We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Rodeo Dr., Mesquite, TX 75149   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as low as $97
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Mesquite
Dallas, United States
1 review
“My Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family reunion was held in Dallas an our banquet dinner was held at the hotel. The food was nice except the pork chops were tough like shoe leather. Overall my out of town family did seem to enjoy their trip they were not happy with the noise on the outside but did state they enjoyed their trip here in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite.

We are pleased to hear that your trip was an overall success. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for any issue you experienced during your event. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to rodeocenter@jqh.com, so we may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    46
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
48
12
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. Excellent value. It was a little off the route we were traveling but the area was quiet the night we were there. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite. It was nice to hear that our staffs friendliness and hotel cleanliness made your trip through Mesquite a success! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at Hampton because the Lego convention was there. It was a great choice and the experience was wonderful. Although the access to the Hotel was visually confusing, it was actually quite easy to access their parking and get to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite during your convention and found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. 5 stars all around. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms and lobby were clean. The fitness studio was also a plus. The workout machine was adequate for both upper and lower body.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated fitness center! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite!

Safe travels & best regards,

Jon Patterson – General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

As it was neither an upscale Hilton, Omni, or Westin, I admit I did not expect much from Hampton Inn in Mesquite. My indifference fell by the wayside in short order. The staff were completely pleasant and professional and accommodated several special requests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the great service that you received during your stay here at the Hampton Inn Dallas-Mesquite. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we welcome the opportunity of serving you once again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed 3 days/2 nights for a convention. The front desk staff was wonderful on check-in, especially since we had a last minute change and ended up bringing our dog with. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was yummy and changed daily. The only complaint was that noise from the hallway was quite loud, especially the guests who were talking loudly at 3:30 am as they walked down the hall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mesquite!

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

very helpful staff, the carpet in the room was bowed we trip on it a couple of times, the room to close to lobby and elevators it was loud most of the night, and individual was being arrested by the local police in the lobby right after we checked in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager078, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for any issue you experienced with overnight noise or guest room carpet. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to rodeocenter@jqh.com so we may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,

Jon Patterson – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Address: 1700 Rodeo Dr., Mesquite, TX 75149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking, located next to Rodeo Center, Resistol Arena, and Mesquite Convention Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite puts you in the heart of the action. Offering on-site catering and 65,000 sq. ft. of convention space our hotel is perfect for your next wedding or expo. We'll handle the details while you relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Hampton Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.