We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Rodeo Dr., Mesquite, TX 75149   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates as low as $93
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Elkhart, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are going to Mesquite, this is the place to stay. Great staff. We had left some clothing in the rooms and they made sure that our clothing was returned to us. Not many hotels would have done this for us. We have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and we will continue to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    29
    17
    8
See reviews for
56
24
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. They had great internet access. The pool is quite large and we had a lovely time. We really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the western style omelets and Belgium waffles. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. It was nice to hear that our staff, internet quality, breakfast offerings, and heated outdoor pool all made your trip a success. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had a true Epiphany when I checked in as to just how accommodating and pleasant a front desk could be. (Epiphany was actually her name). The room was perfect and everyone I encountered smiled and made certain my stay was pleasant. I was pressed for time and arrived late and Epiphany guided me to the best restaurants in the area. I didn't get to use the pool but did look it over and I was really sorry I didn't have more time to lounge around there.

Room Tip: You enter on the 2nd level as the property is on top of a sloping hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that our staff was able to make your experience with us an enjoyable one. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Safe travels,

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

excellent service and friendly staff. exceptional value and everyone enjoyed themselves. will definitely visit again. kids enjoyed the pool and had lots of fun and i just enjoyed being on vacation with the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good value for the money! Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable accomodations. The location is very convenient to my office and has easy access to various highways. Surrounded by many restaurants and shopping locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was on the road, moving from IL to TX and needed a place for the night. I found this property and was very satisfied. Clean, comfortable and everything I would expect from a Hampton Inn! The room was comfortable (the bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but nothing outrageous). I was happy to know that a Hampton Inn was in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, which will be shared with appropriate staff members, and your business. If you're passing back through Mesquite we hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite.

Safe Travels,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. An added bonus was the Mesquite Rodeo located right behind the hotel I was able to see a live rodeo for the first time. Awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are glad that you had a great stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and appreciate your business. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Glad you enjoyed the rodeo. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite!

Best regards,

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Address: 1700 Rodeo Dr., Mesquite, TX 75149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking, located next to Rodeo Center, Resistol Arena, and Mesquite Convention Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite puts you in the heart of the action. Offering on-site catering and 65,000 sq. ft. of convention space our hotel is perfect for your next wedding or expo. We'll handle the details while you relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Hampton Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.