We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very chilled out hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista de Rey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vista de Rey to your Saves list
Vista de Rey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Guadalmedina s/n | Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very chilled out hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

first of all in my opinion the hotel is really clean an tidy - the big thing is if you was to go here an get a train from malaga airport then you would have to get off the stop after benalmadena wich is torremuelle an hotel is right facing station cant miss it - approx 8-10 euros in taxi from benalmadena - plenty of sunbeds around the pool an i found all staff were helpful when needed - also its so easy to get train for days out around the costa del sol - too quiet if you are young id suggest going elsewhere- and the one big thing managment need to sort out is the awful nee disgusting food - i would probably consider going again but go self-catering definately - as food is either stale or tasteless for sure - one last thing is beds are comfy an after 9pm its very quiet but you get a good nights sleep !!!

Room Tip: get a ground room floor as the patio doors open right onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    39
    24
    19
See reviews for
41
75
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just arrived back from the Vista de Rey, what a lovely place if you just want to relax and chill out. The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are firm and comfy, two good pillows on each one. Very quiet poolside so no worrys about sunbeds ect.
The train station just near the hotel is excellent, very cheep around 1.65 euro's to get to many places.
Most of the people staying were middle aged couples, not sure if this place would be too quiet for young people.
Would recommend and stay at the Vista again.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are great for people who enjoy been in and out of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good hotel with very friendly staff. Good size apartments we were lucky we had two balconies.
It is right next to the station so it is very easy and cheap to travel to other places on the route. If you stay at this hotel and have landed at Malaga airport just get the train to Torremuelle and it is across the road from the station. Would not recommend this hotel if you want a large swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the best views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

great week of doing nothing but chill n drink eat and be merry went selfcatering which i advise as everybody who was eating there said not to even go and try ha ha !!! staff all very nice and helpfull nice place if u want to do nothing but no good if u r going as a group cos think you r a bit fround upon if there is some noise get the train and travel to night life and beaches its cheap as chips so just pack a bag and go its well worth the money

Room Tip: bottom floor so you can see everything going on :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel and friendly staff, the rooms are nice and clean. The train is ideal to get visit all the area's. Me and my husband had a brill time. And meet some superb ppl. As for the women that were noisey!! They'd come in a hol mood ( like most ppl do ) saved long an hard for a good time. Dont think they wanted to sit on the balcony with a bottle of cheap wine with there nose in book. Each to there own eh!!
So a big thank you to the stoke girl's an also Kirsty, Dave, and little Owen for making it a brill hol xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

i read all comments on this hotel well what can i say we were a group of 5 women so some of the comments i was reading what a pile of rubbish you do get what you pay for the food is ok not 5 star but you aint paying them prices the staff are great but they dont like noise in this hotel so just becarefull if your going as a group

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Returned earlier this week from a weeks holiday spent at vista de rey ( half board)Have to say we are not fussy eaters but the food was awful. The bread was more stale than what I feed the ducks with, the cereals were also stale and chewey. Evening meals were Luke warm if we were lucky some nights they were not even cooked properly.Most nights there was slop and poor cuts of meat I.e chicken wings. The salad was very wet and sloppy and the dessert an un sweet angel delight effort with hundreads and thousandsreminded me of the clay they put in my mouth when I was a child being fitted for braces. The kitchen staff peep around the door and scurry back out again heads down in Shame.I tried to speak to the receptionist and just politely asked if the food could please be cooked and fresh but she obviously had her lines well rehearsed and said it would get better. The room was clean enough and great to be so close to the swimming pool and to be able to have your own drinks. We loved the location as it was the only hotel in its area and if we wanted to be a little more hustle and bustle we went to benalmadena or fuengirola. We were also very lucky to manage to get a few days of sharing the pool with polite well mannered people. The day we left there was a large party large being the operative word of women who arrived very early in the morning and could not handle their drink and the hotel did not feel it appropriate to ask them to have respect for others as they shouted to one of their party on the top floor and attempted to sing songs at the top of their voice and drank from 7am through the day.They also made the pool filthy and no one cleaned it with a net. I would consider the hotel again as its so easy to get the train to other places but I would only go self catering.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista de Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista de Rey

Address: C/ Guadalmedina s/n | Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista de Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vista de Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista De Rey Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista de Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.