We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Rainbow Garden

Thai Rainbow Garden
Postplatz 8, Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 7031 232127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Boblingen
Price range: $23 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I like the food here however it is almost exclusively americans. When you are an american and you go to Germany you dont always want to be around Americans. You can get that at home. But service is outstanding. Love the green chicken curry.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    38
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sidelfingen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“disapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I went here with some friends’ because they really like it. I was very disappointed. The Tom Yum tasted like they added sugar as did most of the dishes served. It was all way to sweet for me. I prefer my Thai food spicy and that is not what I got at Rainbow Thai. If you do not like spicy food, but like Thai food, then this probably the place for you. The service was good but when the waitress asked if I did not like my meal (I could not eat it) and I told her that it was too sweet she looked as if she felt bad but I was still expected to pay for my meal. I expected to pay for my meal because I know how things work here in Europe but I must say that I will never go there again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Average Thai Cusine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Attended a work function there for lunch - Thai food was just average, nothing special. Nice place for lunch - but if you are looking for a place to take a date for dinner, shop around for other places. Since we were a group of 12, service staff was a bit slow with settling the bill.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good but expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have eaten here many many times. I usually try to go for the lunch menu because I think in general, the evening menu is expensive and the food is hit or miss. Most everything is very good, but I have gotten the Pad Thai several times and it has been burned. The owners are very friendly, as is the entire staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottweil, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Go for the lunchtime menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

If you time your visit, go for the lunchtime menu (near the back of the menu). Enough to fill you up, and 3 courses. Delicious ! Green curry with chicken is very good as is the red curry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Rainbow Garden also viewed

Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Thai Rainbow Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Rainbow Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.