out and to a very good standard ,The grounds are very nice with colorful flowers and plants and very well maintained .All the staff from the front desk to the bar/ restaurant staff are really friendly and helpful .i would recommend this hotel without hesitation ,I would have given five stars except foe 2 things that i think are needed 1,A towel service that replaces towels as needed ,not just a set at the beginning of your stay ,2,A porter on duty on weekdays as well as weekends ,having to hump cases when your elderly is not the best start to your stay .But those two things apart i think its a great hotel & location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We are happy to read that your stay has proven mostly a pleasurable one, and although we regret that there appear to have been some issues, we are glad that this has not marred your general experience. We hope we will have an opportunity to be of service in the future.

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very nice accommodation. Rooms spotless and a good size. Place well looked after. Well stocked for a self catering stay.
One piece of advice, if they phone your room asking to go to a presentation about feedback, don't fall for it.
Its purely a sales pitch for the company's wildly expensive holiday club!
The only issue I had with the place.
Would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice quiet, relaxing place to hide from the general hurly - burly of Benalmadena.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review – we’re really pleased that your stay here was a generally enjoyable one! We’re sorry to read your concerns about our on-site sale steam, though: while we do invite guests to learn more about holiday ownership during their stay, please be assured that it isn’t mandatory to attend unless you are staying on a promotional break. We really hope this didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable holiday, and we’d love to see you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a small resort, maybe about 150 apartments. The apartment I had was clean, functional, well equipped and I was seriously impressed at what I got for the price I paid. The pool is on the small size, but I would rather stay in a small complex than a giant one. There is a gym and a restaurant on site. Free wifi in the bar at the bottom of the hill. Proper supermarket at the top of the hill. Nice park opposite the apartments. Staff discrete and left me to my own devices, but helpful and hospitable if you ask them for help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are really pleased that you had a lovely time at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to the Costa Del Sol, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for my birthday-had stayed here previously summer 2012-was not disappointed. Hotel is well located off the main strip which gives for a good night's sleep. Friendly staff made for a nice welcome. Apartment is fully equipped with all you need including water and milk in the fridge, it is also protected by an alarm system. Beds are comfortable with lovely soft pillows. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are really pleased that your recent stay at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta lived up to your expectations, and that you had a great time here! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back for a third visit – we’d love to see you again!

Alexa Barham
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned home after staying at this wonderful hotel and have to say we really enjoyed it. It's quiet and very relaxing. We got a newly renovated one bedroom apartment. It has everything one would need like fridge, dishwasher, ironing board and iron ( what is very important for me).
Large, spotless clean rooms. Lovely furnishings.
Staff were excellent.
This is one of the best hotel choices I have made in Spain.
I would have rated this hotel the full 4stars if they had free Wi - Fi.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Address: Avenida Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.