We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room right on road opposite crowing cockerels” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta to your Saves list
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Peterborough, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Room right on road opposite crowing cockerels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The quality of the room and cleanliness could not be faulted. Location is good and easy access to the beach and parking outside was great. Downside was our room was right on the road side opposite the park with cockerels that seemed to crow all night. Could not open window because of noise but you could still hear it with the window shut. No outside space to sit in, no balcony. Entertainment room small and nothing for teenagers to do.

Room Tip: I think there are rooms with a small balcony. To get away from cockerels need to be on other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read these comments, yet we need to confirm that some of the apartments at Royal Oasis at Pueblo Quinta have no balconies, this information is available at the time of making the reservation, nevertheless we are sorry for any inconvenience which may have been caused due to this.
With regards to the noise, the majority of our apartments are on the park side and it is true that there are some cockerels in Paloma Park, facing the resort: Paloma Park is a beautiful park for nature and animal lovers and is considered lungs of Benalmadena. The Town Hall of Benalmadena is responsible for the upkeep of the park and we are currently in dialogue with them hoping to limit the noise coming from the cockerels. It is worth mentioning that the apartments have double glazed windows, which does limit the noise a lot, however we of course are deeply sorry if this has in any way disrupted your holiday and should you have mentioned this to the staff we would do our best and offer you an alternative apartment.
We do hope that this has not marred your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    39
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just spent a week at royal oasis what a fantastic place with everything you would need on a self catering holiday,the apartments have everything you would need including dishwasher ,washing machine you name it ,itn the complex there's a pool,gym with sauna and a nice restaurant .the location is brilliant with across the road is paloma park which is brilliant for kids and only a 5 min walk to beach and host of bars we go up to bonanza square with it's bars and restaurants ,there is a lovely bar up there called THE LOCAL its a gem of a bar with free wii for kids and the drinks are really cheap and food is too my kids love it

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just back from 7 days here.Had a 1 bedroom with balcony on second floor overlooking the park. ( or it would have been if there were no trees blocking the view.. don't read this as a negative) Had view to the sea to the left of the trees and a view to the mountains to the right. Ate breakfast on the balcony every morning. The sun came round to the balcony mid afternoon and we had late afternoon drinks with the sun still shining through the trees till after 7pm. Some people have complained in reviews about the early morning crowing from cockerels in the park, but they did not bother me as I was always up before them... there was one cheeky cockeral that crossed the road most mornings and crowed from the tree right outside our balcony. The double glazing is good and there was little road noise.Flat screen TV s in lounge and bedroom... Ipod docking stations in both... DVD player and free DVDs available from reception ( staff always helpfull and pleasant) Next time, and we will certainly go back, we will ask for same room. Pool area is a real sun trap and there is a secluded garden area that is even more of a sun trap.
Restaurant is excellent with very reasonable prices... would recommend the fish... whole Sea bream, Sea bass or Sole... all about 12 euros. Wine from 8 euros a bottle.
Summary... excellent facilities and very central position but you never need to leave as all you ever need for a great holiday is on site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a really enjoyable 4 night break in a two bedroom apartment at the Royal Oasis at Pueblo Quinta.

We had emailed the week before to ask if it would be possible to have an early check in as our flight would be arriving in the morning and check in is not until 4 pm and also to request an apartment with a balcony. They replied promptly that they would try their best but could not guarantee a balcony.

We arrived at reception at about 11.30 to check in. Our apartment was not ready but the receptionist told us to return at 1.00 and it would be ready. Sadly, there was no availability for an apartment with balcony. We went off for some lunch and returned at 1.00 and our apartment was ready as promised.

The apartment was newly refurbished and fabulous! Lovely large lounge with sofa, dining set and flat screen TV complete with DVD player and iPod docking station. Two good sized bedrooms – one double and one twin (the double bedroom also had a TV and iPod docking station) fully equipped kitchen (including oven/hob, fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine) and a bathroom with a large shower cubicle.

The outside pool area was on the small side but very pleasant, we only used it on the first afternoon as we went to the beach on the other days. The complex boasts its own gym and spa but we did not have time to use it.

The complex is in an ideal position, close to the beach and near to lots of restaurants.

We would not hesitate in recommending the Royal Oasis at Pueblo Quinta to any of our friends and family and we would love to return there in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta! We make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, and we’re sorry that it wasn’t possible to allocate you an apartment with a balcony – we’re delighted to read that the apartment you stayed in met with your satisfaction, however.

We’d love for you to return here for another stay, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Resort Manager
Alexandra Barham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Never having stayed in Benalmadena before we decided to give it a try using an RCI exchange. We liked the look of Pueblo Quinta, the size and the good reviews it was receiving. Before actually placing a search with RCI I sent the resort an email to see how many units had been upgraded and if we could get one with a balcony. The reply was prompt saying nothing could be guaranteed but they would do their best for us. Encouraged we put on a search in September 2011. At the start of January 2012 we received 1 week in a 1 bedroom unit and we were delighted, contacting the resort as they advised. They said to get in touch just before our arrival with our requests although it had been noted. This we did in September 2012 requesting an updated unit with a sunny balcony if possible. They said again they would do their utmost but it was not guaranteed. I understood this but felt it would be fine.

On arrival our room was ready early, which was great, as we had said we would already be in Spain. However we did not receive a refurbished room. It did have a balcony but it had hardly any sun at all. We (me in particular) were so disappointed. I said about the contact I had made so far in advance but to no avail. The staff were all friendly and helpful but for some reason not able to allocate a room we would have preferred. It was clean and bright but still did not make up for what we hoped to receive.

We had hoped to return to the area in the future and to this resort. We would probably not stay here again now though when the accommodation is so uncertain. As a Diamond resort we understand that their own points owners take priority. However it would seem that rentals booked via various web sites also take priority over RCI exchanges. We have been exchanging with RCI for over 20 years and have had very few disappointments as we always research the area and contact wherever we are staying in advance. Unfortunately this will go down as one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We’re extremely sorry to read that you were disappointed with the apartment you stayed in at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta. While we make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, occupancy levels at the time of you checking in will determine whether this is possible, and it seems that the resort was fully booked during your stay. Please also be aware that the resort will only allocate apartments two weeks before the check-in date, irrespective of when the booking or any specific accommodation requests were made.

We really hope that the issues you’ve raised didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay at the Royal Oasis Club. We’d love for you to give us another try, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Resort Manager
Alexandra Barham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were fortunate to be given a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Fully equiped with a dishwasher and washing machine along with all the other gadgets that you never realised you needed. The apartment was cleaned regularly and effectively. The location of this hotel is perfect. The park across the road is beautiful with a range of wildlife. The beach is a short walk down the street and a promenade allows you to walk to the harbour with a variety of shops and restaurants along the way.Boat trips leave from the harbour regularly with the suggestion that you may see dolphins (or you may not!!). The staff in the hotel are just fantastic-nothing is too much trouble. We ate at the restaurant at Pueblo Quinta every night. Jose, David and Rosa deliver excellent food and have extended the menu to include more authentic Spanish food including tapas-couldn't believe how good the deep fried aubergine was- I could get addicted to it. The entertainment nights include Siobhan, Flemenco dancing and Alexandra Avery and are not to be missed.
Trips to Gibraltar and Rhonda and the Alhambra palace were fantastic.
A wonderful relaxing holiday which offered everything we look for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here in a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 friends for three nights. Just prior to this visit, we stayed at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort for a week, so we were a bit spoiled with a beachfront resort, so keep this in mind with this review.

Pros: Very good sized apartment for a small Spanish town. It had a great view from the balcony. It had a kitchen with a small refrigerator, smaller washer & smaller dishwasher, but probably adequate for a typical European apartment (again, spoiled by Marriott :). It was situated in a nice area of town, beautiful park right across the street. Easy access to the train station - we parked for free here & took the train into Malaga (very nice). We had a hard time finding the front desk (see below), but when we arrived, the night clerk was extremely helpful in directing us to our room, using the train. We had a problem with the internet and he gave us a solution immediately (although we paid for a 3 day use, it was already cut off when we awoke for the 3rd day, but we were checking out early that morning - unfortunately a problem with the internet supplier that we didn't bother to fix and not a negative towards this resort).

Cons: It was easy to miss the front desk - directions were specific, but no street names (not that that helps, because there are few street signs!), and if you missed a round-about turn, it was difficult. Thankfully we had 3 people spotting for the name of the place. Mattress was rock-hard. I like a firm mattress, but this was unbelievably hard. One of my friends slept on the couch (did not pull it out, just on top). It was also hard, but softer than the bed! Also, the outside fan for the air-conditioning units blew right at the balcony table. Very poor engineering planning on that one. We had to turn off the units in order to be able to sit outside & enjoy it.

Overall, it was a very nice place and we would consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Oasis Club – thank you for your review!

We’re sorry that you had some issues with the resort’s Wi-Fi service during your stay, however. We’re pleased to read that our resort staff were able to resolve the issue for you, and we really hope that this issue didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable trip.

We’re really glad that you’d consider returning here, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Resort Manager
Alexandra Barham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Address: Avenida Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.