We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxing weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ringhotel Niedersachsen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ringhotel Niedersachsen to your Saves list
Ringhotel Niedersachsen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grubestrasse 3-7 | 37671 Hoxter, 37671 Hoxter, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hoxter
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Room was very comfortable and at back as requested with a small balcony- only view of buildings but as it rained was not an issue. Has some problems with hot water as bath filled very slowly and water not hot enough. Bathroom would benefit from update as a bit worn. Very friendly staff and excellent varied breakfast buffet. Restaurant food excellent and we enjoyed the half board deal as well as a la carte on second night. Wifi worked well
If you plan to use the pool you need your own towel and 2 euro for a locker which I did not realise until I got there. Also no private changing rooms unless you use toilets! Be warned that although it says no naked swimming before 9pm men were doing this at 3pm in afternoon…I did not use sauna as nudity obligatory there and only men using it.
Only other downside is smoking is allowed in bar meaning we could not sit in it but enjoyed our aperitif in restaurant. Would stay again if in area.

Room Tip: we had a room at back so no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel in perfect position: center city, parking outside very little and expensive, on Thusday on the rout there is a streetshop and from the 5 o clock is impossble sleep for the noise.
Breackfast very nice and generous.
Staff frendly and prepared.
No airconditioning present in my room !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Hotel is located in the center of the city and you can have rooms in the main building or in the annex. Rooms are larged and the bathroom as well. The furniture of the room are quiet basic but the bed is comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel but it's a good price and value. Free internet and good breakfast in the morning. In summer rooms can be warm and you get a feeling of humidity in the annex building due to the swiming pool. Food in the Hotel is good and service very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. We found the breakfast buffet to be outstanding and an excellent value. The room was quiet and clean, with pleasant wood furnishings and tasteful colors. We requested a quiet room this time, and suggest anyone who does not tolerate a little street noise, to do the same. They were very accomidating. The spa and pool in the basement are top notch and we used them every evening after an active day of bicycling the scenic area. This not being an international tourist destination, we find it a pleasant surprise to have an English speaking staff at the front desk. Our stay was relaxing and entertaining as we explored the little town of Hoxter.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brackenheim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Good hotel for business with the added bonus of having a pool. Room was large with double bed and shower bathroom. Room was a good size and had a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was keep well and even had a repeat speaker from the TV in the bedroom. The hotel also benefits from a 'spa' with a pool, jacuzzi, two saunas and a steam room all of which are very clean and of a high standard. As is the norm in Germany the sauna and steam rooms are naked only and after 9pm the whole pool area is the same. The hotel in centrally located in the town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoxter
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corveyer Hof
Hotel Corveyer Hof
#3 of 5 in Hoxter
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flair Hotel Stadt Hoexter
5.8 mi away
Landhotel Weserblick
Landhotel Weserblick
#1 of 6 in Beverungen
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hellers Krug
Hotel Hellers Krug
#1 of 6 in Holzminden
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
21.5 mi away
Ringhotel Waldhotel Baerenstein
Ringhotel Waldhotel Baerenstein
#1 of 11 in Horn-Bad Meinberg
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.9 mi away
Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme
Vital Hotel - Westfalen Therme
#1 of 4 in Bad Lippspringe
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Niedersachsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Niedersachsen

Address: Grubestrasse 3-7 | 37671 Hoxter, 37671 Hoxter, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hoxter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hoxter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Niedersachsen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ringhotel Niedersachsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringhotel Niedersachsen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.