We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About as close as you can get to the Hahn airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Building 619 | 55483 Hahn, 55483 Hahn, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hahn
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“About as close as you can get to the Hahn airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Unbeatable location if you are catching an early morning Ryanair flight, literally across the road, rooms are clean, free wifi as well. Breakfast was a little on the expensive side but can easily get stuff from the airport, the reasonable price and proximity is good enough reason to stay here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    143
    82
    13
    10
See reviews for
50
88
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

As our flight got in later we decided to sleep at the airport B&B. Clean, modern and comfortable. If you need a hair dryer, get it at check-in as there are none in the rooms. Excellent wifi with fast speed. Did not have breakfast as we thought it was rather pricey for what you get. Would stay again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I only stayed here as I had a very early flight the next morning and it was all I could find online that was within walking distance of the terminal. However when I arrived there are signs to another cheaper hotel only 5 mins walk away. I'm sure the rate should've included breakfast especially as the name is B&B but it didn't. The room was ensuite with a double bed and bunkbeds but very compact for my Dad, son and I. We'd just returned from the Hockenheim F1 GP.There was nowhere to eat, only vendors so we took a taxi to a nearby bar, I regretted returning the hire car early. It was over-priced and not good enough, I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you are arriving late, or leaving early this is the Hotel for you,you step out of the airport, and into the Hotel. Rooms are small but clean, don't expect any frills, breakfast is continental, but all you can eat, however be aware it is not included in the price, but reasonably charged at 7 .50 euros. The Hotel price is a bit expensive compared to budget Hotels in the UK, but overall it convenience is what you want this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just stayed in this hotel one week ago.We have been in Frankfurt for a contemporary exhibition and this hotel was a good solution with a flight arrived late in the night. Was a surprise when we looking for the hotel and we realized that was out the airport entrance.The Hotel is average , nice room not so big and if you wish with a addittion breakfast for € 7,00 per person. The wifi was not complimentary...grrrrrr
I

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I arrived at 11:40 pm on a Sunday - after having prebooked. Checkin very straightforward and in my room in 5 minutes. First stay in a B+B Hotel - the room has everything required for an overningt stay - clean comfy bed and a good shower! Free WiFi was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast buffet was extensive but spending a little more on ingredients would make a huge difference to the quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is exactly in front of the Frankfurt Hahn terminal and, in case You have an early flight and You prefer to reach the airport the night before, You only have two options: to lie down on the benches waiting for check-in time or to book a room here. I paid € 48,00 for a clean and spacious room with bathroom, I didn’t try the breakfast (served from 04:00 a.m. with an extra charge of € 7.50) but I suppose it must be well supplied and organized as everything else. Nothing special to do or to visit nearby; if You are willing to walk then minutes, You could reach a small village with different restaurants

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport

Address: Building 619 | 55483 Hahn, 55483 Hahn, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Hahn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hahn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport, directly at the airport in Hahn, is located 125 kilometres west from the city centre of Frankfurt/Main. Whether before or after the flight, the B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport offers low priced and comfortable accommodation. The 109 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Hotel Frankfurt Hahn Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.