We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel almost excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantis to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantis
Damjanich u. 10, Hajduszoboszlo H-4200, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hajduszoboszlo
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel almost excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel two times in 2013.The main attraction of the hotel is Spa facilities with thermal healing water pool.Very good location.quite big rooms and balconies.The rooms equipped with modern facilities.The WI-FI works in whole hotel with very high level of signal..
The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We came back 10 months later - in early January 2014. And goes on to say that the hotel has almost everything to physical and mental relaxation.
Because we want to return to the hotel again, ask the hotel management to pay attention to our comments:
- Change the pillows. Accessibility is very inconvenient.
- Pay attention to the quality of cleaning in the rooms. Maids cleaned very reluctantly and anyhow.
- Change the menu at a restaurant for the meek of the pancreas and liver guests. Basically, all the dishes are very greasy, mixed with various ingredients and sauces. A lot of guests and their children are not accustomed to such food mixes. We believe that all mothers are much easier to choose between boiled potatoes and pasta. But how to give your child a dish of mixed pasta, potatoes and gravy? So please make simple dishes that are credible.

Overall, we are grateful to the staff at the reception and restaurant found attention to customer needs. We recommend Hotel Atlantis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

excellent hotel for relaxing, with kids. location is also great - right across the big water paradise , but the hotel also has its own nice spa with place for kids and also adults. activities were organised for kids , which they enjoyed a lot

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent one night. Had planned two, but our plans changed.

Hotel is very new and clean. Room was comfortable. It's right across from the Aqua Park. We biked from the train station, but it would be a long walk.

The dinner was OK. I wouldn't say great. Breakfast was OK. There's are several restaurants around and one at the Hotel Jabia that was good. It's close to the park and the main street where most things happen at night. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is located opposite the entrance to the Aqua Palace and outdoor strand. It is a modern hotel with clean and tidy rooms. There is a small outdoor and indoor pools. It is popular with families with films for children shown in the evenings. There is a small playroom for under 5s.The meals (breakfast and evening meal) are buffet style with lots of options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oradea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

next to the aquapark, good food, clean room. we stay for only 2 nights but i am thinking to come back, as soon i will have a little time. the trip to hotel take just an hour from my city. i like werry much the beef in the first night meal , and i enjoyed the free cocktail

Room Tip: nice position , near the aquapark
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Advertised as the best hotel in the city 4Star superior I was very disappointed. The rooms were ok but small. Aircondition does not work, safe is impossible to operate( 2 page instruction) If you put out the sign <please make up the room> after a long sleep they do not make up the room at all even after complaining to the reception. Try to book the hotel only with breakfast for the buffet food for HP is of very low standard. Spa ,pool is good and the F&B service is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Address: Damjanich u. 10, Hajduszoboszlo H-4200, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Hajduszoboszlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hajduszoboszlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.